Best Western Town N Country

Best Western Town N Country in Rapid City

Best Western Town N Country

Best Western Town N Country Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
2505 Mount Rushmore Road
Rapid City, SD 57701
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Town N Country in Rapid City

# 20 of 39 hotels in Rapid City
Based on 188 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Town N Country
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Town N Country
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Town N Country

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chula Vista, CA
November 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
nothing special
Older building

Just a good solid little hotel. Nothing special

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redwood Falls, MN
November 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Jared who worked at the front desk let me use his scraper. An ice storm came up overnight and I had no way to clean my windshield.
The outside doors.

It was fine for what I paid for it!

Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux Falls, SD
November 4, 2014
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Marvin from Valley Springs, SD
October 30, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location was OK but road construction right out front made it hard to enter and exit to and from the hotel. Also quite noisy early in the morning with the road construction.
Did not have a continental breakfast.

One night there was no one at the front desk. People were trying to check out in the morning and no one was around. A gentleman came in during the night and had to spend the night on a sofa in the lounge area because again there was no one around to check him in.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Paris from Casper, WY
October 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
No breakfast available. Pool. Front of a best western but 1star motel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stickney, SD
October 14, 2014
Couple
2.0
This hotel is not a 2 1/2 star would not recommend!
The hotel room was not clean! Beds had dirt in them! Tub had hair! Towels had crusty yellow substance on them!!

I would NOT I repeat would NOT recommend this hotel! The stay was not what we expected at all!! We booked two nights and they attempted to move us to a different room the second night after we had to argue about the room they wanted to put us in! I booked a double and they gave us a queen. I needed two beds! After about 20 minutes we got a double room but again tried to move us back to a queen the next evening! NOT HAPPY WHAT SO EVER!!! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ipswich, SD
October 13, 2014
Couple
6.0
It was a very neat and clean hotel!
I believe it is a two star rated hotel. I was a little disappointed as I was bidding on a 2 1/2 star hotel, expected a little bit more.

You basically get what you pay for, for what we paid it was a nice neat clean hotel.

Couple
William from Lincoln, NE
October 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from North Las Vegas, NV
October 1, 2014
Senior Travelers
4.0
It was convenient on our travels
It was a motel n would have rated it a two..only had one queen not two in rooms so had to sleep next to mom who snores=-O
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boise, ID
September 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was good for us as we wanted to go to the Mt. Rushmore area.
We stayed here two nights. The first night they set us up in a room with two double beds, the second night they did find us a Queen room. However, the rooms are small and the site is on a hillside with several buildings at different levels.

Staff was OK. Buildings are old.

Reviews of Best Western Town N Country
(1 - 10 of 76 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Town N Country
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg