Beverly Lodge

Beverly Lodge in Lake Tahoe

Beverly Lodge

Beverly Lodge Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.2/10
3480 Lake Tahoe Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Beverly Lodge in Lake Tahoe

See Most Popular hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Beverly Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 2.4.0
2.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Beverly Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Beverly Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Danielle from Oakland, CA
September 3, 2014
Couple
1.0
The location
Everything, Beverly lodge was terrible and should be shut down. Mold everywhere, the room was old, smelly and run down. There were beer bottles left all over the premises. Terrible, embarrassing experience

Nightmare, worst hotel I've even stayed in. Extremely embarrassing i took my husband here for his birthday

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Turlock, CA
August 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Good price. Worth the price even though old (as are most motels in Tahoe). Furniture in good shape!!
No pool but I think this was revealed in description. Heavy equipment in parking lot but it wasn't being used so noise wasn't an issue. No air conditioning, but a large fan is provided. May not be helpful on HOT days.

Pictures tell a story...the pics are exactly as the motel looks inside and out. Location is good-very middle of town so short distance to casino beach and skiing/boarding. I am temporarily working in Tahoe and have stayed in several low cost motels my husband came for weekend and we stayed here rather than pay a HUGE price for something closer to casino's and in worse condition. (Don't stay at Quality Inn's)-i find this to be one of the better. Fridge and microwave are a bonus for the price paid. I'd stay here again. ...read more

Couple
Christina from San Ramon, CA
July 8, 2014
Couple
1.0
Construction equipment in parking lot, limited parking - good location, close to lake
Extremely dirty, the place is falling apart and filthy. bricks missing all around building and entry way. Steps had no paint and old rotten carpets in walkway. No screens on window, cooler was dented and broken, barely works, same with heater.

Under construction, what may have been a pool, was old and a semi pile of dirt. I did not feel safe, in a shady area, but convenient location did help. Managers wer not very professional. Was not worth $--- a night, but needed one night to complete my weeks vacation.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
March 4, 2014
Couple
2.0
We had a problem with the shower not working (hot and cold swithched, not switching to shower mode) and the manager came to our room within 15 minutes and fixed it.
The room was small, the ceiling in the bathroom was moldy, probably because there was no switch for the exhaust fan, there were no towel hooks, only a shower curtain liner, no heat in the bathroom, and the wall heater stopped working after a few hours.

Like mant SLT hotels, this property is old, dingy, and certainly has not been well maintatined but it is a cheap (depending on the season/weather conditions)place that is fairly close to Stateline, which is why they are probaly still in business. personally, I wouldn't stay there again. The Super 8 down the street at least has hot tub,hair dryer,iron, and a heater that works.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Granite Bay, CA
August 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Very friendly, nice, and helpfull people. Not loud. We loved it.
we wish our rooms, doors, and restrooms were cleaner
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
March 19, 2013
Couple
4.0
The front desk staff was very friendly and the location was great, about 1 1/2 miles from the stateline.
The bed was awful, the pillow end of the bed sloped upward towards the foot, leaving your feet raised above your head. No matter where you slept in the bed, there were springs digging into your body through the mattress. Only 255 characters....
Solo Traveler
Hollie from Stockton, CA
June 6, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
I think some guests actually live at this hotel

This hotel stay was terrible. When we arrived their were guests 'hanging out' in the parking lot, drinking and listening to music-very loud. This behavior did not stop AT ALL, even after having to call the front desk twice and then the police. I felt neither safe nor rested in any way.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dineen from Brentwood, CA
September 8, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The service staff noticed us coming in and offered to bring us more room supplies for the kids, towels and cups.
The room was dirty and shabby. I noticed debris under the beds from prior occupants and there was a hole in the carpet between the beds.

The desk clerk was somewhat distracted making phone calls as she checked me in, she made errors which extended the time it took to check in. She was unable to recommend a suitable place to dine with children. The housekeeping staff was pleasant and helpful. The facility is run down. The pool is a small rectangle and was freezing cold. The beds were uncomfortable and the sheets came off the mattresses as we slept. The carpet was dirty and had a big hole between the beds. I found debris from previous occupants under the beds. I ran out of hot water taking a shower. The room was cooled by only an oscillating fan and got quite stuffy when the fan was off. ...read more

Reviews of Beverly Lodge
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Beverly Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg