Travelodge Rapid City

Travelodge Rapid City

Travelodge Rapid City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
2505 Mount Rushmore Road
Rapid City, SD 57701

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Rapid City in Rapid City

# 25 of 39 hotels in Rapid City
Based on 197 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Rapid City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Rapid City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Rapid City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathy from Waukesha, WI
June 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location was convenient to all of the sites.
No WiFi. When I called the desk they said I was the only one having problems but all of the other guests I talked to did not have internet either. The room was very dated, dirty cleaning rags were left in our bathroom, & the room was musty.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burnsville, MN
June 21, 2015
Couple
7.0
Room was clean and comfortable
Attitude of the manager when I voiced concern re wifi availabilityHe gave lame excuses instead of empathy or accountability
Couple
Dana from Highlands Ranch, CO
June 15, 2015
Couple
7.0
Room cleanliness, patio, comfortable bed and clean linens. I like that you didn't use one of those old school bed spreads that look like something out of my grandmother's closet. The way the beds were made and linens used was very nice.We liked the pool
The breakfast wasn't that great. I've seen better.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Denver, CO
June 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The motel was modern, looked remodeled! Nice beds! Wonderful breakfast and great staff. The whole experience was wonderful, I enjoyed our stay immensely!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Louisa from Layton, UT
May 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
worst place I ever stayed. Walked in to a leaky roof in the lobby, couldn't get a rooms next to my 4 young kids even though the girl who confirmed my reservation said she would set it up, rooms were outside, didn't feel safe
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Firestone, CO
May 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The rooms were nice and clean! There was a guest laundry. Good customer service. When issues w/rooms were reported the issues were quickly resolved.
There were problems with every room we were staying in (rented 3 rooms). 1 room had no TV working, another room had no running water in the sink area and the last room we got locked out of because the lock gave out. Need more breakfast on busy days.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Blane, MN
May 27, 2015
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Taimoor from Hoffman Estates, IL
May 27, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Room was clean and nice. Balcony was an added feature.
Hotel can have a bigger board so that can be seen from outside.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chula Vista, CA
November 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
nothing special
Older building

Just a good solid little hotel. Nothing special

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redwood Falls, MN
November 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Jared who worked at the front desk let me use his scraper. An ice storm came up overnight and I had no way to clean my windshield.
The outside doors.

It was fine for what I paid for it!

Reviews of Travelodge Rapid City
(1 - 10 of 75 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Rapid City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.