Best Western Royal Oak Inn

Best Western Royal Oak Inn in Barrie (City)

Best Western Royal Oak Inn

Best Western Royal Oak Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
35 Hart Drive
Barrie, ON L4N 5M3
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Royal Oak Inn in Barrie (City)

# 5 of 15 hotels in Barrie (City)
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Royal Oak Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Royal Oak Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Royal Oak Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Mark from Ottawa, Canada
January 13, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Easy check in, clean room, no issues at all.
Nothing of consequence.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Wenlong from Richmond Hill, Canada
December 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
My two daughters like the swimming pool. I was enjoying the hot tub.
In the morning, it is a little bit cool in the room.
Business Traveler
Matthew from Castleton, Canada
December 12, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Michelle from Kirkland, Canada
December 1, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Beds were comfortable
There were a lot of unruly kids. Could not get anywhere near the pool or hot tub said 10 people max in that area there were 30 parents and their children. Parents drinking beer while in the pool and hallways blocking stairs. Kids throwing balls in hall
Family Traveling with Young Children
Albert from Toronto, Canada
November 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff - AMAZING! When we went to our rooms, we were confused - there was no "seating area". When we asked the chamber maid if any of the rooms had seating areas, she kindly showed us every room type. Brittany at the front desk was also GREAT!
We paid a slight bit extra for rooms with a seating area and 2 queen beds. There was no seating area in the rooms that were booked. So we were confused as to why there was an extra charge. The hotel staff addressed this matter to our satisfaction.

The staff at this hotel seemed to be empowered to make our stay as great as possible. My brother enjoyed the individual cup coffee maker in the Lobby. The breakfast area was clean with a very attentive staff member. There was a lot of choice of food both hot and cold. Great value!

Couple
Bruce from Sarnia, Canada
October 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
The Manager at Check-In was very personable and knowledgable! Location was easy to find, and was very straightforward to access the downtown area. Room was clean, and somewhat bigger than anticipated. Plus a good breakfast.
Business Traveler
Gerry from Napanee, Canada
October 22, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Terry from North Bay, Canada
October 18, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location and the breakfast
We didn't like the heating air conditioner unit kept buzzing very loud, and the toilet was loose every time you sat on it felt like you were gonna break it.

No

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, Canada
October 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Room layout
Shower mouldings need attn, hot tub jets
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Deep River, Canada
October 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Best Western Royal Oak Inn
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Royal Oak Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg