Hotels in Festus

Best Western Shalimar Plaza Hotel & Conference Center

Best Western Shalimar Plaza Hotel & Conference Center

Best Western Shalimar Plaza Hotel & Conference Center Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1200 West Gannon Drive
Festus, MO 63028
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Shalimar Plaza Hotel & Conference Center in Festus

# 1 of 4 hotels in Festus
Based on 111 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Shalimar Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Shalimar Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Shalimar Plaza Hotel & Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Dennis from Jonesboro, AR
April 14, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Tina from Jefferson City, MO
April 10, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Breakfast, towel folding, decor, internet, table, frig, microwave.

Loved it.

Kenneth from Huntsville, AR
March 25, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jill from Saint Joseph, MO
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The breakfast was good.
I booked this hotel because of the pool for the kids. It wasn't working. They did give us passes to the YMCA. It was just across the parking lot.

I ordered a wake up call and didn't get it. Thankfully we had set another alarm as well.

Group Traveler
Dale from Easley, SC
February 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
It's location is very close to the Crystal City Underground which is where I was participating in an event. The staff went above-and-beyond and offered to print out directions in addition to verbal directions.
Checkout was a little bit early. I would have liked to have been able to return to my room after my event to shower (which still would have been around noon - before 1:00PM), but checkout was at 11:00 and they wouldn't extend it even for an hour or two.

Close to good restaurants and the free breakfast was very good compared to a lot of places I've stayed.

Couple
Carole from Appleton, WI
February 7, 2014
Couple
4.0
Nice decor. Comfortable beds but see note below
Bed bug in one of the beds! Unable to control temperature in room. Too hot and stuffy. Toilet slow to flush. Breakfast marginal.
Solo Traveler
James from Marion, IA
January 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff, close to eating places, close to gas, good free breakfast, easy i-net access, quiet for sleeping at night, excellent tv

would recommend it to other friends and travelers

Solo Traveler
Susan from Wyoming, IL
January 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kevin from Covington, LA
January 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
overall cleaniness
when I checked in they had already moved my room from first floor to third floor, when I asked why comment was night auditor did the change.(I keep a copy of the handwritten change)asked for someone in management to contact me before I left, no contact

booked 4 persons every day had to go and ask for more bath towels because every day they would only leave three

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, IN
December 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Heated indoor pool, room more than adequate, very pleasant lobby and breakfast area, and accommodating staff.

I fault Priceline for not a.) determining number of travelers (adults and children), b.) asking preference as to smoking or non-smoking room, and c.) distinguishing between facilities with indoor heated pools and outdoor pools. These could potentially make a major difference between having a very pleasant experience or a very unpleasant one.

Reviews of Best Western Shalimar Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 67 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Shalimar Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg