Hotels in Smyrna

Best Western Smyrna Inn

Best Western Smyrna Inn

Best Western Smyrna Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
190 Stadium Street
Smyrna, DE 19977

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Smyrna Inn in Smyrna

# 1 of 1 hotels in Smyrna
Based on 60 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Smyrna Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Smyrna Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Smyrna Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Colleyville, TX
March 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Clean, relatively new.
The other guests. The couple next door yelled at each other and were having a fight. The people at the breakfast area stood in front of the various stations - oblivious to me waiting to get to the orange juice and muffins.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Monica from Smyrna, DE
March 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
appear to be cleaned except the refrigerator
I didn't get to receive a refund.I didnt spend one night in the room because my plans were cancelled,but i couldnt cancel when i already paid in advance
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, DE
February 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
the location was directly off the hwy exit, yet it was nice and private
nothing it was a great experience

Very nice rooms, the front desk clerk was awesome, quick, friendly and helpful

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Plata, MD
January 22, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Clean, very clean.
Customer Service. Front desk was not friendly. Breakfast has a weak selection. But the food they do serve is edible.

Great place if you need to be in the area, not a place you go to for the sake of being there.

Couple
Lester from Jacksonville, FL
January 9, 2014
Couple
6.0
Front desk and cleaning staff excellent
While there, we experienced approximately 5-7 inches of snow. All parking lots around the hotel were cleaned & salted, the hotel was not. I discovered the reason was the owner had not paid for the prior snowfall. Poor mgmt if you ask me.

Signs in room and on front desk indicate if you forgot anything to just ask. We forgot mouthwash. When asked, we were told the regular Best Western's were not required to carry it, however they had toothpaste. Another poor mgmt. decision.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredericksburg, VA
November 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was attentive and very proactive. Kena did an awesome job at managing the breakfast area and assisting guests with their needs.
People in the breakfast area with no shoes/shirts on. I can't fault the hotel on this as this is guests' behavior but some guests are confusing the breakfast public area with their private kitchen.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewes, DE
September 8, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
The staff was friendly and efficient; helpfull and knowledgeable about the area. The room was clean and comfortable.
I did not need my room key to enter the buliding from the side entrance which happened to be near the elevator and out of site from the main desk. At 2 am, I retrieved items from my vehicle and entered the buliding w/o my rm card and unseen.

I would stay @ the Best Western in Smyrna De. again should the need arise. Its location is convenient and centrally located with restaurants, pharmacies, shops, and gas stations. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Joppa, MD
September 5, 2013
Couple
2.0
What I liked best about this hotel was leaving it.
The bathroom was not properly cleaned. The room was stuff and before I left I saw a roach in the bathroom.

I will never return to this hotel again. We've stayed here in the past and never had an issue but after seeing a roach in the bathroom I'm inclined not to ever return. I will drive further into Dover rather than stay here. The location is convenient as there is plenty of restaurants and stores around but the bathroom wasn't cleaned properly and the bedding looked worn. Overall, our stay was not good and I would not recommend staying here to anyone. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Catherine from Brooklyn, NY
August 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The fact that it is a Non-smoking facility
The Priceline description said there was an indoor pool. That was the reason we selected this hotel. So, I was very upset and my son thoroughly disappointed that there was only an outdoor pool and it was too cool outside to use.

The hotel is rather basic, but it is clean and has all the necessities.

Reviews of Best Western Smyrna Inn
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Smyrna Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



dg