Hotels in Independence

Best Western Truman Inn

Best Western Truman Inn

Best Western Truman Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
4048 S Lynn Court
Independence, MO 64055

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Truman Inn in Independence

# 5 of 17 hotels in Independence
Based on 67 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Truman Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Truman Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Truman Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, MO
April 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was right next door to Sheridan's Frozen Custard!
There seemed to be a lot of outside noise- and the hotel was going through some remodeling

good value- room was clean

Family Traveling with Teens
Jill from Rolla, MO
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Rana from Ponca City, OK
March 23, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing!
Served moldy bread & expired yogurt at breakfast Child wet bed & maid put wet sheets back on after we had taken them off Requested 2 beds & they gave us a room with 1 bed & could only give us a room with 1 bed & pull out couch. Tiny bathrooms!

HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HOTEL!!!! Very disappointed with my stay & my priceline experience this time. It was a crap hole & parts of it were under construction. They did not secure the room I asked for & blamed it on central reservations. I was disgusted with the moldy & expired food that they put out at their free breakfast. They put dirty, peed on sheets on the pull out couch bed that we had removed so the pull out bed was all wet when it was time for bed the next night. I had to go ask for new sheets & put them on myself. I found pet hairs on my pillow. It really makes me wonder what other disgusting things they do there and how unsanitary that place is. I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy! It also did not make me feel very safe traveling with children & having doors that opened to the outside. This is a motel not a hotel. Lots of shady characters walking around & at a major highway intersection. ...read more

Business Traveler
Jerry from Webster, MA
March 5, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
For the price, this was a very nice hotel. My room was very comfortable and clean, and the hotel staff members were pleasant and courteous.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester Hills, MI
February 28, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Good location; friendly staff; nice breakfast.
The bathroom was odd. The shower curtain hangs outsite the shower, allowing a lot of water to drip onto the floor.
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, MO
January 30, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kristen from Duluth, MN
January 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Newly remodeled, sleeper sofa I addition to double bed.
Queen size bed Would be nice. Condensation from the shower collected on bathroom ceiling and dripped on anyone in the bathroom.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Afton, OK
October 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very conveniently located to stadiums, restaurants and stores.
We travel alot and ALWAYS use Priceline, but this was the first time ever we had to pay an "upgrade" fee to have a room with two queen beds instead of a King. Was not happy about that, but overall the experience was good.
Couple
John from Farmington, KY
October 22, 2013
Couple
3.0
Hotel was to have been a 2.5 star; it was more like a 1.0. The plumbing leaked under the tub into the bedroom carpet. my Priceline bid for this supposed 2.5 star wasxxx plus a $5 insurance fee. I could have booked it myself on line for less.

Hotel is very dated and should never be in the 2.5 star category.

Couple
Pamela from Saint Louis, MO
October 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very clean, modern, rooms well laid out, Staff very nice.Easily accessible
None

The rooms were very well maintained, clean and modern. Everything was easily accessible, and the price was a real bargain. I will definitely keep this one in mind when I am in the K.C. area again. Continental breakfast was very good and fresh, and the desk personnel were all very friendly.

Reviews of Best Western Truman Inn
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Truman Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg