Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel

Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel

Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
8018 Beverly Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90048

Hotel Guest Rating for Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel in Los Angeles

See Most Popular hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
August 14, 2015
Couple
7.0
Newly remodeled room was spotless, decent layout. Good mattresses and bedding. Staff was very courteous and attentive. Great diner on the first floor. Very conveniently located near 3rd St. and Farmer's Market, CBS, The Grove.
VERY basic accommodations: Tiny fridge, cheap coffee maker, tcable TV w/ only 12 chls., lousy picture. Swimming pool closed for construction. Mgmt. says problems will be solved when construction compled. No instructions on how to use appliances.
Solo Traveler
John from Slc, UT
July 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Under MAJOR renovations. This is very much a MOTEL
Couple
Michael from Las Vegas, NV
July 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
the room décor....the staff...and the Swingers Café that is on the property.
parking spaces are very tight.
Couple
James from San Diego, CA
June 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
The customer service was exceptional, the suite was awesome, and the location was convenient for Hollywood attractions. Definitely my go to spot when I'm in LA!
Solo Traveler
Dimarco from San Francisco, CA
June 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was really nice. Vibrant and comfortable. The bathroom was freshly cleaned.
The door to the room I stayed in kept getting jammed. However, the office manager on duty was very nice and came to fix it. They are still remodeling, so the hotel itself is not necessarily visually pleasing.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alameda, CA
March 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location was great, staff were extremely attentive and helpful! Overall great experience for a great price. They did have construction going on, but that's why your room is nice (rain shower head was amazing) for a great price!!
Maid cleaned my room when the do not disturb sign was up. That's really not much to complain about though.
Family Traveling with Teens
Paul from Glendale, AZ
March 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
It was close to where I needed to be. It was clean and served it's purpose.
Exterior of motor lodge so worn out even a fresh coat of paint wont solve. The bathroom floor was horribly uneven.

I knew the motor lodge was still under construction. But its been under construction for over a year. It's not that big, maybe more money should have been spent on proper crew to do updates and property would all be completed promptly.

Couple
Steven from San Jose, CA
January 15, 2015
Couple
5.0
The room was great - clean, large and very retro. Also like the diner - made it very easy to get a late night snack without leaving the hotel.
We knew it was under renovations, but didn't expect the level of disruptions. Our room was on the 3rd floor, but the elevator was out. A number of public space lights were out making us uneasy as we walked to the room. May be great after work is done.
Couple
Lynda from Oaklnad, CA
December 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was great.
However, there was no where on the website that said they wereunder construction and remodeling.Jack hammers, we had to move our convertible so they could fix plumbing.
Solo Traveler
Annmarie from Phoenix, AZ
December 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
They're undergoing a renovation so they comped the wifi and parking. The outside didn't look fabulous but the room was pristine!! There is a diner on the first floor which was perfect for me and lots of things are within walking distance.
Not a thing, I would definitely stay again. Especially after the renovation.

Staff was really nice!!

Reviews of Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.