Hotels in Madison

Best Western West Towne Suites

Best Western West Towne Suites

Best Western West Towne Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
650 Grand Canyon Drive
Madison, WI 53719
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western West Towne Suites in Madison

# 18 of 55 hotels in Madison
Based on 173 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western West Towne Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western West Towne Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western West Towne Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wheaton, IL
April 1, 2014
Couple
3.0
Not much.
No TV Guide channel! Never been to a hotel where you cannot find out what's ON TV or what's going to be on TV --- full list of channels in the room but even the Front Desk admitted there was NO TV GUIDE CHANNEL to help with this!! Extremely frustrating!

Website described hotel as "recently updated" and we saw no signs of that. Decor outdated and amenities very underwhelming. Breakfast took forever; only two cooks for a hotel that was FULL of guests, they could not keep up! A buffet would be much better. Front desk was polite and friendly but seemed clueless when we asked for help with cable and hair dryer.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Racine, WI
March 28, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
This is a great hotel for business travel. Room was quite nice and seemed to have been recently remodeled or redecorated. The bed was very comfortable Simmons Beautyrest with pillow tops. Wifi was really fast and standard queen room had a fridge.
n/a

I used the in room fridge and coffee pot, but I did not take advantage of the made to order breakfast which looked really good and smelled good too!

Verified Hotel Guest from Eagan, MN
March 14, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Joseph from Ellsworth, WI
March 11, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hutchinson, KS
March 4, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Iver from Kenosha, WI
February 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lacrosse, WI
February 20, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly; breakfast was good, lots of options; the room was clean and comfortable; great location next to a mall and straight shot to state street
The room was less than fabulous. Nothing wrong with it, just older. Can't complain for the price
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eau Claire, WI
February 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
I was pleasantly surprised. Nice room: King bed, a couch that you could open up for another bed, fridge, microwave and coffee pot in room. Everything was nice and clean. Enjoyed our stay. Would definitely stay there again!

We got a free breakfast. I'm talking eggs, pancakes, or French toast made to order plus bacon or sausage. Very GOOD.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Holmen, WI
February 12, 2014
Couple
5.0
The hotel was quiet, and offered a nice hot breakfast. The room had a refrigerator and a microwave.
The room decor was in need of updating. The room hadn't been cleaned to my expectations. There were candy wrappers on the floor, and the bathroom floor hadn't been cleaned well.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South St Paul, MN
January 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Best Western West Towne Suites
(1 - 10 of 62 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western West Towne Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg