Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel

Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel

Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
17565 Yonge Street
Newmarket, ON L3Y 5H6
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel in Newmarket

# 2 of 3 hotels in Newmarket
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Tim from Ottawa, Canada
May 10, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Room is big with a kitchenette
Nothing
Business Traveler
Myles from London, Canada
May 2, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Good staff. Fridge. Good restaurant.
First room 211 had gap in door and frame near bottom. Cud actually see the hallway carpet and feet going by. They quickly changed my room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Margaret from Orillia, Canada
January 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Convenient location for my purpose
Confusion re booking for second night by hotel staff. Also ordered food and front desk did not call that it had arrived so was cool.
Couple
Robert from Hanover, Canada
December 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very friendly service, prompt and welcoming. The room was exceptionally clean, nice quality of bedding. ! thanks to all (Hotel Employee)
Business Traveler
Philip from Akron, OH
October 17, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Hotel was convenient, quiet, close to where I needed to be and a good value for the money.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, Canada
September 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
The restuarant attached to the hotel was wonderful with the food and the staff. My husband has a walker and they took care of him as soon as we came in and the service was great from our greeting at the front desk until checkout.
Couple
Ronald from Waterloo, Canada
September 5, 2014
Couple
6.0
While it served our purpose for an over night stay, it was basic at best.
Very limited breakfast. bad location, poor service at front desk and our room wasn't ready when we arrived.

We asked the desk to call us a cab - they didn't. They called some random guy to come and give us a lift. Very shady. Front desk person snapped at me when we checked in.

Couple
Isobel from Niagara Falls, Canada
September 2, 2014
Couple
5.0
Convent to our destination.
Noisy bathroom fan(118). No parking in front of room as told.
Business Traveler
Laura from Brantford, Canada
February 23, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Free parking, good location
Front desk staff was not super friendly.

nice restaurant beside - wish front desk had told me that I got 10% off with my room key.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brossard, Canada
January 18, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location is very close to everything on Yonge street, easy access to main highways. Staff is very friendly. Free gym pass to big gym across the street.
N/A
Reviews of Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.