Best Western Waukesha Grand

Best Western Waukesha Grand in Pewaukee

Best Western Waukesha Grand

Best Western Waukesha Grand Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2840 North Grandview Boulevard
Pewaukee, WI 53072

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Waukesha Grand in Pewaukee

# 1 of 2 hotels in Pewaukee
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Waukesha Grand
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Waukesha Grand
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Waukesha Grand

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lombard, IL
November 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Staff was extremely friendly.
The room smelled of smoke so bad that 4 days later my home still smells of the odor from my suitcase, had to wash coats and blanket brought. The fridge was not even near the proper temperature and water collecting. Tub, water pooled during shower.

Terribly run down in rooms. Staff friendly. Didn't complain as it was way more of a hassle to change rooms and disturb my special needs child (in area for Dr. appointment) i think housekeeping mgmt needs to be alerted. Room dirty in corners, moved furniture and wow....not clean!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Waukesha, WI
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Needed a quick place to host a birthday sleepover due to illness at home, and this fit the bill.
Certain areas appeared dated...looks like they are in process of re-vamping decor as some areas were updated and some not.

Overall an OK experience. All desk staff we dealt with were smokers so we waited a few times while they finished up outside.

Couple
Barb from St. Louis, MO
September 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was perfect for us! I loved the pool & hot tub - it felt so good after the long ride! The beds seemed more like full than queen & would have preferred a fitted sheet - but it was ok. Temp was comfortable, rooms clean & breakfast great!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lansing, MI
September 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was perfect for my needs
No

Hotel was recommended by a local relative, it was all she said it was, nice place.

Dan from Lincoln, NE
August 21, 2014
6.0
Nothing really special, but much nicer than Super 8. Would happily stay there again. If you're looking for amenities or a place with character, stay at the Clarke downtown Waukesha.
Attitudes of hotel employee were indifferent at best.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palmyra, WI
August 19, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Neenah, WI
August 11, 2014
Couple
6.0
Staff was friendly, breakfast good
Rooms just average, musty smell. Breakfast area small hard to get a seat.
Couple
Jeanne from Antioch, TN
July 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very friendly service
no

we had a great stay and plan on staying there again on are next visit to Wisconsin

Solo Traveler
Jeffrey from Danville, IN
July 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
reasonably priced with a good breakfast.
Had trouble with the air conditioner at first took about 2 hours to cool room after that is was fine. Hotel is hard to figure out how to get to it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Howell, MI
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
For a 2 star rated hotel it was nice. Our kids loved the pool, there was plenty of options at breakfast and the staff was friendly. We stayed 4 nights and the beds were comfortable.
Reviews of Best Western Waukesha Grand
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Waukesha Grand
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg