Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites

Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites in Roanoke

Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites

Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
337 Dorman Road
Roanoke, TX 76262

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites in Roanoke

# 4 of 10 hotels in Roanoke
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gretna, NE
October 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff was very nice.
The air/heat was not on a thermostat so your options were only high, low or nothing.
Business Traveler
Rainer from Phoenix, AZ
September 24, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff was AWESOME!! The morning breakfast was varied (we were there 5 days), I had a freeze pack that needed frozen every night (for meds) and they took care of that for me. Thanks for the "Welcome" snack! Internet actually WORKED ALL THE TIME!!
The TOWELS/WASH CLOTHS were CHEAP!! VERY rough, thin and just not even medium quality. Costco towels are not all that expensive and are better quality! The remodeling in the bathroom looked like detail work was not important.

Naomi was the morning person behind the desk. She had a pleasant smile and was always willing to help us with any questions we had. The hot breakfast was served fresh (someone made small amounts of what was being served and refreshed the serving trays from time to time). I am Celiac, so appreciated the fresh fruit, yogurt and hot oatmeal as I could not eat the gravy, waffles and other items containing Gluten. The rooms were large, clean, and recently remodeled. There was a lg dorm size frig, a microwave, a coffeepot and a personalized sm basket with a snack waiting for upon our arrival. We have stayed places where the internet was spotty or constantly went down. we were able to access the internet the whole time we were there with no 'down' time. The hotel is out on the edge of town, quite a way from Dallas, but was near the place I was visiting and working at for a weeks time period. Albertson's and Walmart are within a 1/2 mile drive, as are several fast food places and a gas station. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Stephanie from Anderson, IN
June 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
what wasn't remodeled was in the process of being remodeled. The staff was EXTREMELY nice and helpful.
I would have liked a mini fridge and microwave in my room. Also because I work for a mattress company, I have a tendency to look at the beds under the sheets. Well upon doing so I discovered these beds are REALLY old, and I got a remodeled room.

Very clean, friendly and easy access. With all the money they are spending they could upgrade the beds some as they are pretty firm and older.

Couple
John from Fort Wayne, IN
June 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was great. Rooms were very clean and staff Helpful.
No real areas for gathering in the evening. Breakfast room, which had tables, was locked after 10am.

Best Western is always a satisfactory hotel.

Couple
Tim from Alco, AR
April 11, 2014
Couple
4.0
large room
When we pulled the blankets back we found dirty sheets with stains and black curly hairs. Also the bedspreads are dirty and nasty looking. The pillows really are the smallest pillows in the world, and nasty and torn.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jason from Keithville, LA
December 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Texas shaped waffles!
The police patrolled the hotel a little too much. Got questioned for sitting in my car a little too long while I was waiting for a song to finish playing on the radio.

The hotel was close to where we needed to be. Texas towns are small and broken up. I was concerned that I would be staying 30 minutes away from where our wrestling tournament was. We were only about 5 minutesa away near plenty of resteraunts. It was nice.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Arthur, TX
July 23, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
They did not leave coffee in our room the second day....Asked for it the next day.
Business Traveler
Ralph from San Angelo, TX
June 25, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Convenient location and accommodating staff.
Poor quality of breakfast sausages.

Very nice accommodations! Conveniently located just minutes from restaurants, highways, shopping, and entertainment. Highly recommended!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Vicky from Battlefield, MO
June 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything was great. Room was clean and comfortable. This is the fourth time we have stayed here and this was the best experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The breakfast could use a little help. More for diabetic people.

We always enjoy staying here. Everything was enjoyable . We usually stay here twice a year and never regret it.

Business Traveler
Roger from San Antonio, TX
April 26, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
breakfast was ok.
Was about a 1 1/2 star

Ok location, rooms were just ok. Not worth the money. I would not stay here again!

Reviews of Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg