Best Western York Inn

Best Western York Inn in York

Best Western York Inn

Best Western York Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
2 Brickyard Lane
York, ME 03909
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western York Inn in York

# 3 of 9 hotels in York
Based on 208 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western York Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western York Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western York Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Naylor, MO
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Double full-bed room was the biggest hotel room we have ever stayed in, which was nice with two young kids. Everything was clean and what you would expect with a good hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Billy from Lewisburg, PA
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from Quincy, MA
July 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
staff was friendly, breakfast was a nice touch.
for $---/night, i would have expected a bigger room, hot tub, bigger bathrooms. the room was very stuffy with the HVAC system. towels were super scratchy. check out was 11am, when most hotels are 12pm.

probably wont stay there again. would rather go somewhere else for the cost.

Couple
Marc-Andre from Saint-Lambert, Canada
June 22, 2014
Couple
5.0
Complimentary complete breakfast is a really nice touch.
The room smelled like urine. The whole thing didn't feel really clean.

It's okay to just go have one night on the way between two cities, but if your standards are in any way higher than average, don't go there.

Verified Hotel Guest from Sandown, NH
June 22, 2014
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mark from Colchester, VT
June 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
we thought the place was great , we had the pool to ourselves for about two hours that was great it is a nice pool area, staff was nice
location is not walking distance to anything but for the price it was fine, we had some tipsy women outside our room at midnight smoking , drinking laughing very loud and the power went out in the halls all no fault of the hotel we really liked the pla

we really liked the hotel , clean and a very very large room the staff was great when we checked in , hey for one night it was jusy about perfect

Family Traveling with Young Children
Seth from Wayne, NJ
June 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Spacious room bigger than expected
When we checked in they had a power failure but it didn't affect us. The next morning there was no hot water or phone but that was fixed within minutes

Good staff but the breakfast wasn't attended well there were shortages and long waits for more to be brought in

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Derry, NH
June 9, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Refrigerator in room made it feel like home; free breakfast helped get my day started and made it run smoother
No elevator; it was a project to carry all my belongs up to the room and down to the car each day. Also, the second morning of my stay there was no hot water.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Brunswick, NJ
May 28, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
I liked that the rooms were very tidy and matteress very of good quality. for the star level and price it was more than what we were expecting. Even the morning complimentary breakfast was decent. Staff was very helpful as well
One of the rooms had an odor but staff was courteous enough to spray air freshner and that took care of it.
Senior Travelers
Herbert from Hudson, MA
May 25, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Best Western York Inn
(1 - 10 of 84 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western York Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg