Bettoja Hotel Atlantico

Bettoja Hotel Atlantico in Rome

Bettoja Hotel Atlantico

Bettoja Hotel Atlantico Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
Via Cavour 23
Rome 00184

Hotel Guest Rating for Bettoja Hotel Atlantico in Rome

# 25 of 2870 hotels in Rome
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bettoja Hotel Atlantico
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Bettoja Hotel Atlantico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bettoja Hotel Atlantico

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesterfield, MO
March 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
excellent location, 2 minutes to central station, big and clean room.
a little noisy from the street at night, but tolerable

nice room and good location, nice staff, provided extra adapter, also printed vatican museum voucher in lobby, free wifi, need to ask for password, breakfast had multiple choices

Couple
Josh from Columbus, OH
November 6, 2012
Couple
8.0
Very close to Termini station.
It may be a little too close to the train station for some people to feel safe.
Solo Traveler
Sonia from Chicago, IL
September 26, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
NA
The room was in horrid condition, it smelled disgusting and the customer service was extremely poor.

NA

Couple
John from Sausalito, CA
July 23, 2012
Couple
8.0
The staff was helpful but a bit overwhelmed. Breakfast was good. Roof top restaurant was a treat but pricey.
Staff seemed a bit too inundated with requests to be super helpful.

I liked this place a lot. It's near the train/subway station so very easy to get around the city. rooms were nicely furnished etc. very pleasant. Services were all very good. Rooftop restaurant had a beautiful view and good food but it was a bit pricey. The breakfast was ample. The self serve cappuccino machine sounded like it was on its last leg.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Vicki from Pleasantville, NY
July 9, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
I liked that this hotel set up two cots for my children and the room was surprisingly large
The room faced the street and you could hear everything. It was LOUD.

This hotel was in a great location and the staff was helpful. The room was larger than expected and the staff placed two cots in the room for my children, ages 9 and 7 without any fuss. The worst thing about this room was that there was so much noise coming from the streets. You could hear everything despite the windows being closed. Other than that it was fine and very clean. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Paul from Vancouver, Canada
July 6, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
The bed, pillows and bed linen were fantastic.
Location was too far out of London.

Excellent if you don't mind not actually being in London.

Senior Travelers
Nancy from Surfside Bch, SC
May 7, 2012
Senior Travelers
7.0
The hotel was clean,centrally located,had a good breakfast.
Air conditioner didn't work.The room was very noisy.
Family Traveling with Teens
Maureen from Larchmont, NY
April 20, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location, the staff was kind and helpful.
This hotel is totally overpriced for what it offers.

Good location for both transportation and the Old City. But, the rooms are sparse, the restaurant overpriced and the rooms more like a 2star hotel. Bare minimum in the rooms, old and tired.

Couple
Mike from Savannah, GA
April 15, 2012
Couple
3.0
Breakfast and wi-fi included.
Room/bed comfort, cleanliness, thin walls. The vents were filthy with dust and the carpets/bedding seemed 10+ years old.

Not a great stay. Advertised as a world-class 4-star hotel, but the room was equivalent to the quality of an old non-chain 1-2 star motel in the U.S. (do not let the lobby fool you). Positives were a decent breakfast (included) with friendly service, the earlier than expected availability of the room, an English-speaking staff (which, we did not automatically assume nor expect), and the med-high quality drapes, which helped to block some street noise and light. Negatives: Needs an update soon! We appreciate "character", but this place does not exude any historical character - it is just a bit old and dusty. I realize that A/C is not always standard in Europe, but when the hotel is on a very busy and noisy street, to open the window for cool air would be to forfeit any sleep for the night (or day). Having stayed in an amazing, clean and quality 4-star hotel in Venice the two nights prior to our stay in Rome, the Atlantico was a disappointment - there's potential, but I wouldn't stay there again if I had the choice. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gloria from Denver, CO
April 11, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Ample towels.
Sparse and not particularly comfortable.

Hotel Atlantico served our needs as a base for our visit to Rome. The hotel is dated, the rooms sparse, the bedding and linens quite simple and modest. While this is not a luxury hotel, the room was clean, the staff all business.

Reviews of Bettoja Hotel Atlantico
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bettoja Hotel Atlantico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg