Hotels in Fort Worth

Best Western Winscott Inn & Suites

Best Western Winscott Inn & Suites

Best Western Winscott Inn & Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
590 Winscott Road
Benbrook, TX 76126

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Winscott Inn & Suites in Fort Worth

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Worth
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Winscott Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Winscott Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Winscott Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Charles from Mckinney, TX
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
It was available, when most of the other hotels around Fort Worth were already sold out for NCAA and NASCAR.
Said it was a non-smoking room, but clearly smelled like smoke and there were still ashtrays in the room. The shower did not work. Beds were comfortable however. Breakfast was sub-par compared to others in this star level.

Based on the experience, the hotel is barely two stars, if that. Needs a lot of work, and was way over-priced based on the rate we paid. Could be that we just got a bad room because the hotel was booked up, but then we should have gotten a break on the price. I did not try to get money back, however.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
March 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
the staff was very helpfull, and the room did meet my expectations.
the only thing i didnt like was that the room phone didnt work. I had to use my cell phone to contact them other then that it was great.

easily accessable. friendly and helpfull staff. they go out of there way to make you feel comfortable

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Weatherford, TX
February 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean, confortable, nice helpful staff. A good assortment of breakfast items.
A little noisy on the east side of the hotel due to road traffic.
Couple
Patricia from Fairfax, VA
January 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Friendly, Christian staff. Room was fine. Ice, candy, soda machines available. Breakfast was great. Price through Priceline was GREAT. When I called, I could verify that my room had a king sized bed. I appreciated having a laundry available.
No blanket or bedspread on the bed, or available in the room. Computer didn't work to print my boarding pass. staff couldn't help. Hotel smelled like smoke! 2nd floor was the worst! They need entire non-smoking floors, not just from room to room.

It was fine. I would stay there again. Price was great!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ft Worth, TX
January 5, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Robert from Houston, TX
October 30, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
It sheltered me from the rain.
The ENTIRE hotel smells like smoke. The halls and elevator reek of smoke. There isn't really a non-smoking room in the whole hotel. I'm allergic to smoke. It was terrible. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

The ENTIRE hotel smells like smoke. The halls and elevator reek of smoke. There isn't really a non-smoking room in the whole hotel. I'm allergic to smoke. It was terrible. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Couple
Donna from Stephenville, TX
June 12, 2013
Couple
4.0
Nothing !!!!! It smelt like smoke on both floors of the hotel. and the shower didn`t work in our room. Not what I usually get when I book through priceline. They gave us the handy cap room and when I set on the pot my feet wouldn`t touch the floor.
Pretty much everything I didn`t like about this Hotel.

Don`t stay here !!!!!!

Couple
Brian from Harrison, AR
April 18, 2013
Couple
10.0
Hotel was very clean, staff was helpful, and continental breakfast was great.
We had no problems at all.

Had excellent experience. Would recommend to anyone.

Couple
Melia from Springdale, AR
March 28, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing. I would like my money back! I was sick the whole time I was there because of the horrible smells, I have allergies, and the room smelled like urine & the hotel was filled with cigarette smoke, smelled especially bad in the hallways.
Yes, the room we stayed in had a horrible urine smell and the bathroom door had a big hole in it where it had been kicked in. I would NEVER visit this hotel again and never recommend it to anyone!!! This should not be a 2 1/2 star rated hotel, maybe a 1.

Smelled like urine in the rooms. They also have smoking rooms in the hotel, so if you don't want to smell smoke, then don't go to this hotel. This hotel smells bad! People with allergies definitely want to stay clear of this hotel!!! This should not be a 2 1/2 star rated hotel, it should be rated a 1 at best. Priceline PLEASE refund me my money for this hotel stay, I was sick the whole time I was there because of the horrible smells!!! ...read more

Couple
Cindy from San Angelo, TX
March 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
it was conveinent to my location to visit the seminary college and other locations like the zoo and hullen mall, without the massive traffic.
the lady,the last night when I went in to get more cream packets for the next morning ,was not friendly. She didnt answer u when u spoke to her.she might not of known english. the checkin staff and the check out staff were customer friendly,,

it was ok. something kept hitting the cieling loudly, like pecans falling off the trees when the wind blows. our last stay at this hotel, we kept hearing below us the weight machines, is what it sounded like.. not really enough for us to complain about. its a hotel oh well, and it offers extras.. the t.v. could use some extra channels. I would give this a 4 out of a 10. but we bring our own computers and tablets so i guess now a days t.v. isn't a big deal to most as long as u offer wifi.. ...read more

Reviews of Best Western Winscott Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Winscott Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg