Best Western The Hotel Chequamegon

Best Western The Hotel Chequamegon in Ashland

Best Western The Hotel Chequamegon

Best Western The Hotel Chequamegon Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
101 Lake Shore Drive W
Ashland, WI 54806
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western The Hotel Chequamegon in Ashland

# 1 of 5 hotels in Ashland
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western The Hotel Chequamegon
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western The Hotel Chequamegon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western The Hotel Chequamegon

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Angel from Woodruff, WI
January 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Loved the location Beautiful!

Was a great hotel Would like to go back in the summer and stay by the lake

Couple
Lynnette from Phillips, WI
January 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff was very helpful and friendly. I had forgotten a few items in the room and they were waiting for me at the front desk upon my return trip through Ashland on my way home. It is a very nice hotel.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodstock, IL
January 9, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Four windows in the room
Wish i could have viewed the lake. But i understood
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Macgregor, Canada
November 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
They had a very good breakfast and are making an effort to go green, with plates, cups and utensils that are washable.
The receptionist was very efficient but not very friendly.
Solo Traveler
Sandra from Saint Paul, MN
October 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Good breakfast goes along with a really nice room.
It just wasn't as clean as usual--bed looked like someone had slept in it when I pulled back the duvet and the front desk staff acted like they were bored. Hot water carafe had definitely had coffee in it. No chain on my door, but someone fixed that pdq

It really is the nicest place in the area and for a pretty reasonable price.

Mark from Mc Farland, WI
October 3, 2014
10.0
Best hotel in the area. Stayed there many times have not been disappointed.
No

Modern hotel meant to look like the original old hotel. On Lake Superior, in the center of town, very nice.

Couple
Jeffrey from Indianapolis, IN
August 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was very impressive with the two-person spa tub and larger size (end room).
Breakfast could have been upgraded a little but still good diversity.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greendale, WI
August 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful view from the back patio
room view was lacking any charm. Swim pool was inadequate.
Family Traveling with Teens
Eric from Madison, WI
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Has character, but not dated.
Somewhat limited parking.

Very nice for the price relative to others in the area. An older place, but updated and still modern. Rather picturesque, with views from public spaces and some rooms of sunset over Lake Superior. Breakfast is decent but nothing special. Parking lot had 3 vehicles taking up multiple spaces, so parking was tight. Cookies in the lobby!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eagan, MN
July 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Amazing old world charm meets modern conveniences! We were thrilled to come upon this jewel. We loved the first floor room with tall ceilings and windows. Beautiful views of the lake and convenient walking path. The staff was very helpful and friendly
Reviews of Best Western The Hotel Chequamegon
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western The Hotel Chequamegon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg