Best Western Royal Host Inn

Best Western Royal Host Inn

Best Western Royal Host Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
710 South Cherokee Lane
Lodi, CA 95240

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Royal Host Inn in Lodi

# 4 of 11 hotels in Lodi
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Royal Host Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Royal Host Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Royal Host Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Stephen from Berkeley, CA
March 31, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mission, Canada
March 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
I think this hotel should be at least a two star hotel, its definitely not a one star. The location was great, just 1.2 miles from downtown. Everything was clean and working.
nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mission, Canada
March 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location. Only 1.2 miles from downtown and close to winery roads.This hotel should be at least a two star hotel. I don't understand why it's listed as a one star.
Nothing it was great.
Senior Travelers
Norman from Pleasanton, CA
October 1, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Carson City, NV
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It met all our needs and was very comfortable. The continental breakfast was nice to have.

Unfortunately, we didn't get a chance to use the pool, but we will the next time we stay.

Couple
Amber from Reno, NV
July 23, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Susan from Stockton, CA
February 8, 2014
Couple
6.0
The free breakfast was great. Better than what we had at a big casino hotel in Reno the previous night. Bed was comfortable. Pillows were good.
Cleanliness especially in the bathroom could be better. It may be because the bathroom is old and hasn't been remodeled, but it didn't feel fresh and clean.

A number of workers from out of the area stayed at this hotel and when they left in the morning (about 6 of them), they backed up to leave and their trucks made that beeping sound. I'm sure it doesn't always happen, but we didn't sleep past about 6am. Also the garbage was picked up at the building behind us on one morning at about 6:30. Quite noisy. That being said, I would feel comfortable recommending this hotel to someone if they just needed a place to sleep and shower for instance. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Dessie from Buellton, CA
January 20, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
This hotel was far above what I expected for the great nightly rate that I paid. Having to be in Lodi, CA to be with a relative in the hospital was not fun but the hotel made it bearable. The staff were all very nice too.
I can't think of anything negative about my stay at this hotel.

The double queen bed room that I had for four nights was exceptionally nice. Freshly redecorated, very comfortable beds, all of the amenities (coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, big screen TV and cable etc) and the room was quiet and not cramped although they had a small dining table and a desk included. Add on the complimentary breakfast which was a lot more than cold cereal and sweet rolls (hot biscuits and gravy and scrambled eggs etc) made starting out to the hospital each day easier and after being at Lodi Memorial's ICU wing where our relative was for the entire day we were very happy to get back to our cozy room and relax! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Wheatland, CA
October 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Best and cleanest hotel in the area. Staff was excellent!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Billings, MT
September 26, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Very inexpensive, close to the interstate, breakfast was good had a waffle maker and also biscuits and gravy as well as cereal, oatmeal, muffins and great tasting fruit
needed to replenish the food during breakfast more frequently

I would definitely recommend this place especially if you are on a budget. beds were very comfortable and the bottles of shampoo and lotion were very nice.

Reviews of Best Western Royal Host Inn
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Royal Host Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.