Days Inn Hutchinson

Days Inn Hutchinson

Days Inn Hutchinson Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
1000 Highway 7 W
Hutchinson, MN 55350

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Hutchinson in Hutchinson

# 2 of 2 hotels in Hutchinson
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Hutchinson
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Hutchinson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Hutchinson

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Sylvia from Lake Benton, MN
March 24, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
the desk manager, was the best thing about the motel
stairs

easy to find..

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Twin Brooks, SD
March 9, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
Good locationRoom was ok. Clean beds and bathroom
Breakfast was not good, dealt with a moldy orangeCrumbs under bedLukewarm showerNo cable TVMoldy AC in room
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richardson, TX
March 8, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
I liked the location of the motel.
The motel was more on the level of the motels we find regularly priced for $-- per night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, MN
January 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff were very accommodating of our needs. They went above and beyond!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, MN
January 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Stayed in a room that the toilet overflowed 3 times before they finally moved rooms and nowhere did your site or theirs say the pool was under renovations so we were unable to use pool!!!!! Worst overnight experience ever...also kids were running halls
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Washington, WI
November 20, 2014
Couple
3.0
Good service from staff
Poor room quality, mold in ice buckets, pool not open during posted open times, dirty bathroom, switched rooms due to smoking smell
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, SD
November 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
LOBBY
BATHROOM HAD WATER DAMAGE

WE WERE IN THE OLD WING AND NOT MAY UPDATES DONE LATELY IN THAT PART. THE REST OF HOTEL WAS NICE.

Group Traveler
Susan from Shoreview, MN
September 23, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The location was easy access
I did not know all rooms did not have refrigerators and micro waves.I asked to be moved to a room with those two items but they brought them to our room instead but of course had to wait for it to get cooled.

The hotel had done concrete repairs on the side of the building in the parking lot. The side entrance was blocked, on the inside by plants. The staff apparently was not aware of that because she told me to park on the side and use that entrance. Not only slightly inconvenient, but I would guess against fire code as well. We were in a room on the first floor, a family with small children were in the room right above us, The kids were up and running a few times during the night. Perhaps families with small children could be on the first floor. I stayed at this hotel in July 2014. The room was upstairs and it was much nicer and more modern. I would stay at this hotel again, but I would make my requests known in advance. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Sandy from Hutchinson, MN
September 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Litchfield, MN
August 28, 2014
Couple
1.0
There was some pretty furniture in the hallways. The bar was nice at the Eagles.
The pool was green with algea. The walls in the pool rotting. There was no private shower in the room. The whirlpool in the suite had a shower head but no curtain and it was by the bed. The couch was old and outdated in our 'suite'. Trash in room on floor

We checked out of this hotel due to it not meeting or expectations. It used to be a pretty place but now seems very rundown. We will not go back.

Reviews of Days Inn Hutchinson
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Hutchinson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.