Hotels in Cookeville

Best Western Thunderbird Motel

Best Western Thunderbird Motel

Best Western Thunderbird Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
900 South Jefferson Avenue
Cookeville, TN 38501

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Thunderbird Motel in Cookeville

# 2 of 14 hotels in Cookeville
Based on 107 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Thunderbird Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Thunderbird Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Thunderbird Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Claire from North Augusta, SC
April 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location and best price around! The room was nice, it had a flat screen, mini fridge and microwave, with updated sheets and tile in the bathroom. I also like the heat lamp in the bathroom. Breakfast was good too!
The fridge hummed, but I had no trouble falling asleep. Someone with a sensitivity to sound at night might not like it, though. The hair dryer didn't work well for me.

The employees were very nice! My husband and I stayed here two nights and have no complaints!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wake Village, TX
March 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was friendly. Hotel was clean, well-maintained, and had all of the basic amenities. It had a nice Mexican restaurant across the parking lot. It was pet-friendly. The bathroom had two sinks. It had a nearby Wal-Mart.
The fitness center was a little small, but it did allow you to walk after a long day's drive.

My wife and I spent the night here while on a combination business/family visit trip. It was great for the purpose, and we will be glad to stay here again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
March 15, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Bed,I have always liked the Beds at the Best Western Best of all Hotels that I have ever stayed at...
I do like getting to my room from inside the hotel, but it was fine.

Location was good for my business purposes. There are a lot of places to go to eat if necessary, close to interstate, microwave and small frig in room, room very spacious.

Couple
James from Hermitage, TN
February 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
Was a great room for 2 stars. Bed comfy, nice TV, very clean. We may start going here and save some money when we visit rather than booking the 2.5 star facilities.
It is an older drive and park motel. But was nice
Group Traveler
Roberta from Murfreesboro, TN
December 18, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful
the whole stay was great and i felt very safe

I wanted downstairs room but they were full so the rep made sure our room was next to the elevator so my 80yr old mother would not have to walk so far. i really appricated their effort .

Couple
John from Huntington, IN
December 6, 2013
Couple
8.0
Large beds, comfortable. Good selection for breakfast. Really friendly desk staff.
First key didn't work - "Oh, so I guess they didn't fix that door yet." Coffee maker broke - did not have a ready replacement. What they gave me looked like it came from the staff room. Not enough seating for breakfast.

We've stayed there before and will again (when the price is right). Better than the others in town that we tend to use. Having used six hotels in Cookeville, this one (for the price) is the best.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Asheville, NC
December 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
room was very clean and bed was comfortable - good value. Staff was pleasant - would stay there again.
Sinks backed up after some use - informed staff next morning, they seemed genuinely concerned and said they would fix the problem asap.
Couple
Michael from Franklin, TN
November 6, 2013
Couple
10.0
For a modestly priced hotel, it was impeccably CLEAN!

We had scheduled a nine mile photography hike in the Cumberland Plateau and needed an early morning start. Due to its proximity and pricing, we decided upon this hotel. Not only were we pleased with its location and cost, we were extremely surprised by the condition of our room. IT WAS IMPECCABLY CLEAN! The room was staged and appointed exactly as shown on the national television ads. Quite honestly, it was much nicer than we expected. And did I mention that it was incredibly clean and fresh! The complimentary breakfast was also better than expected with fresh fruit, pastries and even hot, make-them-youself waffles! It may sound a little over the top, but housekeeping is obviously important to this proprietor. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wright City, MO
October 30, 2013
Couple
8.0
We arrived late. The staff was friendly and helpful - alway appreciate that. Location is great.
The smell in the room was a little stale.

Even though we arrived around 11:00 p.m. staff on duty were very fri endly and helpful. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom kind of small, nice shower with plenty of water pressure. Breakfast was average.

Family Traveling with Teens
Charles from Cleveland, TN
October 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The room was clean and there were no surprises. Location is good, not far from I-40.
Free breakfast was adequate, but lacked any fresh fruit.

The Thunderbird isn't fancy, but friendly, clean and comfortable describe it perfectly. For travelers along I-40, it is a good choice for a one night stay. The room we had was in good repair. Nothing fancy, but well maintained. Rooms are on 2 floors, and entrance to the room is from the outside walkway. There was no desk, but there was a small round table for work. The free breakfast included cereal, sweet rolls, plain bagels, d-i-y waffles, HB eggs, and juice, but no fresh fruit. The eating area is small, and could easily become crowded if the hotel were full. Parking seemed to be adequate. ...read more

Reviews of Best Western Thunderbird Motel
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Thunderbird Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg