Best Western Seven Oaks Inn

Best Western Seven Oaks Inn in Regina

Best Western Seven Oaks Inn

Best Western Seven Oaks Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
777 Albert Street
Regina, SK S4R 2P6

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Seven Oaks Inn in Regina

# 4 of 25 hotels in Regina
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Seven Oaks Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Seven Oaks Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Seven Oaks Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Karen from Red Deer, Canada
June 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean and modern furnishings.
The reason I booked this hotel was for the free shuttle to the airport early the next morning. Hotel staff forgot to give us a voucher to give to the driver and we ended up paying for the shuttle, and we didn't know we needed a voucher.

Staff was friendly and helpful other than forgetting to give us a voucher. The hotel was very clean and modern looking, maybe it's not that old. But it is defiantly better than the fantasy land hotel in Edmonton. The bathroom in Edmonton was disgraceful and room wasn't as clean as I thought it would be. So take that as a compliment on comparison of hotels

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saskatoon, Canada
February 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Staff was very friendly.. pool area was well set up
Business Traveler
Gary from Edmonton, Canada
February 17, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sherwood Park, Canada
September 10, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Beds were comfortable, as well as the pillows
The room backs onto the common area where the pool is, and if you sleep in later than 9:00am, you will be woken up by kids screaming.

Overall a good experience, will go back in the future.

Business Traveler
Robert from Prince Albert, Canada
September 9, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Hot tub and pool area was well maintained and clean. Location was perfect for our particular needs. Several good restaurants in the area.
Décor is quite dated and there was a peculiar smell in the public areas. Neighbourhood the hotel is located in is not the best.

Overall average experience for an average price. Would stay here again if I have business in that area of Regina. It is probably one of the best situated hotels if you are attending a Riders game as it is about a six block walk to Mosaic Stadium. The in-house restaurant (Ricky's) has quite an extensive menu and is reasonably priced and also features a lounge for those who want to sip a cold one after work or before the game! Pool area with water slide looks great for kids and is very clean. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lyndon from Lethbridge, Canada
July 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Easy to find.
Pool was too warm.

Older hotel, but well kept and clean. Our daughter loved the water slide. Lots of amenities close by.

Senior Travelers
Patricia from Sioux Falls, SD
July 1, 2013
Senior Travelers
7.0
Very nice friendly staff, delivered a roll away bed without extra charge.
Our room was right next to the pool area. This would have been fine if we had young children with us but traveling as seniors found our room to be very humid from being so close to the pool.

I use priceline for all our motel travel stays and would rate this motel closer to 2.5 stars than a 3 star motel. Could be because of the room we were placed in. (Right off the pool area)

Solo Traveler
Jason from Tpronto, Canada
March 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
This hotel is very old and in need of upkeep. Hallways are very noisy and I had staff members opening my room door two separate times throughout the evening. They say are just wanting to "check" occupancy.

This hotel is not in the best location, and is not for you if you have no kids or personal burning desire to go on a waterslide. Pool is the attraction here and eveything else is an after thought including the upkeep of this hotel. Hotel rooms are a bit dated bur reasonably "clean".

Business Traveler
Sharlene from Meadow Lake, Canada
March 23, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
We found the staff to be most helpful and very professional.
no

The only change I would make to this hotel would be to upgrade the restaurant somewhat to include healthy food choices. It is great that there is a gift shop in the hotel and the openness & welcoming atmosphere of the lobby very appealing. It is great that there is a "not so mini" fridge and microwave in each room.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Halifax, Canada
March 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The airport shuttle also took me to the bus station, which was greatly appreciated, as I had to bus to a small town upon arriving by plane.
The shuttle from the airport drove through a very bad part of town. It's not exactly what a tourist wants to see. A better route along Albert Street might have been planned.
Reviews of Best Western Seven Oaks Inn
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Seven Oaks Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg