Hotels in Pewaukee

Best Western Waukesha Grand

Best Western Waukesha Grand

Best Western Waukesha Grand Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
2840 North Grandview Boulevard
Pewaukee, WI 53072
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Waukesha Grand in Pewaukee

# 1 of 2 hotels in Pewaukee
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Waukesha Grand
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Waukesha Grand
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Waukesha Grand

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
David from Plover, WI
March 29, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Staff did a great job, things were clean
Kinda an old facility
Solo Traveler
Richard from Crown Point, IN
February 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
King size bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows. Very conveniently located. The heat worked well, which was very important on a below zero night in Wisconsin! The free breakfast was very good with a nice selection.
A few of the television stations did not come in, including HBO, which was on the menu of stations. Could have used more fresh fruit at breakfast.

After reading some of the most recent reviews before checking in, I was skeptical. But the location was perfect and the price was very fair, so I took a chance. I was glad I did as the overall experience was excellent. I expect to be doing business in Pewaukee again in the future and I will most likely be back.

Solo Traveler
Sandra from Adams, WI
December 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
1.pool temperature needed to be warmer-so used whirlpool 2.hallways were too hot
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceville, GA
September 23, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
Nothing
Everything

If you want an nostalgic (dirty, smelly)trip back in time, stay at this place. If you rather stay in a clean modern hotel, stay away.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rebecca from Waterford, WI
September 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
My son and I both we're covered with bedbug bites and a "new" towel had a brown streak on it. Which I do not want to know what the brown streak was. When I said something to staff they denied the bites and dirty towel. I will Never go back rip off!
Bed bugs and crap on a towel that should have been much much cleaner.

My son and I both we're covered with bedbug bites and a "new" towel had a brown streak on it. Which I do not want to know what the brown streak was. When I said something to staff they denied the bites and dirty towel. I will Never go back rip off!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Renfrew, PA
September 7, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location to interstates was good
The staff was not very friendly....engaging in conversation was a chore for them.

We went to the Harley Museum so location was a little far. However the room was clean and quiet.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Rapids, IA
August 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Friendly staff, clean and spacious bathrooms with safety bars for disabled persons, great whirlpool and pool.
We had a wonderful time. No complaints.

A great place for a family stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Normal, IL
August 12, 2013
Couple
3.0
Location to the interstate, distance from Milwaukee, and local restaurants.
Pool WAY over-chlorinated, common areas stunk like leftover food, room had an overpowering musty odor.

Everything was filthy. The room had a terrible musty smell, and I know that we weren't the only guests with that problem. If we had been staying more than one night, I would have requested another room, or if that were not possible, demanded a refund.

Couple
John from Poplar Grove, IL
July 19, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great breakfast, helpful desk staff.
Access not easy.

Ideally located for I-94 & WI 16 access provides good value for city or lake country visitor. Real sausage gravy enhances free breakfast.

Family Traveling with Teens
Irene from New Goshen, IN
July 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
There was a woman Corrie. she was the hardest working woman I have ever seen at a Hotel. The Hotel was clean. Great Continental breakfast. Pool and Hot tub were beautiful.

Service,cleanliness, everything was great!

Reviews of Best Western Waukesha Grand
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Waukesha Grand
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg