Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn

Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn

Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
130 Shiloh Trail
Waynesville, NC 28786

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn in Waynesville

# 2 of 12 hotels in Waynesville
Based on 75 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Naples, FL
July 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great garden with nice flowers and a hill in the back my kids loved.New carpetVery clean bathroom
Breakfast room was too small.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
June 23, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. The grounds are beautiful and the location to the Lake Junaluska Conference Center and area retail and shopping is excellent.
That I had to leave!
Couple
James from Hazel Green, AL
June 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was close to where we needed to be. Very clean & roomy. I liked the breakfast area, also.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Heather from Charleston, SC
June 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything! The location, the friendly and courteous staff, the room and even the breakfast room downstairs! I enjoyed my stay so much that I plan to return very soon! Thank you again for the kind hospitality and friendliness.
I only had one tiny issue. The iron in the room was a little disappointing because it kept putting a powdery residue on all our clothing and it was set on the rright temperature. But that's very trivial compared to my overall wonderful experience!
Couple
Carol from Marietta, GA
June 9, 2015
Couple
9.0
It is convenient to downtown Waynesville, the staff is very pleasant. Great value! The free breakfast is nice and always fresh. We have stayed here several times.
Rooms are a little dated and need new carpet and right now they are going thru a renovation which will up grade everything, so really nothing to complain about.
Couple
Audrey from Charlotte, NC
May 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
View was beautiful. Room was clean and comfortable. Interior was very nice. Liked the benches outside of the rooms where you could sit and see the mountains.
Pool was not open. Parked beside the building and the next morning there were cigarette ashes all over my car. Had to slam the room door to get it to shut. The A/C did not work.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
May 7, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Our room was large & clean. The staff was very friendly & helpful & was apologetic for our problem & helped as best they could. Breakfast was well-stocked & the woman who kept it stocked was very friendly.
Room heater was broken. Space heater they gave us stopped working. Cold night. They reduced bill some, but would not let us leave later after check-out the next day, which I thought was unreasonable, given the circumstances. But they were nice about it.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mocksville, NC
April 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Clean rooms. Grounds were neat and tidy.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
April 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
Hotel room was very clean and pleasant! They had small amenities like a "fresh remote" bag, a tray for luggage, and makeup wipes. Great wifi signal. If Waynesville wasn't so out of the way, would definitely stay here again.
No complaints!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamilton, NJ
March 23, 2015
Couple
7.0
The breakfast was good. The room was clean and large. The bed was comfortable.
The walls had an old fashioned texture and the furniture was a bit dated. They were kind of skimpy with their towels.The bathroom was small.The heater was loud and it would cycle on and off.
Reviews of Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.