Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn

Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn in Waynesville

Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn

Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
130 Shiloh Trail
Waynesville, NC 28786
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn in Waynesville

# 1 of 12 hotels in Waynesville
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tonia from Laurinburg, NC
August 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
I wished you had queen beds in the double rooms, instead of double beds.
Solo Traveler
William from Saint Simons Island, GA
August 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Peaceful, quiet location.
Couple in the adjacent room decided to yell at each other for a couple hours. NOT the hotels fault. I should have addressed the situation and asked for another room, but I didn't and the couple finally got quiet, probably from exhaustion.

I would stay there again.

Couple
Dixie from Mooresville, NC
May 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
The serenity of the location and a great mountain view
not really

Courteous and helpful staff

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Orchard, WA
May 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Quiet, some rooms with nice views.
Big pothole in the driveway.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tyler from Ocala, FL
January 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This hotel has a great location if your looking to be right outside a small town. 2 minutes from walmart and various fast food restaurants. Fantastic view if the mountains!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeland, FL
December 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location, cleanliness , very nice & accommodating staff! It was late at night & it was pouring rain outside, my 3 year old started saying that he was hungry but I went to the Front Desk & Ms. Angie gave me oatmeal , yogurt & cookies! That was great!
We stayed when it was cold so a heater in the Shower/ BAthroom would have been perfect after a long day's trip needing shower... But , it was sooo cold! Otherwise , it would have been perfect!

Perfect location & accommodation , clean & perfect!

Couple
Joseph from Evans, GA
November 13, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location and views of the mountains. Easy to fine and a good price with decent amenities.

Hotel is older than others I have used, but it is in very good space. We only had one problem that what taken care of quickly and to our complete satisfaction. We didn't use the pool it was closed for the season. The bathroom was a bit small. The electronics were modern with high speed internet. Our room had two queen beds, a small refrigerator, and a microwave oven. All were in working order and clean. We were on the second floor. I did not see an elevator. Parking was no problem. We enjoyed our stay. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elizabeth City, NC
September 25, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was easy to get to, clean, and the room was extra clean, smelled good, and the lady at the desk was frendly,would love to come back there again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Euclid, OH
September 17, 2013
Couple
6.0
quiet - easy to find location and easy access to highways
Our room was on the ground floor and we were unable to enjoy the view due to privacy issues. Bathroom was WAY TOO SMALL. It may have been a closet at one time. The hairdryer, clothing and towel racks were either too close to or hung over the sink.

The room and grounds were very clean. The hotel is located quite close to the highway making it both convenient for traveling and a concern for nighttime traffic. The rooms closest to the office had the least amount of traffic noise. The early morning mountain views were beautiful. however we were unable to enjoy them from the ground floor room because of privacy. The staff was friendly and helpful. This hotel is about 1/2 mile from town and a small shopping mall. It is a short driving distance to Cherokee Casino, Sylva, the Parkway, and Asheville. The beds weren't the most comfortable and the bathroom could only fit one person unless someone was in the shower. The coffee maker and hair dryer were located directly under the towel rack and the clothes rack was right up to the sink and vanity. A very tight fit. We had the double bed/double size room and it appeared to me to be regular sized. Otherwise it was a very nice stay. We did not venture to the pool, however it looked inviting. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Pineville, NC
August 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Cleanliness, friendly staff and beautiful view.
Complimentary breakfast was a bit limited.

Great view and location was easy. Really nice staff.

Reviews of Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg