BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn

BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn

BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
3602 South Clark Street
Mexico, MO 65265

Hotel Guest Rating for BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn in Mexico

# 2 of 6 hotels in Mexico
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Cecil from Frederick, MD
June 29, 2016
Couple
7.0
Very clean, inside and out. Housekeeping comes back to clean your room even if you have your DND sign on the door when they first come. Very nice staff, helpful. Good coffee.
Free breakfast is only edible, but coffee is good. Pool and Jacuzzi were swarming with kids screaming their heads off, but they're kids, eh?
Verified Hotel Guest from Merriam, KS
June 21, 2016
5.0
The hotel rooms are clean and have refrigerators and microwaves. Complimentary breakfast was better than expected, they have hot items and protein items (not just a continental).
I wish the "fitness center" was actually a fitness center. I can walk outside, I don't want to walk inside and not have weights or equipment to use. The front desk agent took my credit card with him to answer the phone upon check in.
Business Traveler
Kai from San Jose, CA
October 20, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jennifer from Greenwood, MO
September 24, 2015
Couple
5.0
Parking was good and the common areas had recently been painted. It's also the only decent (average compared to bigger locations) in Mexico, MO.
Bed wasn't comfortable. I've stayed there on and off for 8 years and they have the same bed coverings. Our Cable didn't work - if you stood near the TV it was on and when you walked away it went to static. My husband even tried the connections.
Group Traveler
Patrick from Mason City, IA
July 13, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The staff was very accommodating. Traveling as a large family reunion, members from all across the states, stayed, and occupied the lobby and breakfast area, a lot, in 2 days.They were cool about it, and kept up at breakfast with us.
I never saw the lake.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Henryville, PA
November 12, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Christina from Cypress, TX
October 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Debra from Cove, AR
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Breakfast was good. Reasonably clean. Quiet.
There were some finishing touches which could have been neater. It looked like an amateur did the tile in the bathroom. Not sure if that was the look they were going for, but it just wasn't very polished looking.

Perfectly fine. I have stayed at nicer 2 1/2 star places for much less money, but you don't have a lot of options in Mexico, so this was fine.

Family Traveling with Teens
Rebecca from Rochester, NY
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The room was large, clean and nicely decorated. Beds were comfortable. Wifi in rooms had a strong signal.
Pool, hot tub were dirty. Fitness room was very hot. Breakfast was not good.

If you are looking for a clean, comfortable room, this place is really nice. If extras like pool, fitness, and food are important, you may be disappointed.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
October 6, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location, size of room
Need more pillows on bed

Good solid, clean room, friendly staff, good breakfast.

Reviews of BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.