Hotels in Marinette

Best Western Riverfront Inn

Best Western Riverfront Inn

Best Western Riverfront Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
1821 Riverside Avenue
Marinette, WI 54143

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Riverfront Inn in Marinette

# 3 of 6 hotels in Marinette
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Riverfront Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Riverfront Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Riverfront Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Shauna from Racine, WI
February 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The beds were very comfortable. The staff was very helpful
no
Bonnie from West Bend, WI
June 11, 2013
4.0
The area was scenic.
Trains going by approximately every two hours during the night with whistles blowing. It is impossible to sleep

Nice place to visit, but you wouldn't want to spend the night

Couple
Georgia from Middleton, WI
August 16, 2012
Couple
2.0
Location.
Everything else.

This hotel
was bad,
old and everything about it feels that way. No matter how many renovations they have done, it doesn't matter if the door rattles in the frame every time anyone else goes in and out of their room. For the price I paid to stay here, I expected a significantly nicer place. Literally the first thing my husband and I did was check the bed for bugs because the whole place just gave me the creepy crawlies. I was hoping to use the pool, but after seeing the room, was too uncomfortable with the place to even go check out the pool. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Scot from Algoma, WI
July 4, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Good location, nice breakfast,
Don't like sink in bathroom, needed in seperate area when with kids.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amber from Milwaukee, WI
February 26, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Pool and restaurant.

Very clean hotel not a lot of noise, very peaceful and relaxing. The restaurant was nice, waitresses could have been a little more friendly but have had worse. The hotel room was just enough room for me my fiance and daughter. Best hotel for the price.

Family Traveling with Teens
Alyce from Lake St. Louis, MO
June 16, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location
Breakfast not included.

The location of this hotel was extremely convenient. It is an aging facility, but seems to be keep well. The room charge was lower than originally quoted and with the addition of the charge for breakfast it still came out lower than the original quote, so no complaint.

Senior Travelers
Anita from West Bend, WI
May 6, 2011
Senior Travelers
9.0
5th floor room overlooking the river had a beautiful view of the river. Saw ducks, loons and a bald eagle.
The bathrooms don't have a mixing valve for the shower. Old fashioned hot and cold water handles.

This is an older Best Western, but it was very clean and the staff was friendly. I did not eat here, but they do provide a breakfast that included ham, scrambled eggs and various cold cereals. The beds were firm, but comfortable. The linens seemed new and of very good quality.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tina from Racine, WI
December 29, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The pool was nice and the staff was always there if we needed them.
I wish the restaurant had a bigger choice of food, but it was still really good.

I plan on coming back

Solo Traveler
Keith from Milwaukee, WI
August 25, 2010
Solo Traveler
3.0
location & internet access
no soap or shampoo provided in room. Parking problems

No soap or shampoo provided. Didn't seem as clean as it should have been. Parking lot was full.

Reviews of Best Western Riverfront Inn
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Riverfront Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg