Hotels in Gardnerville

Best Western Topaz Lake Inn

Best Western Topaz Lake Inn

Best Western Topaz Lake Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
3410 Sandy Bowers Avenue
Gardnerville, NV 89410

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Topaz Lake Inn in Gardnerville

# 1 of 6 hotels in Gardnerville
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Topaz Lake Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Topaz Lake Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Topaz Lake Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Gordon from Chandler, AZ
March 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Beautiful, beautiful setting. Large rooms!
nope!

Lovely views of Topaz Lake. It's right next to a casino/lodge/restaurant that also has a gas station (prices are high, you're out in the middle of nowhere). Friendly staff. Lots of parking, room was spotlessly clean and very large. I'd definitely stay here again.

Couple
Alexandra from San Jose, CA
March 5, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
March 4, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, CA
February 16, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Lake view
To far from town !! asked for hotel in Gardnerville not Topaz

Nice hotel 2.5 star at best just was not where I wanted to be.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
February 4, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Most horrible customer service experience I've ever had in staying in a hotel / motel.

The staff was very unfriendly and treated us like we did not pay because we booked through bidding on Priceline. Gloria, the front desk attendant, charged us an extra $30 when we were checking in. The hotel was pretty much empty as evidenced by the 3 cars parked outside when we arrived at 8pm, but Gloria insists that we need to pay extra if we want the 2 beds. Have I known that I would pay more, I should have just booked a nicer hotel for the same price I've paid. When we called and requested for extra towels, we were told that we have to get the towels ourselves from the front desk. Excuse me?? Wow that has never happened to me before. When I heard that, it felt surreal. I was almost charged more when we were checking out but good thing I noticed that the amount I'm seeing is different from what she quoted us. I will never EVER get this hotel again because it's not even close to anything. It's located right in middle of nowhere. ...read more

Couple
Harris from Ridgecrest, CA
January 7, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Chad from Issaquah, WA
January 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Friendly staff. Large rooms. Within walking distance to casino.
Corridors are open to the elements, which can make for cold trips in your slippers to public spaces. Casino was pretty old and saturated with cigarette smoke.

Probably not the best hotel for children or teens, although they are allowed to walk through the casino.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alameda, CA
December 30, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Room was comfortable.
We booked a two queen-bed room for three adults. We were charged an additional $10 for the third adult upon arrival. There was no mention of this on Priceline. The place was expensive for what & where it is.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Winchester, CA
December 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff super friendly
Not a 3 star hotel, did not have the amenities of a 3 star hotel.

Breakfast was good.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Simi Valley, CA
October 29, 2013
Couple
9.0

Dear David, Thank you so much for your request for feedback. I will fill out the survey about my pleasant stay. Now I would like to provide feedback that is not covered in the survey. Two problems: 1. I had made a reservation through Priceline.com for a standard room. When I arrived, I had to pay $20 for a 2-bed queen "upgrade" that cost usually $5.00 more then a king size room. 2. The front desk did not honor my loyalty plan with Best Western. Both of these items are unfair IMHO, just wondering if this is the real policy or just a local problem. ...read more

Reviews of Best Western Topaz Lake Inn
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Topaz Lake Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg