Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel

Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel in Los Angeles

Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel

Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
8018 Beverly Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90048

Hotel Guest Rating for Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel in Los Angeles

See Most Popular hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
George from Thomaston, CT
September 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
Newly remodeled rooms have a cool retro-chic mid-century vibe with 21st century amneities.
Not really.

An ongoing renovation of the hotel will transform this 1960's era property into a fashionable 21st century property with a cool retro vibe.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Paramount, CA
September 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The room was very clean.
elevator out of order sucks with a bad back,15 channels with static,only 5 working channels

Pictures of room where diffrent,from what we stayed in.#305 door floor frame has a big opening which causes cool air to escape.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
March 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location.
Our nice suite, which we probably got because the hotel is renovating its rooms and doesn't have many available, was right above the coffee shop with outdoor tables--very noisy till the wee hours.

It's got 40s style look. The coffee shop, Swingers, features several organic items. One can walk to the Farmers Market and Grove, as well as the famous Canter's, open 24 hours/day. We walk to LA County Museum as well.

Couple
Charles from Wheeling, WV
December 17, 2013
Couple
8.0
Good location, good price.
Nothing major.

Good value.

Senior Travelers
Debbie from Granby, MO
October 20, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
Diner in front was wonderful! Good location for price is right and farmers market and The Grove!
The guy at front desk wasn't very helpful! He acted like you were putting him out if you asked him something or needed something.

Overall good place to stay!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
September 28, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location and nostalgia
Charging 6$/day for spotty internet in this day and age is wrong.
Group Traveler
Mariko from Oakland, CA
June 11, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Convenient location. Next to late night diner.
Poor sound insulation. You could hear noise from balcony and street alot.
Couple
Sarah from Houston, TX
May 24, 2013
Couple
8.0
The room was big enough and did not smell bad.
The keycard didn't always work, so we had to go back to the front desk at least twice.

Great location. It doesn't have cable/hbo but we didn't mind. The showers were acceptable. There were other guests on our floor but it didn't bother us. Not for kids.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cochrane, Canada
May 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Fantastic location, 5 mins walk from CBS studios (the main reason for our visit), and 5 min drive from Hollywood Blvd. Superb 50s diner at entrance to hotel.
More noisy than expected, mainly traffic noise and people walking past our room.

Fantastic location for us, parking on site $5. Managed to get early check in. Could see HOLLYWOOD sign from bathroom window! Large updated bathroom with huge shower.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
April 29, 2013
Couple
7.0
We've stayed here many times before, mostly for its great location but also for its mid-century charm and competitive price.
There was ZERO safety in the bath/shower: no grab bar, no roughened surface, no mat, not even a towel bar.It's been 3 years since we were there and it now charges for what used to be free parking.No lotion, shower cap. Had to hide soap so maids didn't tak

Terrific location. Old-time charm. Decent 24 hour coffee shop, Swingers. Currently $5 extra for parking. Our room had tube tv, hardly any channels, though my Priceline confirmation said flat panel, extended channels.. No grab bars in shower or bath. Only complimentary items soap and shampoo. Despite drawbacks, we've stayed here for years and expect to continue, preferring to spend money on meals rather than lodgings. ...read more

Reviews of Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg