Best Western Town N Country

Best Western Town N Country in Rapid City

Best Western Town N Country

Best Western Town N Country Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
2505 Mount Rushmore Road
Rapid City, SD 57701
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Town N Country in Rapid City

# 17 of 41 hotels in Rapid City
Based on 159 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Town N Country
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Town N Country
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Town N Country

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Gina from Coeur D Alene, ID
July 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Closest Rapid City entrance to Mt Rushmore.
Air conditioner was extremely loud. Outside lights too bright.

This 2.5 star was a far cry from the 3 stars we normally stay. I'd say 1.5 to maybe 2. It was clean but other than that nothing but old. Not even a good deal. Staff was however good.

Couple
Timothy from Lincoln, NE
July 23, 2014
Couple
6.0
Not a lot.
I should not be able to park my car just outside my room of a 2.5 star hotel. This felt much closer to a 1.5-2 star.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Iowa Falls, IA
July 21, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Castroville, TX
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The location was ideal for our plans.
The amenities offered a hot tub, in room microwave & fridge, & soup, crackers & cookies in the lobby. None of which we had or were offered. I'm also not so sure the pool was heated either.

As stated in an early survey this hotel was 33 percent more than an early hotel of the same rating yet in comparison.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hagerstown, MD
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Kenosha, WI
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. It was closer to Mt Rushmore than our last hotel in Rapid City. Large pool even though outside.
The initial look of the hotel is like, "it's ok."

Staff and rooms made up for the initial look.

Couple
Michael from Gillette, WY
July 3, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location
old, dirty, small, ugly, amenities, breakfast, and everything else

It was old, dirty, small, and ugly. There weren't any amenities, and the breakfast was terrible! Actually it wasn't breakfast at all. All they had was a few muffins. The room was a MOTEL room from a horror movie.

Solo Traveler
Nicholas from Fort Collins, CO
July 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oconomowoc, WI
June 26, 2014
Couple
3.0
The location is great if you plan on driving to Mount Rushmore.
The hotel is separated into about 5 run down looking buildings that are connected by a very odd parking lot.

It's not worth the money. You can book at the Alex Johnson Hotel for 30 more dollars if you go directly through the site. You will be much happier paying 30 more dollars for a hotel than being stuck at this crummy Best Western.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianola, IL
June 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The location and that is about it.
The size of the room was very small for a having two double beds in it
Reviews of Best Western Town N Country
(1 - 10 of 65 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Town N Country
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg