BEST WESTERN Topaz Lake Inn

BEST WESTERN Topaz Lake Inn

BEST WESTERN Topaz Lake Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
3410 Sandy Bowers Avenue
Gardnerville, NV 89410

Hotel Guest Rating for BEST WESTERN Topaz Lake Inn in Gardnerville

# 3 of 6 hotels in Gardnerville
Based on 83 reviews from guests who stayed at the
BEST WESTERN Topaz Lake Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN Topaz Lake Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the BEST WESTERN Topaz Lake Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, CA
January 7, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location was the best, lake view was awesome.
Staff need to be changed ASAP, very very rude guy and do not know how to talk with the guests.We wanted to go back on the first night but it was late and snowing and this hotel is very far from the city., never saw rude brown man like that.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Gold Beach, OR
December 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
It's next door to a casino that has great prices on meals of good quality.
Topaz is 20 miles outside of Gardnerville! In the winter, when the roads are icy (like we just had), it's not smart to drive out that far... We actually just forfeited our second night there as it was too far away from the family we went to visit.
Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Clovis, CA
November 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location. Beautiful setting! Yes, it is very much out of the way, but the setting was beautiful. Lovely view from the room.
Yes--it was not really a full 2.5-star. More like a 2.25 star. Towel rack fell off as soon as we tried to use it; etc. But the view/location compensated, so I am satisfied.
Couple
William from Palm Springs, CA
October 18, 2015
Couple
1.0
WE HAD RESERVED A ROOM AND HAD DOGS. I CALLED TO INFORM THEM WE WOULD BE CHECKING IN LATE. AFTER AN ALMOST 500 MILE DAY, I WAS TOLD THEY HAD NO ROOMS FOR DOGS!! THEIR SOLUTION WAS TO HAVE THE DOGD SLEEP IN THE CAR?? No effort was made to help us!!
Couple
Ricardo from Villa De Mayo, Argentina
September 9, 2015
Couple
7.0
The Room and The que en beds were spacious and confortable
A litte bit noisy. The gym was too small and w/o Windows
Couple
Earl R from Las Vegas, NV
August 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
There was no pool
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
January 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room is huge.
Location, really in the middle of nowhere.
Group Traveler
Lucas from Santa Clara, CA
December 31, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Just about everything you can like in a hotel, this place had it.
A little off the beaten path but not bad - cost compensates for this. Also we were supposed to have 2 queen beds but got upgraded to a 1 king suite! Not bad, but since there were 3 of us, I had to sleep on the couch.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Russell from Superior, WI
December 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The GM offered me a cup of the best Chai Tea I have ever had in mid afternoon after asking if any coffee was available. He also made a fresh pot of coffee.
Your mileage estimate to Kirkwood Ski Resort was 39 miles. In reality it is more like 54 miles.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kashif from Fremont, CA
December 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of BEST WESTERN Topaz Lake Inn
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN Topaz Lake Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.