Hotels in San Diego

Best Western Seven Seas

Best Western Seven Seas

Best Western Seven Seas Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
411 Hotel Circle South
San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Seven Seas in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 372 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Seven Seas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Seven Seas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Seven Seas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Todd from Jemez Springs, NM
April 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
It was a good location for attractions.
Old, rooms were very small. Bugs on shower walls. Hotel is located right next to highway so it was noisy.

Hotel was rated as a three star. There is no way, 1-1.5 at most.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Dublin, CA
April 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Check in was fast, convenient and staff were courteous and friendly.
Carpets need to be replaced. There were bugs in our room. The room was very hot and stuffy when we first arrived. Had to blast the AC and air out the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Placentia, CA
April 9, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was close to the zoo.
Don't expect normal Best Western practices of complimentary breakfast. All they gave us was a 15% off coupon for their overpriced cafe.

They have this absurd $75 damages deposit policy that is worded very strangely and makes it seem like you have to give them $75 hold on your card. This did not wind up happening, but the policy they had me read was convoluted.

Family Traveling with Teens
Stephanie from North Las Vegas, NV
April 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The pool area and restaraunt were enjoyable. Location is great and easy to find.
I had requested joining rooms and was told I would get them. Upon arrival there were non available. And it says the beds are queen, they are not. They are full size beds. Rooms were a little cramped.
Business Traveler
Forrest from Ridgecrest, CA
April 8, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
convent, close to freeway, eating at hotel
The dining area could use a face lift.

bub stop did not work so could not take a bath.

Couple
Jonathon from Victorville, CA
April 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
It's in San Diego!!! Has a nice tropical feel.
Parking was cramped as the hotel was full both nights

Older hotel that has been tastfully remodeled. Easy freeway access to take you to any location in San Diego.

Group Traveler
Cesar from Garden Grove, CA
April 8, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
We did not stay at this hotel. We were told that they had an issue with their pipes and we had to be moved thirty minutes away.
The staff was not accommodating and did not seem to care that this move was a big deal. We wanted to stay in the area that we booked for a reason. We were given two addresses and after navigating to the wrong one we had to turn around.

When we arrived to check in we were told that they hade some issues with their pipes and we were being moved to the Holiday Inn in La Mesa. We were participating in Ragnar Relay which made staying in La Mesa very inconvenient. Things happen, we get it, so we didn't go check in because we didn't have enough time to get to our next exchange if we did. We were given the address and we left. After finishing our relay (36 hours of sleeping in the car, driving, and running 195 miles from Huntington Beach to SD) we were exhausted to say the least. We couldn't find the paper with the address since we had so much crap in our car. I called the hotel and the lady was very rude when I asked why we were moved so far away, and that it totally changed our vacation because we couldn't even go back to Gaslamp to celebrate with the rest of the Ragnar people. She was very matter of fact about it. I told her it was 30 minutes from our finish line and her rely was, "Oh the hotel will have a shuttle." I asked, "a shuttle for what?" She replied, "Oh a shuttle to take you to your race." She was clearly making things up. The race was over, I was trying to tell her that we wanted to be next to the finish line to celebrate. Obviously the Holiday Inn did not have a shuttle, they didn't even know about Ragnar being that they were in a different city 30 minutes away! The staff at Holiday Inn was great, Best Western could take some tips from them. This was a bad end to such a great experience. SO the lady on the phone gave me the address to a differnet holiday inn in Sd. Halfway over there we found the paper and had to call to ask which of the two it was that we were staying at. They simply gave us the address and hung up. No apology or anything, took us about an hour to get there. I will not book with them again and I will not recommend anyone to book with them either. We feel like our experience really was ruined hope next year we book with someone more responsible or at least not so rude. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Renton, WA
April 8, 2014
3.0
The hotel tried to double charge me (I had already paid through Priceline). Insisted on it when I tried to check out. The charges are still pending on my credit card which worries me that the front desk didn't clear them.
Lisa from Houston, TX
April 7, 2014
6.0
free parking and wi-fi
This is not a hotel, this is more of a motel.

We stayed at the Best Western Seven Seas in San Diego. When we got this hotel after bidding on Priceline, we were very surprised because it was not what we expected for a 3 star hotel. After arriving to the "hotel", the experience confirmed my earlier thoughts. Our room was in the back on the first floor so that was good. The rooms all open up to the parking lot, typical of motels. Although the room itself was fairly clean, it still had that dingy feel. The carpets felt a bit damp and made me want to wear flip-flops constantly. The room had a mini-fridge underneath the sink and only one outlet in the bathroom area so you had to choose between the mini-fridge or using the hairdryer. At least the bath and toilet area itself was clean. I like that Best Western understands the importance of clean caulk in the bathroom because that really made a difference in the feel of the restroom. Because the rooms opened up to the parking lot, I could hear people coming and going all night and to be honest, I was afraid at times. Maybe I've watched too many movies but I was scared that someone would break the window and come in and kill me. Obviously that didn't happen. Lol. The great thing about this hotel is the free parking and wi-fi and also how convenient this location is. It is located off of Hotel Circle Drive so obviously there are many other choices around. I think I would stay here again but only if the price was lower and I definitely do not feel that this is a "3 star hotel". Shame on you Priceline, I feel tricked. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Best Western Seven Seas
(1 - 10 of 186 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Seven Seas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg