Days Inn Hutchinson

Days Inn Hutchinson in Hutchinson

Days Inn Hutchinson

Days Inn Hutchinson Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
1000 Highway 7 W
Hutchinson, MN 55350

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Hutchinson in Hutchinson

# 2 of 2 hotels in Hutchinson
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Hutchinson
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Hutchinson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Hutchinson

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Shawano, WY
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location. It did have comfortable beds.
It is dated. Although I have no specific complaints, it is more a feeling that it just isn't worth the money. Part of the problem is the horrendous taxes (hotel can't help) but this hotel should be about a total of $-- and not $--

I would stay again. It is clean and comfortable enough to sleep in I just think it is over priced for what you get. Breakfast very very typical. All starch basically but that should be expected. Did not have time to use pool.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brainerd, MN
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Continental breakfast and breakfast room was good.
Walls were too thin. Wife had trouble sleeping as she could hear everything in the other room.

Dont swim in the pool. My kids were all losing color from their bathing suits onto their towels. Their suits were not brand new. Too much chemicals in the water.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Summerfield, FL
May 3, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The breakfast bar was good. Good selection and it was clean.
The room above mine was very noisy. The occupants weren't doing anything crazy, but the floors creaked and doors slammed. Heater was either off or very hot. It was not able to get the room to a comfortable temp.

Overall it was a decent place. Don't expect the Taj Mahal and you will be ok. Room was a little dated. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clintonville, WI
April 29, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Older but well maintained and clean.
Would've like an exercise room.

Interesting layout and "character."

Business Traveler
Monte from Humble, TX
April 22, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The best part about this hotel was the location and staff
everything was good
James from Kansas City, MO
April 18, 2014
1.0
The hot water didn't work, the heat smelled of burning hair and running on high all night still didn't warm the room. This place needs a serious remodel.

I would never stay at this place twice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Urbana, IA
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Hotel was beautiful and roomy.
Hotel was built amazing but is strongly needing up dated. Styled probably in the 80's.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Owings Mills, MD
March 12, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
To be honest nothing that my expectations.
The member all the staff had no idea how to handle a Priceline booking. They charged me for a full nights stay on my credit card plus what I paid for Priceline.

This hotel at the look and feel of a motel. Does not deserve a three star rating. I had stayed at a two star hotel the following night that was 10 times nicer than this motel.

Couple
Amanda from Marshall, MN
February 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location was easy to find, self serve breakfast was fresh,
Wished there was more seating rather than the beds and one chair, could hear noise from either upstairs or floor above, water damage in bathroom from the shower and bath tub.

My husband and I were in Hutchinson for a tournament the following morning. It was a busy "holiday" weekend and the attached restaurant had a comedy show. The hotel itself is under a change in management. It was a Best Western and is now changing over to a Days Inn. While some areas have already made the change to a typical Days Inn (The lobby and breakfast areas) much of the hotel has not. The hotel itself is quite large and themed. Many other reviewers have called the hotel dated but some of this is intentional to fit the "Victorian" theme of the previous owners. We had a small room with two queen beds a table, one chair, a TV with dresser, and a small mirrored closet. The closet is awkwardly placed in the room and juts into the living space. The position of the closet almost seems like an after thought for the modern traveler. The bathrooms are quite cramped with the toilet and tub sharing the same space and the sink located outside the door. Our room had some water damage from guests getting in and out of the shower over many years and the paneling was peeling away from wall and the wooden trim was beginning to rot away. When reading the hotel book, many attractions and restaurants were not listed and they do have rules for athletes bringing in hockey and broomball equipment in the rooms and "quiet hour" rules after 11:00 PM. The location of the hotel is on the edge of town but is located near several good restaurants and going anywhere around Hutchinson is never more than a 10 minute drive. Parking was cramped but it seemed that this was due more to the attached restaurant and bar rather than the hotel itself. We also were able to hear the guests in the room above us and there was a strange noise coming from either outside or the floor above, but we could never place it. It was not the heater (which was dated) because when turned completely off, it was silent. I am uncertain if it deserves a 3 star rating but still a good, clean place for the night. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Prairie Du Sac, WI
February 17, 2014
Couple
4.0
The room was clean and quiet and there was good hot water.
The front desk attendant was creepy and insulting. If my room hadn't been booked on-line, I would have told him off and left. It was cheaper than the competition by a few dollars but we will never stay there again and we visit Hutchinson often.

The decor of the interior spaces could best be described as odd. There was an attempt to give it a Victorian look but they missed the mark. I would guess the hotel was designed and built for someone that didn't know the hospitality business . . tons of wasted space, poorly selected finishes and fixtures, oddly located light fixtures, no elevator, etc. Just very strange.

Reviews of Days Inn Hutchinson
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Hutchinson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg