BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

BEST WESTERN Twin Islands Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
539 Parkway
Gatlinburg, TN 37738
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for BEST WESTERN Twin Islands in Gatlinburg

# 9 of 72 hotels in Gatlinburg
Based on 260 reviews from guests who stayed at the
BEST WESTERN Twin Islands
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN Twin Islands
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Winterville, GA
January 23, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Independence, KY
January 12, 2016
Group Traveler
5.0
The location! We walked to everything in downtown Gatlinburg! It seems a tiny bit off the main drag but the walk even with a 4 and 1.5 year old was fine!! We loved the aquarium!
It was a basic hotel, nothing luxurious but practical , functional and decent beds. Could have been a little cleaner but nothing that would prevent me from staying here again
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Weston, OH
January 9, 2016
Couple
10.0
We've gone to the Smokies at least twice a year for several years now and always stay at this hotel (usually in the same room, even) because we've never had a bad experience here. The staff is the friendliest ever, and the rooms have been problem-free.
Only the fact that we can't live there, and thus I can't take my walks around the river, year-round...!!! We love you, Twin Islands, and we'll see you again in May!!!
Jason from Longwood, FL
January 5, 2016
10.0
Location
Bathroom needs a bigger heater
Couple
Brenda from Campbellsville, KY
January 3, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
John from Campbellsville, KY
January 3, 2016
Couple
10.0
It was very up to date. In the past, we've found that hotels in Gatlinburg tend to be outdated with wear and tear. This Best Western was up to date and in excellent condition. The continental breakfast was as good as we've found anywhere.
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from London, KY
December 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location was 99% of the reason we stayed here. That is the best thing I liked about it -- it is in downtown Gatlinburg and close to everything, very hard to beat the location.
The room decor was just kind of old. It was mostly clean, but the floor in the bathroom was a bit sticky. There was also a bit of a damp smell throughout the room. It wasn't enough to make me request a room change, but it was enough for me to note it.
Couple
Paul from Raleigh, NC
November 30, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from Eden, NC
November 15, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location is perfect to all shops and food
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Maple Grove, MN
November 9, 2015
Couple
9.0
Liked being on the river (think it was the Pegiun River). The staff were great, so helpful, especially the lady who helped us in the breakfast room, thanks to her.
The bathroom could have been cleaner. The hotel was not really centrally located, we had to walk miles. But that could have been really good for us.
Reviews of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands
(1 - 10 of 75 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN Twin Islands
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.