Best Western River North Hotel

Best Western River North Hotel

Best Western River North Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
125 West Ohio Street
Chicago, IL 60610
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western River North Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 426 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western River North Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western River North Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western River North Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Sarah from Los Angeles, CA
August 30, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
Location
Noise from other rooms and dirty behind the bathroom door where the cleaners never clean (old toilet paper stuck on wall).
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
August 30, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff.
The hotels were a huge pain. One of them was broken and the other didn't go to the floor we needed and the staff didn't really explain so we ended up being our bags up the stairs 3 flights before I went to the front desk and asked.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterloo, Australia
August 29, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Good wifi speed
Sofa bed mattress needs replacing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Niles, MI
August 25, 2015
Couple
7.0
It was a good location, The staff was friendly, Wallace the parking attendent went above & beyond and is the ultimate people person. Parking was cheap compared to other hotels.
The "Sundeck" was nice if they wouldn't kick you out at 10 pm when the pool closes.

The "sundeck" closes way to early, we were enjoying the perfect weather and skyline when they informed us it was closing. It was a HUGE disappointment.

Group Traveler
Diana Ruth from Scarborough, Canada
August 25, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Hotel staff was extremely nice and hospitable. Location was excellent - close to anywhere downtown Chicago and can be walked within 45 minutes distance. Room was clean and AC control was definitely a plus.
Pool did not have a Jacuzzi / hot tub to bask into. Room was a bit smaller than the picture suggested, but not a huge issue.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
August 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
Friendly customer serviceClean Room
Movie rentals were expensivePretty far from the sightsHallways look pretty old; they could use a bit of remodeling
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, IL
August 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
room clean and well furnished AC was a little loud when it cycled on Pool and deck area was nice but didn't have time to use it
breakfast not included
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
August 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
location
AC unit very loud, and has no louvers to adjust the flow of air. It blew right on me all night; I had to stack pillows beside mne to stop the cold draft.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Crown Point, IN
August 18, 2015
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mark from Columbia, MO
August 12, 2015
Couple
7.0
Staff was very helpful and polite. Had never used the subway in Chicago, staff explained the various routes around town and how to buy a transit pass. Late night staff went out of their way to find spoons and forks when our carryout was missing utensils
Soda machines were either out of order, sold out of product, or only had one selection working. We were there for 6 nights and this did not change.
Reviews of Best Western River North Hotel
(1 - 10 of 194 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western River North Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.