Best Western Yacht Harbor

Best Western Yacht Harbor in San Diego

Best Western Yacht Harbor

Best Western Yacht Harbor Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
5005 N. Harbor Dr.
San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Yacht Harbor in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 285 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Yacht Harbor
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Yacht Harbor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Yacht Harbor

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
January 21, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location, price. It was adequate for our needs.
Our room didn't get serviced one day although we were gone all day. When housekeeping came we said we'd be leaving at 5 and to come back then. They refused; no one would be available.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Merced, CA
January 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Location Close to Point Loma Unv.
Rm501 is in need of some extra cleaning. The doors & walls were very dirty. It was a very small room compared to the room we had last yr. on the 3rd floor. Very noisy neighbors.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lori from Kihei, HI
January 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Breakfast, staff was very nice, coffee and apples out for us to take any time. Pool was heated. Front space was nice to meet others and sit and visit.
The space in the room with two double beds was pretty small.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Spirit Lake, IA
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location was amazing. And every thing was great .
Parking cost .
Family Traveling with Young Children
Evan from Eagle Mountain, UT
January 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location, breakfast was great.
Room was Very noisy against harbor drive, breakfast was alwas busy, hard to get some items to eat, could use some more space for breakfast and tripple pane windows.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Peter from Chandler, AZ
January 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great location, maintenance staff were fantastic, breakfast was great, the rest of the hotel staff were friendly and accomodating,
Noisy, air con was loud, fridge was noisy, road works outside meant I couldnt enjoy the hotel room to relax in.

Good for the money and location. Expect to deal with noise from a busy road outside.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Costa Mesa, CA
January 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location. Customer service was good.
Really small lobby and small sink bathroom area and not a good breakfast. Coffee area dirty a lot. Seemed more like a low grade motel. We like best westerns a lot but will probally stay at other ones. Didn't like how door to parking garage stayed opened.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Wendy from San Juan, PR
December 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The friendly staff and customer service was excellent! They go out of their way to please your every need! Great experience and would come back again! Good parking and safe neighborhood.
Couple
Milton from Milwaukee, WI
December 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
Hotel was clean, but hallways and rooms need to be updated. Staff was very nice and friendly.
Room small. Breakfast buffet choices.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
December 3, 2014
Couple
6.0
1. Front desk staff - helpful, friendly and inviting. 2. Hotel EVS - polite and accommodating when we asked for extra blankets. Quick to provide as well.
The overall look of the room was just, OK. On 1st floor there was a smell of chlorine at times. Carpets are old. The spacing is cramped within room. May want to consider remodel or new floor plan. Also workers making noise outside balcony at 7AM Sunday.

Is the hotel bad? Not at all for the price. But temper your expectations of having a lavish experience while staying here. For us, it served a very general purpose: a place to sleep while in San Diego. The king size bed was clean and spacious and the shower worked fine. The continental breakfast worked well for my wife (that breakfast style isn't for me). The Point Loma area was fine, we had no issues with being to far from where we wanted to be. Close to airport and Gaslamp district. This place is nothing to complain about, that said, I wouldn't stay here again. ...read more

Reviews of Best Western Yacht Harbor
(1 - 10 of 151 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Yacht Harbor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg