Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel

Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel

Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
8018 Beverly Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90048

Hotel Guest Rating for Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel in Los Angeles

See Most Popular hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alameda, CA
March 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location was great, staff were extremely attentive and helpful! Overall great experience for a great price. They did have construction going on, but that's why your room is nice (rain shower head was amazing) for a great price!!
Maid cleaned my room when the do not disturb sign was up. That's really not much to complain about though.
Family Traveling with Teens
Paul from Glendale, AZ
March 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
It was close to where I needed to be. It was clean and served it's purpose.
Exterior of motor lodge so worn out even a fresh coat of paint wont solve. The bathroom floor was horribly uneven.

I knew the motor lodge was still under construction. But its been under construction for over a year. It's not that big, maybe more money should have been spent on proper crew to do updates and property would all be completed promptly.

Couple
Steven from San Jose, CA
January 15, 2015
Couple
5.0
The room was great - clean, large and very retro. Also like the diner - made it very easy to get a late night snack without leaving the hotel.
We knew it was under renovations, but didn't expect the level of disruptions. Our room was on the 3rd floor, but the elevator was out. A number of public space lights were out making us uneasy as we walked to the room. May be great after work is done.
Couple
Lynda from Oaklnad, CA
December 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was great.
However, there was no where on the website that said they wereunder construction and remodeling.Jack hammers, we had to move our convertible so they could fix plumbing.
Solo Traveler
Annmarie from Phoenix, AZ
December 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
They're undergoing a renovation so they comped the wifi and parking. The outside didn't look fabulous but the room was pristine!! There is a diner on the first floor which was perfect for me and lots of things are within walking distance.
Not a thing, I would definitely stay again. Especially after the renovation.

Staff was really nice!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tempe, AZ
December 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location and staff were great. The fact that there was a restaurant open until 4:30 a.m. also was a bonus. The room was well appointed, clean, comfortable and it was terrific having free parking and wi-fi. Having a fridge and microwave was great.
The bed was very comfortable but the pillows were not. When I come back, I would try and bring my own.
Couple
Cayla from Modesto, CA
December 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
They are going through a renovation, and the new modern-retro feel is amazing. Plus, it's right on top of Swingers Diner, and close to everything! I would stay here for sure again.
The noise level of outside was a little more than expected, but nothing you can't sleep through.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
November 22, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location is great, a few blocks from the Grove and 10-12 minutes from Hollywood. It's a cool 1950s design w/ a fun coffee shop below. Cook County across the street is a lovely bistro type restaurant & Beverly Blvd has great shops.
It's undergoing major renovation. Over 1/2 the hotel is shrouded in blue contractor draping. The patio is torn up & the pool covered. Elevator doesn't work (we were on the 3rd fl). Wi-Fi connection very poor. Wouldn't recommend until construction done.
Couple
R Scott from Costa Mesa, CA
November 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
the refurbished room(s) were very cool! good "feeling" inside, nice and bright with open airy spaces.the bathroom with walk-in shower was amazing! could have used a more firm pillow option (or two).
could use some more "utilitarian" features - like a coat hanger on the back of the door or on the fixure next to the TV . placement of outlets was odd, and two of them wouldnt hold a plug in ("spit" them out)..Analog TV signal is blurry and horrible

street noise -- echos pretty heavy through the current (torn apart) courtyard, so sirens, horns etc may startle you from time to time. Overall the location is great and close to the heart of West hollywood. Also, the restaurant across the street -- "Cooks Corner" is simply outstanding!

Couple
George from Thomaston, CT
September 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
Newly remodeled rooms have a cool retro-chic mid-century vibe with 21st century amneities.
Not really.

An ongoing renovation of the hotel will transform this 1960's era property into a fashionable 21st century property with a cool retro vibe.

Reviews of Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.