Best Western Santee Lodge

Best Western Santee Lodge in Santee

Best Western Santee Lodge

Best Western Santee Lodge Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
10726 Woodside Avenue
Santee, CA 92071
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Santee Lodge in Santee

# 1 of 3 hotels in Santee
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Santee Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Santee Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Santee Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Egg Harbor, NJ
January 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Was close for what I needed in Santee
The suite we had reserved for 2 days was overbooked so we only got the suite for 1 day. We are very cramped in the reg room

The staff did their best to accommodate us through the situation

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Mesa, AZ
August 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Clean, comfortable room of sufficient size to allow three people to move around easily.
This hotel meet all expectations leaving little to complain about.

Although the location seems a bit unusual, entrance from street is by means of another street with residential on one side and the hotel on the other. This is strictly an urban location with no views in any direction. The staff was friendly, and helpful. The facility is well maintained and modern. This hotel is recommended for any short term stays.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Linda from Sierra Vista, AZ
July 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The price was too high for the hotel.

The beds were very comfortable. Room needed updating. Breakfast was skimpy. Hard to find. Out of the way.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lori from Alpine, CA
April 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Helpful Staff. Reservation was processed without a hitch. Room as promised.
Senior Travelers
Lee from Borrego Springs, CA
October 24, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0
Convenient
Little older

Nice place if all you want to do is sleep -staff very friendly -does have breakfast -clean

Couple
Kelley Sharp from Evanston, WY
July 24, 2012
Couple
2.0
Nothing
Don't stay there

Stay somewhere else they will over charge you like me twice an I didn't even stay there

Cynarra from Lakewood, CA
July 17, 2012
7.0
I was charged 3 times.

The manager kept arguing with me and saying its my credit cards fault. And the other lady kept telling me I stayed 2 nights when I clearly stayed 1 and was very confused. Neither of them spoke very good English making the both of us even more frustrated.

Solo Traveler
Mike from Yuma, AZ
June 28, 2012
Solo Traveler
3.0
Leaving
the room was NASTY. MUSTY, CIGARETTE strong smell! hard to breathe for my children and I.

if you are a fugitive of the law, or in a biker gang....then this is the place for you! this was the only place available to stay vice a 3 hour drive back to yuma, az. the room smell was horrible!! the sheets were clean. the carpet was nasty! the a/c worked good, in the morning before we checked out there were many biker gangmembers outside on the catwalks that woke us up. Next time...i will do the 3 hour drive back to yuma....or sleep in my car at a rest stop. ...read more

Couple
Joe from Mccall, ID
April 9, 2012
Couple
2.0
Close to family.
Security was not a feeling we embraced!

This hotel is not Best Western standards. It hasn't been updated in 25 years.

Solo Traveler
Erin from Van Nuys, CA
November 3, 2011
Solo Traveler
1.0
Room was pleasant. Owner promptly handled beg bug situation & Priceline refunded.
There were BED BUGS -- highly insidious, disgusting, threat of bringing them home.

The room was pleasant enough for a Best Western. Furnishings were clean and recently updated. The reception clerk was courteous. Unfortunately we discovered beg bugs in our room as we were about to go to sleep. We were offered a new room but declined because a room change does not necessarily resolve the issue of bed bugs. The owner/manager of the hotel promptly called an exterminator and apparently determined our complaint was legitimate, so he instructed Priceline to refund us. Bed bugs are a serious problem and should not be dismissed lightly. I am glad Priceline refunded me. I appreciate that our problem was resolved so quickly but the problem is our trip was still ruined and we spent so much time driving there and back in the middle of the night, not to mention our good spirits were shattered by the upsetting experience. Hotels should instruct their staff to take better precautions to inspect their rooms for bed bugs. ...read more

Reviews of Best Western Santee Lodge
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Santee Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg