Sunapee Lake Lodge

Sunapee Lake Lodge

Sunapee Lake Lodge Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1403 Route 103
Mount Sunapee, NH 03255

Hotel Guest Rating for Sunapee Lake Lodge in Newbury

# 1 of 3 hotels in Newbury
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sunapee Lake Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Sunapee Lake Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sunapee Lake Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Frank from Norwalk, CT
February 17, 2017
Couple
10.0
Location
None
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Manchester, CT
February 14, 2017
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Union, CT
March 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Proximity to MT Sunapee, located across the street from entrance.
Outdated worn rooms and facility. Pool and hallways full of unruly kids. Breakfast consists of cereal toast and muffins.
Couple
Eric from East Longmeadow, MA
December 29, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location and value is good
Room was only abou 50 deg when we checked in. Floor was tile and was cold the entire stay. Hvac system noisy.

Stayed here a few years ago and it was awful. Decided to give it another shot and was pleasantly surprised. Though not as nice as Mountain Edge across the street, for the money, it was good.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth, MA
October 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Clean room. Friendly staff
pricey for what it is. Breakfast was dissapointing. For --- dollars a night, i would expect a steam table with eggs, meat and other hot foods
Senior Travelers
John from Greenwich, CT
August 13, 2013
Senior Travelers
5.0
The location for the purpose of our trip.
Seemed as though it was unused.

No additional comments.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Katonah, NY
August 8, 2013
Couple
10.0
This is the second time I used Priceline (which was billed to my credit card when I booked it and paid before we even got there) but they billed me again not realizing that I had already paid priceline. This is the second year in a row this has happened.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from North Grosvenordale, CT
April 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Clean and convenient. Had a reasonable breakfast selection.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kelly from Hardwick, VT
June 1, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Clean, large room, quiet, nice place with local beach
tile flooring in room would prefer rug
Business Traveler
Tim from Hoboken, NJ
November 9, 2011
Business Traveler
7.0
Was very nice location close to restaurant.
Disorganized

Hotel is great for brief stays. There is nothing great about it. The better hotel up to hill is run by the same people. They don't really are about this one.

Reviews of Sunapee Lake Lodge
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sunapee Lake Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.