Best Western Royal Oak Inn

Best Western Royal Oak Inn in Barrie (City)

Best Western Royal Oak Inn

Best Western Royal Oak Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
35 Hart Drive
Barrie, ON L4N 5M3
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Royal Oak Inn in Barrie (City)

# 6 of 15 hotels in Barrie (City)
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Royal Oak Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Royal Oak Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Royal Oak Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, Canada
September 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location, breakfast, front desk service.
Not really. Somewhat away from amenities such as restaurants etc. so a short drive to everything.

The hotel is close to the 400 for easy access and for easily getting to other locations, such as the mall and the hospital.

Group Traveler
Amy from Toronto, Canada
September 4, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Quality of rooms and locations to the event.
N/A

Very friendly staff. They accommodated my last minute request to check in early with no issue.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Donald from Kincardine, Canada
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
LOCATION WAS CLOSE TO THE MAIN HIGHWAY
NO

HOTEL WAS GREAT DID NOT LIKE THE FEATHER PILLOWS NOT GOOD FOR ALLERGIES

Family Traveling with Teens
Shannon from Lancaster, Canada
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Super convenient location, incredibly helpful staff. Love this hotel every time we stay!
Someone had been smoking in our non smoking room so there was an odour - but that is a disrespectful guest problem.

Had to pick up our cadet from Blackdown CSTC, it is such an easy drive straight down the main road from this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Porcupine, Canada
August 16, 2014
Couple
6.0
staff was friendly, morning breakfast with waffles was very nice!
the bathroom could have been up kept a little bit more, paint, bathtub etc
Business Traveler
Greg from Belleville, Canada
August 14, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Breakfast ready early, near downtown.
Starting to show some wear in most places, beds were a little firm.
Group Traveler
Cathleen from Port Hope, Canada
July 10, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Easy parking, close to downtown but quiet
Hot tub not working our entire stay, not informed before arrival OR offered alternative
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseville, MI
May 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Liked how spacious the room was. Typically a family of 4 has trouble moving around in a room, not so at this Best Western.
Wish rolling cots would have been available
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
January 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff were welcoming, professional and went above and beyond when I had requests. The breakfast buffet was constantly replenished, not an easy task New Year's morning!
Everything was great. On top of that, Barrie is an amazing city and a fun place to spend New Year's Eve after snowboarding at Blue Mountain.

Great location, amazing staff, clean, has everything you need.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Leamington, Canada
February 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The rooms were great, very clean, loved the beds. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The location is perfect for those out of town.
We were very satisfied with booking through priceline, i would use then again.

The rooms were great, we loved the swimming and jacuzzi area. There was a hot breakfast which was a great surprise, we were not expecting that. But the eating area deffinately needed to be bigger, everyone was staying the food. The waffles was a great idea! and rates were great.

Reviews of Best Western Royal Oak Inn
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Royal Oak Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg