Best Western University Inn

Best Western University Inn in Murray

Best Western University Inn

Best Western University Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1503 North 12Th Street
Murray, KY 42071
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western University Inn in Murray

# 4 of 7 hotels in Murray
Based on 78 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western University Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western University Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western University Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Margaret from Bellevue, KY
July 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
We arrived late but room was waiting. The breakfast was very good, including sausage and great scrambled eggs!
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Blanchard, OK
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
the location was close to where I had family
The rooms had a musky smell needs to be more fresh and the bed spreads were too thin and didn't smell clean.

The breakfast provided was very good !

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Payneville, KY
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
the breakfast choices
Found a spider in our room. The pool did not appear clean, the filter wasn't running.
Business Traveler
James from Memphis, TN
June 8, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Good value for the price and convenient to everything
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Granger, IN
May 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The rooms were very clean. Check in staff was friendly, typical Murray, Ky friendliness.
Entering rooms from outside loses that extra layer of security and you can hear it raining...
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Franklin, OH
April 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
the staff was willing to open breakfast up at 5:00 a.m. due to our guided fishing trips on the lake and we were expected to be on the lake at 6:00 a.m. the normal start time for breakfast was 6:00 a.m. IT WAS GREAT!!!
n/a

comfortable rooms, accessible, however, the volume on the TV for HBO was too low:) it was a great experience!!! Great size refrigerator for the room!!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cordova, TN
March 11, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Pet friendly. Extra fee charged.
No hot water.

Breakfast was nice.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beechmont, KY
February 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Awesome staff, great room, quiet, breakfast

I cannot believe this hotel is only 1 star!!!

Senior Travelers
Paul from Leitchfield, KY
January 28, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Smooth as silk. Got in, attended basketball game, then dinner, and off to bed. The walls/doors adjacent to 'neighbors' don't muffle sound well, but the occupants were quiet. I'd hate to think what would happen if they weren't!
See above

Blah, blah, blah....

Family Traveling with Young Children
Eric from Ottawa, IL
December 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was close to eating establishments, so you didn't have to drive all over the city to eat. Gas stations were close as well.
Things were dated. A lot of patchwork on walls where fixtures had come loose.

The breakfast selection was very good. Food was good. Have no complaints about the cleanliness of the lobby. Staff was very helpful in getting me a room close to a handicapped ramp. She had to change where we were originally placed to do this. It was very much appreciated.

Reviews of Best Western University Inn
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western University Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg