Hotels in Shelbyville

Best Western Shelbyville Lodge

Best Western Shelbyville Lodge

Best Western Shelbyville Lodge Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
115 Isaac Shelby Drive
Shelbyville, KY 40065

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Shelbyville Lodge in Shelbyville

# 1 of 5 hotels in Shelbyville
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Shelbyville Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Shelbyville Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Shelbyville Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Dorothy from Lewisville, OH
April 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location
No

Located close to event I was attending. Friendly check in. R oom was clean and everything worked well in the room. Bed was confortable.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palmyra, WI
March 26, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
It was very clean and staff were friendly.

It appeared to have recently remodeled. The room was very nice and large.

Solo Traveler
Toye from Nashville, TN
March 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room was comfortable and amazing
Would have preferred more breakfast choices but it was still very good!
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, MI
March 12, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Ronald from Lees Summit, MO
February 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was outstanding. Room was great. Great close parking. Popcorn machine in the lobby. Easy access from highway. All good. Has everything you need in the rooms.
No

The only improvement I can think of is adding sausage to the breakfast. I am making the same trip soon with my 2 dogs and plan on taking them to this motel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, KY
December 10, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
The hotel was centrally located with easy access. Plenty of parking room with several entrances so no long walks to your room.
The hotel was in poor condition. There was holes in the carpet, holes in the bed sheets, large dings in furniture, had to jiggle commode lever to get it to shut off and paper thin walls. The window was even open.

There was a lot of hunters at this hotel so I expected noise but not having to listen to a child run back and forth over my head or hearing everything said in the hallway because the walls were so thin. I spoke to lady about the problems with the hotel when I checked out was told that someone would call but no response. In my opinion this hotel needs a lot of work. It is in a great spot and has great potential. ...read more

Couple
Patricia from Harrisonburg, VA
November 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
The front desk staff was amazing. We were greeted with a warm smile and a helpful attitude.
No

This is a great hotel for getting a much needed rest on a long trip. The room and common areas were clean and well-maintained. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. I would stay here again.

Senior Travelers
Lydia from Conover, OH
August 30, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Every thing was as expected...very good.
Nothing

I was very pleased with this hotel. Maybe breakfast could go a little longer.

Couple
Darla from Madison, NC
August 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff made you feel like you were right at home. The front desk clerk Shanna was topnotch! We enjoyed ourselves so much we extended our trip an extra day. The location was close to the interstate and a block away from Walmart!
Couple
Susan from Cutler Bay, FL
August 1, 2013
Couple
8.0
The staff was friendly and accomodating. The room was spacious and clean. Even though we were by the pool, the other guests abided by the rules and no one was swimming past 10 and were well behaved.

The staff was friendly and accomodating. The room was spacious and clean. Even though we were by the pool, the other guests abided by the rules and no one was swimming past 10 and were well behaved. Breakfast had a variety of foods that were hot and cold. It was better than some places I've stayed for a much higher rate.

Reviews of Best Western Shelbyville Lodge
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Shelbyville Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg