Best Western Shelbyville Lodge

Best Western Shelbyville Lodge in Shelbyville

Best Western Shelbyville Lodge

Best Western Shelbyville Lodge Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
115 Isaac Shelby Drive
Shelbyville, KY 40065

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Shelbyville Lodge in Shelbyville

# 1 of 5 hotels in Shelbyville
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Shelbyville Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Shelbyville Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Shelbyville Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sauquoit, NY
November 25, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The hotel is clean, the room was spacious, and the bed was very comfortable.
The milk in the breakfast room was spoiled two days in a row.
Couple
Kristi from Sissonville, WV
October 17, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Jeffrey from Seattle, WA
August 26, 2014
7.0
The hotel was clean and well-maintained. It has several entrances and parking all around so it was easy to park close to the room. The room was quiet, and had blackout shades and good air conditioning.
The common hallways and stairwells smelled like some sort of sickly sweet cleanser. The rooms did not have the same odor (thank goodness).
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
August 19, 2014
Couple
3.0
The staff was very pleasant and helpful
The room, which was purported to be a non-smoking, reeked of cigarette smoke. There was a room deodorizer on the wall which was open and hanging down from the dispenser when we arrived. We fixed it, but it didn't begin to take care of the odor.

It is very close to the road, so there is a lot of road noise. Also the noise from the hall is significant as well

Couple
Susan from Mcdonough, GA
August 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Nice big room. Bed was very comfortable and also a very good shower.
We had a non smoking room but there was so much smoke in other parts of the hotel you couldn't get away from the smell. It was overwhelming in our hall and in the public rooms. I wouldn't want to stay here again for this one reason.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Wendi from Baton Rouge, LA
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The room was more spacious than I expected.
The only thing I did not like was that smoking rooms were in the same hallway as the non-smoking rooms. Could smell cigarette smoke in the non-smoking room. Ick!

The property was nicely landscaped with pretty flowers!

Verified Hotel Guest from Shelburn, IN
August 2, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ann from Dubuque, IA
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Dirty room. Cigarette butt burns on bed spread and on carpet. Rooms are all smelling of smoke. Pets are allowed in every room. Breakfast was gross. No healthy food...not even a healthy sugar free cereal choice for my kids. We only stayed there 7 hrs

Terrible, over priced for the quality.

Couple
Dorothy from Lewisville, OH
April 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location
No

Located close to event I was attending. Friendly check in. R oom was clean and everything worked well in the room. Bed was confortable.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palmyra, WI
March 26, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
It was very clean and staff were friendly.

It appeared to have recently remodeled. The room was very nice and large.

Reviews of Best Western Shelbyville Lodge
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Shelbyville Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg