Hotels in New York City

Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown

Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown

Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
33 Peck Slip
New York, NY 10038
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 63 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Yvonne from Bridgeport, CT
March 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean.Peaceful.
Room facing back of the hotel. No view.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from West Palm Beach, FL
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
The décor was a little dated.
Business Traveler
Shmuel from Longmeadow, MA
March 7, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff are very friendly
There wasn't anything I didn't like about it.

it's a modest hotel with prices that are below average for New York. The staff are very friendly, the breakfast is very generous, and the location was very close to my office. There is a gym on the second floor, accessible from the first floor. Coffee and tea seem to be available around the clock. It's right next door to Acqua, an Italian joint with great food and a relaxed atmosphere. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Westport, CT
February 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Friendly and helpful staff. Good value.

This is the second time we have stayed here and it continues to be an excellent choice if you are interested in the downtown area.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
December 20, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The hotel staff was very accommodating and helpful

Overall a great experience at this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Lois from Tirusville, FL
December 17, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
The staff was the best. They were attentive, friendly,professional and always avilable. It is well located. Robert and ZB were particularly helpful.
The only complaint might be; The elevator was slow.

Well located, clean, hospitable, frindly, attentive staff, and good access to mass transit.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St Louis, MO
November 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Everything about it was lovely-no complaints at all
No one including taxis knew where it was and it was too far from metro stop
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, NC
August 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location of the hotel was perfect for our trip. The Staff at the hotel were amazing.
The fitness center was small, the elevators were slow and the hallway had a weird slope on the second floor.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
August 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location was great and the front desk employees were exceptional. Room service was superior and the supplies in each room were far beyond what I anticipated especially for the price in NYC. The cost was reasonable in comparison to its competition.
My last day, there were 3 females working the front desk during the power outage. One lady was extremely helpful, the other two sitting behind the desk were not helpful and one played on her phone while I carried all luggage myself.Construction was bad.

The overall experience was excellent. Polite employees for the most part and they were more than willing to bring me things that I thought I would have to go get myself which I usually do in other hotels. The internet was available around the clock and they were not occupied all of the time like in many hotels. The room was clean and there were plenty of towels and toiletrese as needed. The location was perfect as I like to go to the seaport a lot during my vacation in ny. Car service was available and breakfast was also provided in the mornings. There was also enough food for everyone. I would definitely stay at this hotel again as the price was also very reasonable. The cable was not as good as other hotels I have stayed in but it didn't really matter since everything else was far beyond what I anticipated in a good way. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Beth from Ashburn, VA
July 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Large room, comfy Queen beds
Lots if construction around hotel , but not too bad. Not as close to most of manhattan but a decent location

Just located a little further away from downtown, but a few minute walk to Subway. Nice room, big, clean, quiet.. Area being Redone... Looks like it will be awesome. Upscale shops and Restaurants... Cobble stone streets in this historic seaport area. I'd stay there again.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg