Best Western Royal Oak Inn

Best Western Royal Oak Inn in Barrie (City)

Best Western Royal Oak Inn

Best Western Royal Oak Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
35 Hart Drive
Barrie, ON L4N 5M3
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Royal Oak Inn in Barrie (City)

# 5 of 15 hotels in Barrie (City)
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Royal Oak Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Royal Oak Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Royal Oak Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Cathleen from Port Hope, Canada
July 10, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Easy parking, close to downtown but quiet
Hot tub not working our entire stay, not informed before arrival OR offered alternative
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseville, MI
May 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Liked how spacious the room was. Typically a family of 4 has trouble moving around in a room, not so at this Best Western.
Wish rolling cots would have been available
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
January 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff were welcoming, professional and went above and beyond when I had requests. The breakfast buffet was constantly replenished, not an easy task New Year's morning!
Everything was great. On top of that, Barrie is an amazing city and a fun place to spend New Year's Eve after snowboarding at Blue Mountain.

Great location, amazing staff, clean, has everything you need.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Leamington, Canada
February 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The rooms were great, very clean, loved the beds. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The location is perfect for those out of town.
We were very satisfied with booking through priceline, i would use then again.

The rooms were great, we loved the swimming and jacuzzi area. There was a hot breakfast which was a great surprise, we were not expecting that. But the eating area deffinately needed to be bigger, everyone was staying the food. The waffles was a great idea! and rates were great.

Linda from St. George, Canada
February 20, 2013
8.0
Recommended a restaurant. Outstanding Able to change King bed and sofa to 2 queens. Very accommodating
Not enough room to sit for the breakfast. Ran out of waffle mix. Did not refill while we were at breakfast.

Quite satisfactory

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Bay, Canada
December 17, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing, everytime we book with priceline, would get the most out date room available. Never again.
The crappy room they put us in, they have updated rooms and showed them to us, and if we wanted to pay another $70 we'd be able to upgrade.

Don't book with Price line, you'll simply get a outdated room that the hotels can't book. Our they will put all the hockey teams in that area.

Couple
Stacey from Kincardine, Canada
December 13, 2012
Couple
3.0
Beds were OK
Pool=SUCKED! Hotel= nothing like pictures online

Total disappointment! Pool and hot tub were absolutely disgusting! They were both GREEN with algae. HOTEL is NOTHING like the pictures on the internet.

Couple
Al from North Bay, Canada
November 4, 2012
Couple
6.0
Location.
Bed was very uncomfortable.

This hotel is getting old - rooms need to be updated.

Couple
Brian from Mississauga, Canada
September 19, 2012
Couple
7.0
Quiet, comfortable, and reasonably priced. Helpful staff.
Paint peeling in bathroom. Couch in room had not been vacuumed. One window was blinds only - let in morning light.

An average quality hotel at a reasonable price. Friendly and
helpful staff.

Business Traveler
Chris from Mississauga, Canada
September 8, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
Clean, friendly staff, comfortable beds (hard), breakfast ( bagels, toasts, fruits, cereal, yogurt).
We could hear people above walk back and forth and flush toilet (pretty loud).

This hotel provides all the basics for a one night stay. The pool and Jacuzzi area is nice. The breakfast was unbelievable. Besides hearing the people upstairs walk it was a great stay.

Reviews of Best Western Royal Oak Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Royal Oak Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg