Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London

Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London in London

Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London

Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
27 Devonshire Terrace
London W2 3DP

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Dave from Milwaukee, WI
June 26, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Did not respond to an email I sent 4 days before my trip.
Business Traveler
Joel from Alexandria, VA
May 27, 2012
Business Traveler
3.0
Location

I stayed in this hotel hesitantly because the hotel I usually stay in near Paddington was booked solid. The experience I had here was terrible. When I first checked in I was shuffled across the street to another building and they claimed that these were the remodeled rooms. The room numbering was confusing but once I got to the room the AC, TV, Internet, and Phone was not working. I had to walk back down the stairs and across the street and was told someone would be there immediately - I waited 20 minutes an nothing. I again went down the stairs and across the street and someone was on their way. After another 15 minutes, I asked to speak with a manager who was friendly and agreed to relocate me to another room in the main hotel. Once in this room (and everything working), I logged on the internet and found it to be terribly slow, so slow in fact I had to go down the street to get on WiFi everyday since I was traveling for business. A connection that is 1MB down and 6MB up for a wired internet connection, is the most ridiculous speed I've ever seen. There was also another issue with housekeeping not coming despite calling them 3 times during the day and them sending someone up shortly. I would definitely not recommend this hotel - the problems that occurred far outweighed the great location.
...read more

Solo Traveler
Mary from Louisville, KY
May 26, 2012
Solo Traveler
5.0
Cleanliness
Room in a separate building; poor customer service; malfunctioning equipment in room.
Solo Traveler
Catherine from Fullerton, CA
January 20, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
The tea/coffee making facilities & the staff were very helpful/friendly
The room was very small - but this is London!
Couple
Man from Markham, Canada
June 14, 2011
Couple
6.0
Near Padding ton train station with free Internet access.
Very small room, and very small washroom.

Conveniently located near Padding ton Station (5 minutes walk) with access to Heath row Express and underground subway (Hammer smith and City, Circle and District, and Bakerloo). The room is VERY small, and the shower stall is EXTREMELY small. You cannot bent down in the shower stall without touching the door or the wall. There was no fresh fruit as advertised, and the room is definitely not the "Spacious Room" as described. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Velvet from Woodinville, WA
June 1, 2011
Solo Traveler
8.0
Good location
Internet connection doesn't work on mini computers, had to go across the street to a room off the lobby to use Internet. Wish they had wireless.

The double suite was very small, the twin room was much larger. Everything was clean and staff was good.

Lisa from Cedar Hills, UT
May 21, 2011

When we arrived at the hotel we were told that a room was unavailable for us. We were moved to another hotel, a short walk down the same street. We were given a room in the basement, rather like being moved to a dungeon. But it all turned out well. The room was decent. There was a lovely free breakfast.

Senior Travelers
Will from Virginia Beach, VA
September 9, 2010
Senior Travelers
9.0
The hotel, Staff & Location were all very good
NO Ice Machine, You could get ice free fr Rm Ser, but felt like you needed to tip for delivery,

The Hotel was well located, clean and the rooms very nice. I would stay there again

Solo Traveler
Antonella from Veniano, Italy
August 23, 2010
Solo Traveler
6.0
hotel pretty clean, located near the hyde park and the center of london, the rooms are new with modern furniture
the room was very small
Family Traveling with Teens
Bill from Green Cove Springs, FL
July 22, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Close location to underground and tourist areas
Poor service; very small rooms; extra small shower

Hotel had many staff on hand; however, problems were never corrected. In room tv did not function, guest requested repair twice and it never was. Room keys would not open doors 6 out of 7 nights. Several times staff did not leave the same number of towels or soap/shampoo that was previously there. Witnessed many other people at the front desk having problems with reservations. Hotel did have free internet and was within a few blocks from Paddington and Hyde Park. ...read more

Reviews of Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg