Bevonshire Lodge Motel

Bevonshire Lodge Motel

Bevonshire Lodge Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
7575 Beverely Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90036

Hotel Guest Rating for Bevonshire Lodge Motel in Los Angeles

See Most Popular hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bevonshire Lodge Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.7.0
2.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Bevonshire Lodge Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bevonshire Lodge Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Krystal from Bakersfield, CA
April 18, 2016
Couple
3.0
The location is great and close to many touristy attractions like The Comedy Store, La Brea Tar Pits, and Melrose. The court yard is cute.
The hotel room is FILTHY, run down, and the beds are old and squeak. The carpet needs to be PROFESSIONALLY replaced, and someone needs to update and clean the bathrooms. The blow dryer was so dirty, I had to scrape the dirt off of it just to use it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
January 4, 2016
Couple
8.0
The location is great and easy to find. Very close to places that we were interested in
The parking if something to be desired. Slots are small and always busy. The outside street parking is not allowed between 8PM and 8AM. Therefore, if no spots are available - screwed. Room is clean enough but not perfect.
Couple
Maria from San Francisco, CA
September 10, 2015
Couple
5.0
Cool air; great tree inside that creates shade and coolness; quiet, affords privacy.
only hot water in the shower (no cold water in the shower).
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
August 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The mattress was dirtyCarpet I felt how sticky was it Restroom are not clean the shower curtain was really nasty.
Group Traveler
Kimberly from Bakersfield, CA
June 16, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Larry from Casa Grande, AZ
May 26, 2015
Couple
5.0
A fairly respectable place for a stay on a budget. The people were real nice. The room was very clean and even somewhat attractive in a minimalist way. The location was great for us. Close to Hollywood Boulevard, LA Brea Tar Pits, Rigley's Believe it or..
Reason for the two low ratings? Parking space count was less than the room count!Even though the room looked nice. I thought I had booked at Rent a Rock, instead of the Bevonshire Lodge, once we laid on that mattress! So beware of room 223 at least!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Aubur, CA
April 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I liked the general location. It was across the street from The Grove and CBS Studios, walking distance. Hotel employee at the front desk was really nice. The place was what I expected for a 2 star.
It's on a busy street so you can hear street noise when the windows are open. It wasn't bad though. There is only space for 1 car per room and we had 2 cars but it ended up being free parking on the street over night, meters start at 8am.
Solo Traveler
Antoinette from Las Vegas, NV
April 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Tv, microwave, refrigerator
shower dirty, was met with roach in the bathroom
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madera, CA
December 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff and location.
Could have felt a little cleaner (carpet and bathroom) but on a budget it was what I expected for the price.

Very cute lobby and courtyard area.

Couple
Michelle from Clovis, CA
October 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
Despite being an older building & room, it was very clean, the room was big, the bed was very comfortable! Nice big flat tv! I was a little worried & was expecting the worse & even brought my own towels & sheets, but was pleasantly suprised!
The bathroom door got stuck sometimes & the furniture was outdated, but it really wasn't a big deal. The overall room was roomy, clean, & cozy.

Great location! And you can't beat the price. The older man at the front desk was extremely nice & helpful! All the staff was very nice.

Reviews of Bevonshire Lodge Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bevonshire Lodge Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.