Best Western Vermillion Inn

Best Western Vermillion Inn in Vermillion

Best Western Vermillion Inn

Best Western Vermillion Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
701 West Cherry Street
Vermillion, SD 57069

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Vermillion Inn in Vermillion

# 2 of 3 hotels in Vermillion
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Vermillion Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Vermillion Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Vermillion Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kim from Valparaiso, IN
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gladstone, MO
June 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was clean quiet and comfortable. Breakfast included sausage egg biscuits.
A little overpriced

I would stay again

Couple
Domenico from Lincoln, NE
May 25, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Macomb, IL
May 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Excellent service, location and staff. Clean, good breakfast and attractive location.
Solo Traveler
Kenton from Sioux City, IA
April 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Front desk seemed unsure about logging onto the internet.
Family Traveling with Teens
Wendi from Overland Park, KS
April 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
It was very close to the USD campus.
Yes. There was no shower curtain in our room- we had to take a bath, and when the hair dryer didn't work the girl on the phone told me she was training and didn't know what to do, and then a woman came and barged in our room while we were getting ready!

When I pointed out that there was no shower curtain, the woman who barged in our room while we were getting ready rolled her eyes and said 'Oh that's nice'- We were really disappointed in the customer service. Not to mention, there is no guide on how to call the front desk. It was like the lady didn't believe me that the dryer didn't work and came in our room not once, but twice while we were trying to get ready to 'test' to make sure I wasn't wrong. We were in Room 101. ...read more

Couple
Thomas from Milbank, SD
November 7, 2013
Couple
6.0
Hotel was clean and comfortable and breakfast was good.
They gave us a room with one queen size bed. We are accustomed to using a king and would have been happy with 2 queens. They must have certain rooms for Priceline customers. Hotel had a lot of availability as there were very few guests that night.

Just not happy with the one queen bed as there were 2 of us. For one guest the one queen would be adequate. Otherwise everything was very clean and comfortable.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christine from Vermillion, SD
June 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
clean. Breakfast options were more then basic carbs.
cost ...
XXX was to high.
Couple
Deb from Saint Louis, MO
October 8, 2012
Couple
4.0
Hotel was recently remodeled so everything was fresh and new.
Unable to connect to Wi-Fi even though it was advertised as free in rooms.

The newness is evident everywhere, including the smell of paint/chemicals in the elevator, which is the only way to access the 2nd floor as the stairways are labeled Emergency Exit only. I did not test the alarm so traveled in the nauseating elevator. Breakfast was a joke. I am
not sure if they ran out to McDonald's to get one sausage sandwich at a time, but that is all that was available in the hot section. Coffee pots were generally empty. The business center is located by the Front Desk and although Wi-Fi is advertised we were unable to access. ...read more

Solo Traveler
David from Black Hawk, SD
March 8, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Did not know that it was under construction.

The room was good. But the bath was not clean found hair in the shower and did not like the stairs tore up. I with I could get my money back.

Reviews of Best Western Vermillion Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Vermillion Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg