Best Western West Towne Suites

Best Western West Towne Suites in Madison

Best Western West Towne Suites

Best Western West Towne Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
650 Grand Canyon Drive
Madison, WI 53719
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western West Towne Suites in Madison

# 13 of 56 hotels in Madison
Based on 191 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western West Towne Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western West Towne Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western West Towne Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Terrence from Hilliard, OH
July 9, 2014
Couple
6.0
location was good;close to many stores and resturuants,room was fairly clean but was not vacuum properly. found food on side of bed by table.
did not have a swimming pool.no sauna,only a small rec room.i also didn't like not being able to leave hotel a day early.Was going to be charged weather i stayed or left.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomingdale, IL
July 7, 2014
Couple
3.0
Restaurant style cook to order breakfast included nice touch
Room smelled like cat litter box Asked at the front desk if something could be done. Nothing was done not even air fresher Carpet near refrigerator was wet. Not sure what that was about Room was set up for Handicap guests had standard height toilet

Not the best stay, not going back to this location. They have too much competition to risk it again

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
June 21, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Michael from Allison, IA
May 17, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Northbrook, IL
May 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was very clean, staff was friendly and it was located very close to several restaurants and attractions.
The noise level at the hotel was frustrating. I was on the first floor and constantly heard footsteps above me throughout the night and early morning. This made it hard to get quality sleep.

Overall, it is an excellent value for the money. The room was spacious and exactly as described. All the appliances (microwave, fridge) worked as described and I was very comfortable. My biggest complaint was the noise level. Not sure what they can do about it, but it was hard to sleep, especially in the early morning. I imagine staying on the upper floor would solve some of the noise issues. I would request this floor in the future. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
May 1, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Romeoville, IL
April 28, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
April 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Overall a very good hotel for the price. My room was clean and ready. Staff was friendly at check in. The made to order was a nice touch.
Mainly location, not really the hotel's fault. It was a little further out from town center than I would have cared for. One lamp did not work, but was fixed after a call to the desk.
Couple
Allyson from Saint Louis, MO
April 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Nice relaxing and cool rooms
Breakfast could have been a little better but was still okay overall.

Should be more than 2 1/2 stars. The room was awesome and very spacious.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wheaton, IL
April 1, 2014
Couple
3.0
Not much.
No TV Guide channel! Never been to a hotel where you cannot find out what's ON TV or what's going to be on TV --- full list of channels in the room but even the Front Desk admitted there was NO TV GUIDE CHANNEL to help with this!! Extremely frustrating!

Website described hotel as "recently updated" and we saw no signs of that. Decor outdated and amenities very underwhelming. Breakfast took forever; only two cooks for a hotel that was FULL of guests, they could not keep up! A buffet would be much better. Front desk was polite and friendly but seemed clueless when we asked for help with cable and hair dryer.

Reviews of Best Western West Towne Suites
(1 - 10 of 63 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western West Towne Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg