Best Western The Hotel Chequamegon

Best Western The Hotel Chequamegon in Ashland

Best Western The Hotel Chequamegon

Best Western The Hotel Chequamegon Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
101 Lake Shore Drive W
Ashland, WI 54806

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western The Hotel Chequamegon in Ashland

# 1 of 5 hotels in Ashland
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western The Hotel Chequamegon
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western The Hotel Chequamegon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western The Hotel Chequamegon

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greendale, WI
August 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful view from the back patio
room view was lacking any charm. Swim pool was inadequate.
Family Traveling with Teens
Eric from Madison, WI
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Has character, but not dated.
Somewhat limited parking.

Very nice for the price relative to others in the area. An older place, but updated and still modern. Rather picturesque, with views from public spaces and some rooms of sunset over Lake Superior. Breakfast is decent but nothing special. Parking lot had 3 vehicles taking up multiple spaces, so parking was tight. Cookies in the lobby!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eagan, MN
July 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Amazing old world charm meets modern conveniences! We were thrilled to come upon this jewel. We loved the first floor room with tall ceilings and windows. Beautiful views of the lake and convenient walking path. The staff was very helpful and friendly
Verified Hotel Guest from Fountain Hills, AZ
July 14, 2014
8.0
It's a beautiful old hotel that has been modernized but still has the character of the original building. Beautiful view of Lake Superior.
There wasn't a hair dryer in the room. I'm spoiled because almost all hotels have them in the room and I hadn't brought mine.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dmitry from West Des Moines, IA
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The sink was completely plugged in the bathroom. Other then that, the accomodations were fine.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fifty Lakes, MN
June 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Comfortable beds and pillows. We appreciated being able to eat dinner in their pub and not go out after a long day of travel.
Couple
Jillian from Duluth, MN
June 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location and the bar/restaurant on-site.
There was only one elevator and four levels so it sometimes took forever to get the elevator. We were never told if there was access to stairs, which would have been nice because we were only on floor 3 and could have gotten there quicker by taking them.

The breakfast was your typical hotel breakfast. Everything was fresh which was nice. The breakfast staff was a bit "cold" but the bar/restaurant was great and so was the staff. The rooms was clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. Great location of hotel and we loved the patio connected. All in all I would stay here again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Jonesville, MI
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Our room was facing Lake Superior, gorgeous sunset.
Staff was not very accommodating. I didn't feel confident that they knew what they were doing with my credit card.
Couple
Frank from Minneapolis, MN
June 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Like new. The location is excellent. The food is excellent.
Couple
Douglas from Ashley, ND
May 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very nice and clean hotel. Staff very friendly and helpfull. Will stay there on our next trip.
Reviews of Best Western The Hotel Chequamegon
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western The Hotel Chequamegon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg