Best Western Socorro

Best Western Socorro in Socorro

Best Western Socorro

Best Western Socorro Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1100 North California Street
Socorro, NM 87801
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Socorro in Socorro

# 2 of 10 hotels in Socorro
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Socorro
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Socorro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Socorro

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Socorro, NM
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very Clean
We had to stay across the street and walk to the pool.

breakfast was okay

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Highspire, PA
April 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Rooms were comfortable and clean. The refrigerator was large.
I arrived to find no one at the front desk and no way to summon anyone. After about 5 minutes, a clerk appeared without an apology. If I had not prepaid, I would have left. Also, there was no elevator.

The breakfast buffet was fine, not elaborate but what you would expect. The clerk was doing double duty and also keeping items stocked and checking people out. I was lucky another clerk just arrived and checked me out.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
March 23, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Older hotel with not a lot of amenities.
Needs to be updated.
Couple
Frank from Green Valley, AZ
February 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Good room, great breakfast bar, good location.
Killed spider in room.
Senior Travelers
Paula from Santa Fe, NM
January 27, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
It's a good basic motel: clean and generally comfortable rooms, helpful staff, a nice free breakfast, and useful amenities (pool and hot tub, exercise room, free coffee in the lobby). It met my needs just fine.
The window heating/AC unit was noisy and hard to set. The shower head was very high up the wall and almost impossible to adjust. I thought the price was on the high side.

Location is convenient enough -- right off the freeway near a couple of restaurants.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Flagstaff, AZ
December 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Lobby, swimming, and breakfast.
Room was a bit cramped.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Baker City, OR
October 11, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Super quiet rooms!
Glad they have breakfast, but they leave a lot to be desired...

One of the best Best Westerns we have stayed in. Annex seemed brand new, very clean and quiet.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Goodyear, AZ
June 1, 2013
Couple
6.0
Convenient, free breakfast
Priceline's price was higher than the quoted rate the hotel would have charged us at time of check in. We went with Priceline because you are supposed to be the better rate.

The room was small but clean. The breakfast was OK but average. This did seem to be about the best place in Socorro except for the Holiday Inn Express just next door. Next time, I'd choose the Holiday Inn.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bryan from Phoenix, AZ
March 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Andrew at the front desk was great! He was there the evening we checked in and the morning we checked out with a positive demeanor.
Group Traveler
Morris from Dallas, TX
January 15, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Excellent staff, nice room, good breakfast, good location.
No

I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

Reviews of Best Western Socorro
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Socorro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg