Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites

Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites

Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1292 S Boston Road
Danville, VA 24540

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites in Danville

# 5 of 14 hotels in Danville
Based on 75 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Bill from Aberdeen, NJ
July 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
location
very loud parties, and guests, lots of irate door slamming until 3:30 am
Business Traveler
Jon from Ulster, PA
June 30, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
wifi did not work, kept asking about a resolution, but nobody seemed to care. I presume it is this is always the condition given the indifference
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
June 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Breakfast
Roaches
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jeannette, PA
June 10, 2015
Couple
7.0
Wi-fi service was decent. Room was clean and well kept. Liked having a seating area Breakfast staff friendly
Hot tub-spa not working.. Food for breakfast not really warm whether you went early or late. Utensils were flimsy and hard to use with diced potatoes. Variety of hot foods was lacking from day to day. No hot chocolate for chilly mornings
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Danville, VA
May 13, 2015
Senior Travelers
2.0
Office clerk was very polite. Showed me the room to determine if I wanted to stay.
Outside room entrances, separate buildings connected by covered walkways, freezing cold office, room was not appealing. Did not feel this hotel should have earned three stars. Did not stay.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, NC
May 13, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Location.
N/A
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
May 11, 2015
Couple
3.0
Easy check-in
The hotel smelled a bit.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Laurel, MD
April 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Convenient to Virginia International Raceway. Generally quiet location. Good internet service.
The hotel requests guests re-use towels by hanging them on a towel rack - otherwise they will be replaced. Guess what? There are no towel racks!! The cheap sandpaper - err, uhmmm, toilet paper - sucks if you have a tender area.
Couple
Karen from Sharon, PA
April 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
ROOM WAS VERY LARGE AND CLEAN WITH A SITTING ROOM IN ADDITION TO THE BEDROOM.
BED WAS HARD AND PILLOWS WERE SMALL. HOT TUB WAS NOT WORKING AT THE TIME WE WERE THERE. WAS TOLD THAT THEY WERE WAITING FOR A PART FOR IT.

WE REPORTED TO THE FRONT DESK THAT IT SMELLED OF CIGARETTE SMOKE ON OUR FLOOR WHEN WE CAME OUT OF THE STAIRWELL. TO OUR KNOWLEDGE THEY DID NOT FOLLOW UP ON IT.

Business Traveler
Steven from Charlotte, NC
April 13, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Everything. The staff was courteous. The room clean, and the workers were about the service going the extra mile.
Reviews of Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.