Bettoja Hotel Mediterraneo

Bettoja Hotel Mediterraneo in Rome

Bettoja Hotel Mediterraneo

Bettoja Hotel Mediterraneo Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
Via Cavour 15
Rome 00184

Hotel Guest Rating for Bettoja Hotel Mediterraneo in Rome

# 20 of 3095 hotels in Rome
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bettoja Hotel Mediterraneo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Bettoja Hotel Mediterraneo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bettoja Hotel Mediterraneo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robert from Flint, TX
December 9, 2013
Couple
8.0
The hotel was very nice & most of the staff were very friendly & helpful. The concierge was great. Breakfast was excellent. After talking with other tourists who were less than enthused about their continental breakfast, we felt very fortunate.
We were never able to connect our devices to the free Wi-fi offered from the room. However, they had a computer for us to use in the lobby.

Again, most of the staff were very courteous & helpful. They made several recommendations for us ranging from restaurant choices to transportation. The location of the hotel was fairly good. The hotel is close to the metro subway station, Termini train station & bus stops. So, transportation really wasn't an issue. For the value, I support a good rating for this hotel. We would not hesitate to stay there again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Bruce from Southfield, MI
September 16, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location and breakfast.
Reception desk not always friendly.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from College Point, NY
July 7, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
AC! Cleanliness & Comfort. Extremely close to the Metro.
Ideally I wish the neighborhood was a little better but the convenience of the metro was worth it.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lawry from Ottawa, Canada
March 23, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Right across the street from train station.
Noisy - both street noise and hallway.

This is a very nice hotel - older but well maintained. Rooms are comfortable and staff is friendly. Free Internet. American breakfast served consisting of cereals, fruit, yogurt, eggs/bacon, pastries etc. Only issue was street and hallway noise.

Couple
Lindsey from Houston, TX
March 22, 2012
Couple
10.0
The hotel staff was among the most friendly and helpful we had throughout Europe! amazing Complimentary breakfast too.
The air conditioner was a bit noisy but i really think this was unique to our room. It sounded like the fan belt was loose.

The hotel is located conveniently close, about football field at most, away from the main train station on the popular street of Via Cavour making it incredibly easy to get to all the sites by metro or by walking. The rooms had double windows with about a foot of space between each pane which drowned out all of the street noise. After a week and a half of backpacking through 4 other cities a nice quite night was a Godsend!The staff was also incredibly friendly and helpful and spoke English really well. ...read more

Couple
Nadeem from Warren, NJ
November 3, 2011
Couple
3.0
Pictures are not reflective of the actual rooms, Not a good location, too noisy.

Certainly not a 4 star hotel. Rooms are very modest and more like a cheap motel in the US.

Couple
Cindy from Franklin, TN
October 9, 2011
Couple
9.0
Walk from Termini! Beautiful rooftop bar/restaurant. Great food. Huge breakfast buffet.
Far from all the major sights.

Within sight of the train station which made it convenient. But then, the traffic around the station and bus center made for horrible traffic. Once inside, we were very pleased. Nice sized room, very quiet considering the noise outside. Staff was helpful. Restaurants were very good. I am not sure I could recommend it for a tourists: no major sights were close by.

Couple
B P from Champaign, IL
May 18, 2011
Couple
5.0
Convienent location, although unsure about general area safety.
Service was subpar, rude & condescending

The hotel was clean and our room was spacious, however it was definitely old and worn down. Would not think of this as a 4 star hotel, however it served its purpose b/c of location close to train station.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lily from Chicago, IL
April 11, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location.
Room not as clean as expected. Toilet broke - had to change room @ 9pm eve prior to return home.

Hotel is centrally located. Do not expect a room like those in the online photos. Our room was small (even by European standards) and the restroom in poor repair. Small gym was useful when not busy - only four machines.

Couple
Craig from Atlanta, GA
April 6, 2011
Couple
8.0
Convenient location to buses and trains. Nice staff. Wifi connection was free.
View and location was not in the most attractive part of rome.

Good price, convenient location for travelers. Convenient and comfortable hotel.

Reviews of Bettoja Hotel Mediterraneo
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bettoja Hotel Mediterraneo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg