Best Western White House Inn

Best Western White House Inn in Bellevue

Best Western White House Inn

Best Western White House Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
305 North Fort Crook Road
Bellevue, NE 68005

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western White House Inn in Bellevue

# 3 of 9 hotels in Bellevue
Based on 128 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western White House Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western White House Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western White House Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jamestown, ND
July 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Abby from Windsor Heights, IA
July 1, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Topeka, KS
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sara from St. Charles, MO
June 14, 2014
Couple
2.0
This hotel has very little that is nice about it. The only thing I can compliment is the nice, newly remodeled lobby, a space that matches the rest of the hotel in no way at all.
Where do I begin. This hotel stay was one of the absolute worst in my entire life. Old, smelly, dirty, and unhelpful staff are some of the best words to describe this hotel.

This hotel experience was one of the worst I have ever had. When we arrived, we were able to immediately notice that the room was not clean. There were popcorn kernels all over the floor, an indication that there had been no vacuuming of the room prior to our arrival. In the bathroom, the towels looked as though they had not been replenished, like the maid at just left the towels that the previous person didn't use for us. There was also a wet washcloth hanging in our bathroom, further telling us the bathroom and towels had not be cleaned. When we left for the evening, we asked the front desk to send new towels to our room. They did but they just put the new towels on top of the old, nasty ones and still left the used washcloth behind. We got home late that evening from a wedding and went to bed with plans to get up at 9 AM, as we had been told upon check in that the free breakfast was offered from 5:30 AM - 10 AM. When we walked into the breakfast room around 9:15 AM we were told that breakfast is only served until 9 AM, meaning we had missed it, all thanks to the wrong information given to us upon check in. We went back to the room to get cleaned up and check out as soon as possible, as were were beyond frustrated. Suddenly our fire alarm goes off IN OUR ROOM. It was maintenance issue, not an actual fire. A maintenance man shows up at our door and wants to come in and work on it while we are obviously cleaning up...I mean I am literally in my towel. Finally, we convince him to leave until we check out. Upon check out I informed the front desk person, who turned out to actually be the owner, of all of this. He apologized and promised to be in contact with me to work out something, either to refund our money or to give us a voucher for a stay at any Best Western (something I absolutely refuse to do after this horrible experience). Do not stay here if you can avoid it! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Lunas, NM
June 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff were very courteous and helpful. A full-featured hotel, away from the city, but close enough to get anywhere in minutes. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good, lots of variety.
Rooms could use a little updating.
Couple
Tiffani from North Platte, NE
May 30, 2014
Couple
1.0
This place was not 2.5 stars. There were cracks in the ceiling (some patched, others unpatched). There was nothing but a pedestal sink in the bathroom and no counter space to put anything. THe parking lot ran out of spaces and was not lit in most areas

We only saved $7 from the rate listed on their website. THere was a lot of dust and grime on the ledges in the bathrooms, especially on the tiles around the sink. If you advertise that a Holiday Inn Express is 2.5 stars, there is no way this place should be rated anywhere near 2.5 stars. We were very disappointed in our stay, almost to the point of leave and finding another hotel. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Placentia, CA
May 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff were very friendly and the rooms were clean. When we needed to change rooms they went out of their way to help.
The bathrooms were very small.

The decorations represented the various presidents and that was very interesting. They had cookies and lemon water available in the evening that was tasty. The breakfast was okay but nothing great.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Algona, IA
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Unique. Good variety of food on breakfast menu. Had lots of snacks when checked in (cookies, popcorn, lemon water).
Hair in the shower.Water temp was not consistent.Small bathroom. Hot tub was small and dirty water.
Verified Hotel Guest from Portage, MI
May 15, 2014
9.0
Close to my destination point, excellent breakfast restaurant next door.
No fan in bathroom.

Good value.

Couple
Michael from Cumming, IA
May 13, 2014
Couple
6.0
It was in a very good location for us. The breakfast area was clean and food was good.
Maybe a little dated? I think I would rate 2 stars. The air system was very noisy. The toilet did not shut off and overflowed.
Reviews of Best Western White House Inn
(1 - 10 of 58 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western White House Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg