Hotels in Stone Mountain

Best Western Stone Mountain

Best Western Stone Mountain

Best Western Stone Mountain Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1595 East Park Place
Stone Mountain, GA 30087
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Stone Mountain in Stone Mountain

# 5 of 9 hotels in Stone Mountain
Based on 60 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Stone Mountain
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Stone Mountain
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Stone Mountain

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Leesburg, GA
February 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The price!
Only thing I did not like was the lobby. It was being remodeled for the past month and a half due to a pipe bursting open. I was not aware of that, nor did i see it on the price line website as the hotel's lobby and breakfast area being remodeled.

No complaints on the room it self, we were 2 adults and 2 children. Room was clean and decent size, 2 beds, refrigerator and microwave, table with 2 chairs, safety box, 32"tv, free WiFi and some other amenities. Breakfast area was very small and narrow, where only 12 could sit at a time (it was actually a hotel room being used, since lobby/breakfast area was being remodeled). The hotel has to have at least 60 rooms but breakfast area was only able to accommodate on average 3 rooms at a time and if you go with children, you know you will be in there for at least 30 minutes trying to get them to eat. second day we just took the breakfast to our room. Breakfast it self was alright, they had bagels, toast, waffles, cornflakes, muffins, milk, coffee, but no juice. It would have been nice to know from Priceline that they were remodeling the lobby and that way I would have prepared mentally for the first impression, which is very important to me. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Covington, GA
January 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The clerk was friendly.
The rooms were not very clean, there is remodeling going on that is not posted on their website, and the free breakfast is awful. I
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Crestview, FL
January 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The water pressure in shower was good.
Middle of construction in parking lot and lobby. Continental breakfast is in a hotel room and is very small. Not much for kids. Bathroom had holes where it looked liked towell bar was ripped from wall and never patched. Beds are hard. Blankets itchy

Hard to get to office due to all the construction.

Kenneth from Lithonia, GA
January 27, 2014
10.0
service from Jennifer was exceptional she advised me there was an issue immediatly and encouraged me to contact priceline before I checked in. I greatly appreciated that.
Water system bursed and that is something that isnt within their control they were really informational and addressed the issues immediatly.

The hotel is ok. The construction outside on the main road makes it a bit of an inconvience but can be resolved upon completion.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, GA
January 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
the staph and the price. because Something is inexpensive doesn't mean that shouldn't be cared for at a high-level I.e. not putting on fresh linen. bug parts in the bed. The first room I got my head in my arms bitten by some type of an insect. The second
overall hygiene was subpar. The mattress had a bedbug liner on it. they said the hotel have been sprayed for bedbugs. they offered to make a note and contact the city inspector.

The first not I stayed they did not offer continental breakfast the hotel was in disarray. they claim they could not serve it because of the flood they had in the office. The second and third day I stayed they offered continental breakfast under the same conditions that I had first arrived. with the office being in disarray.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Savannah, GA
January 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Excellent mid-range hotel.

We try to stay there every time we go!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
January 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The Television was stuck on Spanish Language in which no one at the Hotel could figure how to convert to English...
Business Traveler
Hakim from Tampa, FL
January 13, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
they lost power and they tried to kik me to the street witout a refund or an altarnative place to stay even though they do own another hotel close by. and only a fter an argument the agreed to do so, then they tried hard to bother me in the new location

to force me to leave.without offering a refund

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bayamon, Puerto Rico
January 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, surroundings, staff, service, amenities
Some of the items on breakfast werent available everyday

Nice play to stay, affordable and great service

Senior Travelers
Warren from Kerrville, TX
January 1, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
The staff was wonderful. They were very helpful and professional. The breakfast was good and helped the budget greatly. One less meal to buy out. Even with the construction in the area it was easy to get to and convenient to the Atlanta area.
Rooms were clean and comfortable with the exception of the bed. It was extremely hard. Not the most comfortable we've slept on.
Reviews of Best Western Stone Mountain
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Stone Mountain
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg