Best Western South Bay Inn

Best Western South Bay Inn in Chula Vista

Best Western South Bay Inn

Best Western South Bay Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
710 E Street
Chula Vista, CA 91910

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western South Bay Inn in Chula Vista

# 10 of 18 hotels in Chula Vista
Based on 182 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western South Bay Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western South Bay Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western South Bay Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Rocky from Los Angeles, CA
February 26, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Also, the hotel was right next to two breakfast dinners and freeway entrance. You can't beat that!
Parking was a struggle but I suppose that's to be expected. Almost had to park somewhere else.
Business Traveler
Cynthia from Aurora, CO
February 19, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Over all it was ok, I usually don't take advantage of the room service because I can make my own bed and they can give me clean towels
I asked for a late check out my left at 8:30 and I just wanted a couple of extra hours I had been there working for 11 days
Couple
Jeremy from Chula Vista, CA
January 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
Liked it's close proximity to the freeway
A little noisy in the night time
Couple
Felipe from Saint Helena, CA
December 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
Very clean and close to train to S. Diego and The border line.
N/A
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chino Hills, CA
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The inside of the hotel was very clean and recently renovated.
The area was horrible...People walked around all night long, which was very annoying and caused us to leave the next day.

Not safe and would NEVER stay here again.

Couple
Linda from Wilmington, CA
July 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
I loved my stay all though I was not there long enough to complain. But still loved it, will go back.
I had a few issues but none that make it a bad expreince. We had a few bugs in the room because the bathroom window was and it had no screen. Not sure if all rooms our like that but it would be nice to have a screen to open the window to vent out.

I did notify the manager about a leaky fosset. The bathtub, that should have been noticed by the cleaning crew at time of clean. Itwas very obviously and annoying when we went to bed because you could hear it. I had to tighten it as tight as i could.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Madileen from Glendale, CA
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Only the free breakfast
everything!

The room was so small.looks like a motel for me.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chula Vista, CA
June 15, 2014
Couple
3.0
The location was ideal and the morning breakfast was well stocked and attended.
The first room that was assigned to us was not prepared and the whole entrance had many stains on the carpet. The next room was the same if not worst with the stains but by that time we were just tired. Then the bathroom light kept turning on and off.

We are locals that have stayed at this motel many times for the price and location but for the last two times cleanliness and the timely preparation of the room has been lacking. Specifically the stains on the carpet are unacceptable even for a forgiving person like myself. It was so bad that I had to keep my sandals close to the bed so I wouldn't touch the carpet because it left the bottoms of my feet dark and then I would bring that into bed. In addition the room wasn't ready for us, the restroom didn't have towels. And I can forgive that since housekeeping pointed it out to us and said that she would get them immediately. But after a while of waiting for her in order to settle into our room just to then discover that she forgot and is in the next room cleaning up, now it becomes a problem. The automatic light in the wash area kept turning on and off all night long even after a visit from maintenance. In addition simple customer service details like having the television channels indicate the networks you're watching helps. Maybe extending the free breakfast for an hour to ten o'clock would be better customer service. In short we're not staying here ever again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brentwood, CA
June 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sabrina from Andover, MN
May 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
newly renovated
did not get the room I reserved, two beds instead of one for two people?

Not a location to play in we just used the hotel as a place to sleep and were enjoying our weekend more North in La Jolla, Old Town, Glaslamp, etc.

Reviews of Best Western South Bay Inn
(1 - 10 of 62 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western South Bay Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg