Best Western Seraphine Kensington Gardens Hotel

Best Western Seraphine Kensington Gardens Hotel

Best Western Seraphine Kensington Gardens Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
9 Kensington High Street
London W8 5NP

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Seraphine Kensington Gardens Hotel in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Seraphine Kensington Gardens Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Seraphine Kensington Gardens Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Seraphine Kensington Gardens Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Janet from Westlake Village, CA
July 27, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0
Horrible, no way on this planet 4 Star. Narrow dark steep staircase from the street, musty smell, very claustrophobic. Asked for 2 beds for son and me, there was only 1 small bed in a very small room. We complained we couldn't stay there, left to DblTree.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
January 9, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0
The personnel was very helpful.
This was advertised to me as a 4-star hotel, however it looked and felt more like a 3-star hotel. It was also quite difficult to find - the signage is really small and easily overlooked by cabs.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Grove, MO
November 28, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Location was great at the entrance of Kensington gardens and near the underground and shopping.
The breakfast did not have a good choice and it's hard to find as the sign and entrance is very small
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Riccione, Italy
September 10, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
Free continental breakfast, free wifi in the rooms. One of the room was upgraded for free.
Ramp of stairs without elevator to the reception.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Croydon, United Kingdom
August 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Room was tiny, smelt disgusting and had bugs. I did not sleep there, instead I cut my trip short and went home because it bothered me so much.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ponteland, United Kingdom
February 24, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dubai, United Arab Emirates
January 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The hotel was clean and the staff when available were always happy to help.
Not enough staff on hand, which at times prevented speedy service. The room and bathroom were smaller than what I expected.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Valby, Denmark
December 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
Good continental breakfast, great coffee. Clean room, nice shower.
Nearest tube is on the circle line, which can be a bit tricky. Have to change to get to the city centre. Rooms are quite small, but we didn't need it. I would've liked an iron in the room, but I guess, there wasn't room for it :)

Bit annoyed that their website says it's a three star hotel, when every booking site sells it as a four star. Still great value though. Check the street number on your reservation. There's two of these hotels on the same street. We went to the wrong one first :)

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
November 19, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They served an excellent continental breakfast and the lounge was a comfortable space to relax. Bus stop is right in front of hotel. Right across the street from Kebsington Palace
No complaints.
Reviews of Best Western Seraphine Kensington Gardens Hotel
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Seraphine Kensington Gardens Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.