Best Western Sundowner Inn

Best Western Sundowner Inn in Hot Springs

Best Western Sundowner Inn

Best Western Sundowner Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
737 South 6Th Street
Hot Springs, SD 57747

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Sundowner Inn in Hot Springs

# 3 of 7 hotels in Hot Springs
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Sundowner Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Sundowner Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Sundowner Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux City, IA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I liked everything about this hotel. Great for my family. :)
Nope. I had a good stay.

My family really enjoyed it and with everything we needed.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
July 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was in the location that we wanted.
Noisy air conditioning
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Janesville, WI
April 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
LOCATION. STAFF ESPECIALLY MARY IS EXCELLENT NIGHT CLERK.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Torrington, WY
April 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Staff was friendly but the best part was seeing family. It would have been nicer if I had not gotten sick on this trip.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Van Alstyne, TX
August 30, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
Location was excellent, easy to get to nearby attractions.
Free breakfast had a good variety, but did need to remind staff to replenish the yogurt.

Was convenient, clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Liked having the free internet connections. I was able to connect my Kindle Fire to WiFi and access my email.

Couple
Tao Lin from Sterling Hts., MI
August 26, 2013
Couple
2.0
Room is good. I like the location.
The cigar smell was overwhelming after used air freshner and openned the window. The staaf was not interested in helping. I couldn't sleep at all.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mary from Exeter, NE
July 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
location
Staff was a bit unfriendly. Computer skills were not what they should've been to check in and out people of their rooms.

Breakfast area was a bit messy. Not fully stocked during peak time and no effort was made to wipe down tables or area when there was time.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Centennial, CO
March 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The rooms were clean and the location was good! A fair price for a good nights stay.
Couple
John And Cheri from Omaha, NE
September 18, 2012
Couple
8.0
It was clean, quiet and conveniently located for the things we wanted to do on this trip.
The lady at the front desk, when we checked in was not at all friendly and never even looked at us.

As, I said the lady (with the blonde curls) was not at all friendly when we checked in, the rest of the staff was pretty friendly and our room was very nice. We did not appreciate the tip envelope for the housekeepers either. There was only one who was worth a tip. Also, we had a coupon from where we golfed giving us 10% off our room that they just didn't even seem to consider, it would have saved us $30, but they had someone at the front desk who didn't know anything about anything (kept saying,"I'm new I don't know anything") when we checked out. Let's say our front desk experience was not the best. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Carol from Pearland, TX
July 28, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Affordable
We had to wait since their system crashed.

Was not sure how the hotel would look like since I have not used Best Western, but for the price, it was not bad at all...

Reviews of Best Western Sundowner Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Sundowner Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg