Best Western York Inn

Best Western York Inn in York

Best Western York Inn

Best Western York Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
2 Brickyard Lane
York, ME 03909
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western York Inn in York

# 2 of 9 hotels in York
Based on 216 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western York Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western York Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western York Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Paula from Cranston, RI
August 24, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location Comfortable beds
Breakfast room needs to be larger.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Pamela from Land O'Lakes, FL
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was spacious, the staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was very good.
Couple
Joseph from Trenton, NJ
August 4, 2014
Couple
6.0
We needed a room to extend our trip by one night. This 2-star room is exactly what we needed for the night: a bed. Nothing fancy and clean as far as I could tell.
In room coffee maker didn't work, but it was not a big deal since they have an included breakfast (which gets crowded).
Couple
Gene from Murrieta, CA
August 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Convenient & reasonably priced.
No

Needed a hotel that was convenient for our last vacation night before heading into Manchester airport. This place was right off the main route, and just an hour from the airport. We'd been staying in little boutiques and resorts all week so just wanted an easy, inexpensive place for the last night and this was it. Plus they served breakfast in the morning which made the getaway even easier. It's not a swanky place but there is an indoor pool and workout room and the rooms are spacious and clean. Good value for traveling families especially. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Worcester, MA
July 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
There were plenty of lights in the room.
I didn't like the smell, or the fact that the room was a "party" room and I could hear whatever was going on in the room next to me. The room felt dirty.

Located in York but you have to drive 1/2 hour to get anywhere worthwhile.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Niskayuna, NY
July 27, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Very clean, large rooms. Friendly, helpful staff. Great location for Kittery, York and Ogunquit.
Bathroom was a little smaller then usual.
Verified Hotel Guest from Annandale, NJ
July 23, 2014
10.0
Hospitality and service was over and above.Very accommodating and helpful in all areas.Professional and polite at all times.
No elevator to second floor.Could use more yogurt selections and definitely more fruit selections at breakfast.

Just a little off the beaten path but close enough to main attractions not to be an inconvenience.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Naylor, MO
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Double full-bed room was the biggest hotel room we have ever stayed in, which was nice with two young kids. Everything was clean and what you would expect with a good hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Billy from Lewisburg, PA
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from Quincy, MA
July 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
staff was friendly, breakfast was a nice touch.
for $---/night, i would have expected a bigger room, hot tub, bigger bathrooms. the room was very stuffy with the HVAC system. towels were super scratchy. check out was 11am, when most hotels are 12pm.

probably wont stay there again. would rather go somewhere else for the cost.

Reviews of Best Western York Inn
(1 - 10 of 84 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western York Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg