Best Western Shippensburg Hotel

Best Western Shippensburg Hotel in Shippensburg

Best Western Shippensburg Hotel

Best Western Shippensburg Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
125 Walnut Bottom Road
Shippensburg, PA 17257

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Shippensburg Hotel in Shippensburg

# 2 of 3 hotels in Shippensburg
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Shippensburg Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Shippensburg Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Shippensburg Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Mark from Millvile, PA
December 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very friendly staff, helped us out with directions to the show we went to. The rooms were very clean and in good order.
Bathroom not quite up to date. Some plaster coming off wall down by the floor. They offered a free hot breakfast, but when we went down in the morning, it did not look very good, so we grabbed coffee and went to a diner.

WE only stayed one night, but it was very pleasant. The pool looked very nice, but it was a short stay and we didn't get to use it. Vending and ice machines located close to our rooms.

Verified Hotel Guest from New Holland, PA
November 9, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Clyde from Clarion, PA
November 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The breakfast staff and front desk were very friendly!
N/A
Family Traveling with Young Children
Greg from Lebanon, NJ
November 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Our room was a non smoking room, but was apparently right next to a smoking room which made our room smell like smoke the whole time we were there. It wasn't even a little bit, it was awful! Every time we left or walked into our room we had to walk throug
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Camp Hill, PA
October 28, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Great location for attending any event with Shippensburg University!
The front desk did not seem to have any easy system for someone wanting to check out using part cash and part credit card.

Very clean, nice hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. Nice indoor pool and they offer a wonderful free breakfast...not just muffins....included coffee, assorted juices, fruit, scrambled eggs, cereal, sausage, biscuits, Danish, muffins, toast, bagels.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
August 27, 2014
Couple
4.0
Convenience & location
The room wasn't clean we'll

N/a

Senior Travelers
Laura from Downingtown, PA
August 23, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
breakfast, staff was helpful
Only had smoking room when we arrived very late which wasn't acceptable with my mother who is allergic to smoke. The girl at the desk was nice and made up a bed in an unused room with a mattress that needed to be replaced.

LOcation is remote if you are not visiting the college.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Monnie from Meadow Bridge, WV
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The breakfast was excellent
The hot tub was out of order and the fitness room was a joke. It was 4 machines...one of which was broken and the other one had so much dust on it it i was suprised it worked. I feel like i way over. payed for this stay.

I will not be booking the best western again. And i will not recommend it.. the floor was dirty when we came into the room. I could have saved a bunch a money booking somewhere else had i known the hot tub was out of order and the fitness room sucked

Kim from Anchorage, AK
June 5, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Amanda from Hadley, PA
June 5, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Best Western Shippensburg Hotel
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Shippensburg Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg