Best Western San Mateo/Los Prados Inn

Best Western San Mateo/Los Prados Inn in San Mateo

Best Western San Mateo/Los Prados Inn

Best Western San Mateo/Los Prados Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
2940 S. Norfolk Street
San Mateo, CA 94403
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western San Mateo/Los Prados Inn in San Mateo

# 11 of 13 hotels in San Mateo
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western San Mateo/Los Prados Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.5.0
1.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western San Mateo/Los Prados Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western San Mateo/Los Prados Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Srinath from San Diego, CA
May 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
Good for the price. No Additional parking charges like a few other hotels few miles up North charge.
Bathroom was a little small.

Breakfast was simple. More choices could have meant higher rating.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Gilbert, AZ
May 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmond, OK
January 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
cleanliness, completed appliances, comfortable indoor environment
do not have pasts and house shoes

everything is OK except certain articles for daily use, toothpastes and house shoes. The first time I asked for my toothpastes was at 12 am. For a customer it was normal that asking for daily necessities at anytime. But that attendant told me your hotel didn't provide any toothpastes two times. In my opinion, that was kind of like a rude service attitude. If you had no house shoes, that's OK. But if you couldn't provide such things like toothpastes, it was bad. As a customer, I could accept this one time, but not twice or more. ...read more

Christine from Fresno, CA
October 10, 2013
1.0
Felt there was false information on their ameneties described by priceline. NO COCKTAIL LOUNGE , NO ROBES NO HORSE BACK RIDING . VERY UNSATISFIED WITH PRICELINE
Business Traveler
Mehmet from San Francisco, CA
August 2, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Close to markets and restaurants
Internet was not easy to connect

Basic hotel just for sleeping.

Couple
Olivia from Seattle, WA
July 31, 2013
Couple
9.0

Everything was good. The sheets did have some stains but they were small.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
October 20, 2012
Couple
6.0
Location
Shower curtain was too thin and leaked water everywhere.
Business Traveler
Chris from San Diego, CA
February 27, 2012
Business Traveler
5.0
Breakfast was slap dash and the keys to the gym had to be re-coded every day.
Business Traveler
G from Santa Clara, CA
October 10, 2011
Business Traveler
2.0
Staff are nice. The night receptionist was up, awake and very helpful considering I checked in at 3 AM
The rooms are very old.. need better maintenance

Old, unkempt. Need a lot of work

Couple
Rudy from Covina, CA
September 9, 2011
Couple
3.0
It was right off the freeway and there was a market in the close vicinity, hotel offered little for travelers.
The space in the room was limited. We had to walk sideways to get to the restroom, continental breakfast was poor, dining area was too packed. nowhere.

Overall the room was OK, the dining area was overcrowded, we were told that our room faced the garden, there was a plant out side our window, (no garden.) I get handicap rooms. The water pressure was very poor! Shower head would barely wet my body, took fifteen minutes to shower! Staff was friendly, neighbors were very loud all night long, we left first thing in the morning.
...read more

Reviews of Best Western San Mateo/Los Prados Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western San Mateo/Los Prados Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg