Best Western Waukesha Grand

Best Western Waukesha Grand

Best Western Waukesha Grand Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
2840 North Grandview Boulevard
Pewaukee, WI 53072

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Waukesha Grand in Pewaukee

# 1 of 2 hotels in Pewaukee
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Waukesha Grand
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Waukesha Grand
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Waukesha Grand

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Strum, WI
June 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location, price, pool area and breakfast offered.
Didn't get the room I booked and toilet wouldn't stop running water.

They made up for the fact that I didnt get the type of room I had booked.

Solo Traveler
Travis from Riva, MD
May 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oconto Falls, WI
March 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Nice large room, very clean. I love having a fitness room at my dispense too.
If I had to find any criticism it would be that the entrance to the hotel needs better labeling.

Will definitely keep this in mind when we come back to the Milwaukee area!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Germain, WI
December 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I thought that the breakfasts were great and the people taking care of them were great workers and kept everything filled.
One of the 'end' entrance doors had a scanner on it that didn't work. It made coming in very inconvenient.Maybe advising guest that the motel is in the flight path of the airport would be something that the receptionist could do on check in.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lombard, IL
November 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Staff was extremely friendly.
The room smelled of smoke so bad that 4 days later my home still smells of the odor from my suitcase, had to wash coats and blanket brought. The fridge was not even near the proper temperature and water collecting. Tub, water pooled during shower.

Terribly run down in rooms. Staff friendly. Didn't complain as it was way more of a hassle to change rooms and disturb my special needs child (in area for Dr. appointment) i think housekeeping mgmt needs to be alerted. Room dirty in corners, moved furniture and wow....not clean!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Waukesha, WI
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Needed a quick place to host a birthday sleepover due to illness at home, and this fit the bill.
Certain areas appeared dated...looks like they are in process of re-vamping decor as some areas were updated and some not.

Overall an OK experience. All desk staff we dealt with were smokers so we waited a few times while they finished up outside.

Couple
Barb from St. Louis, MO
September 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was perfect for us! I loved the pool & hot tub - it felt so good after the long ride! The beds seemed more like full than queen & would have preferred a fitted sheet - but it was ok. Temp was comfortable, rooms clean & breakfast great!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lansing, MI
September 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was perfect for my needs
No

Hotel was recommended by a local relative, it was all she said it was, nice place.

Dan from Lincoln, NE
August 21, 2014
6.0
Nothing really special, but much nicer than Super 8. Would happily stay there again. If you're looking for amenities or a place with character, stay at the Clarke downtown Waukesha.
Attitudes of hotel employee were indifferent at best.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palmyra, WI
August 19, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Best Western Waukesha Grand
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Waukesha Grand
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.