Best Western Smyrna Inn

Best Western Smyrna Inn in Smyrna

Best Western Smyrna Inn

Best Western Smyrna Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
190 Stadium Street
Smyrna, DE 19977

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Smyrna Inn in Smyrna

# 1 of 2 hotels in Smyrna
Based on 70 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Smyrna Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Smyrna Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Smyrna Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chittenango, NY
July 15, 2014
Couple
5.0
Easy access to highway
Bed frame was older. Slightest movement caused creaking.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
This hotel was in a convenient location to the event I was attending, provided a nice place to rest and offered a quick continental breakfast.
The place could benefit from some in-depth cleaning and knowledgable staff on every shift.
Solo Traveler
Laurie from New Castle, DE
June 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Quite tidy, efficient use of space, would have stayed a 2nd night if they weren't booked up.
The toilet clogged during my stay, but I can't even complain about that because the response to my call was so prompt.

Served my needs; I would stay again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Teutopolis, IL
June 27, 2014
Couple
6.0
There was an envelope in the room on our arrival saying thank you cleaning staff. Apparently there way of encouraging gratuities for the staff. The bathroom floor had a rubber band on it when we arrived and it was still there 2 days later when we left.

When room was cleaned after first nights stay, the plastic trash bag from the bathroom was left sitting on the sink. Staff was pleasant to talk to. Breakfast consisted of belgian waffles, the usual hotel pastries, and there was one hard boiled egg left half an hour before breakfast ended. Hotel was difficult to get to due to location, and lack of obvious signing.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Livingston Manor, NY
June 26, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Fairly close to Dover Downs, clean room, and good price.
Verified Hotel Guest from League City, TX
June 21, 2014
8.0
Courteous staff
Needing plastic utensils during day time but they were put away after breakfast

Accommodating. Had to check out an hour late. They did not have a problem with the one hour late check out. I had a conference call that extended beyond checkout time.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Findlay, OH
June 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
When we told the desk about the air conditioner making a noise ( like a bad bearing) his response was "I hear that a lot"
Couple
Marcos from Union City, NJ
June 10, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Bonnie from Sebastian, FL
May 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
Good location
I was somewhat disappointed in the breakfast each morning

The carpet was a bit out dated,my room had bare spots and stains. We had to ask on the first day for clean towels, and make the bed, that was all we required for our stay

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Colleyville, TX
March 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Clean, relatively new.
The other guests. The couple next door yelled at each other and were having a fight. The people at the breakfast area stood in front of the various stations - oblivious to me waiting to get to the orange juice and muffins.
Reviews of Best Western Smyrna Inn
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Smyrna Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



dg