Best Western River North Hotel

Best Western River North Hotel in Chicago

Best Western River North Hotel

Best Western River North Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
125 West Ohio Street
Chicago, IL 60610
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western River North Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 317 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western River North Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western River North Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western River North Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Mark from Fulton, IL
September 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
the staff .. Very friendly..
no. everything was great

close to many things.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
September 3, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location
Hotel'a elevator was broken forcing guests to walk up to their rooms. The decor is outdated with very loud air conditioning. Toilet is a miniature size and barely fits an adult.
Verified Hotel Guest from Mattawan, MI
August 30, 2014
10.0
very clean!! free parking!! great location!! friendly staff!!
Lenise from Fort Wayne, IN
August 28, 2014
1.0
Nothing, it was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in, rooms and hotel need a drastic renovation
It was old, rooms were extremely small, rugs were worn and smelled and beds were uncomfortable, a/c did not work properly and would make a loud noise.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Holland, MI
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The parking staff was energetic and took good care of the patrons.
Restaurant was overpriced. The house muffin was not a gourmet muffin, but just a small plain pineapple muffin. The first one was burnt, but they did bring out a second one.

Close to the event for which we were in town.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Moscow, Russia
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location, free parking
Broken elevator, dirty corridors, could not book 2 double bed room
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
August 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Good location with multiple food options on the block. It's walking distance to most of downtown and I would say maybe 30 minute walk to the lake. Finding place with parking included is not easy, so it is a big plus.
The wifi was shoddy at best and did not have a strong enough signal. The rooms and hotel is dated, but u pay for what get.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kenora, Canada
August 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
The front desk staff was extremely friendly. The fact that parking at the hotel was FREE was a bonus, since most other hotels in this area charge a ridiculous daily rate. Also, free wifi in our room was perfect for us.
I didn't like the valet parking. The parking lot is NOT big enough to accommodate everyone, therefore most cars were jammed in and double or triple parked. It was not easy for us to access our vehicle in a timely matter. Also, the elevator was terrible

This hotel is within walking distance to many of the great Chicago attractions and restaurants. The rooms are clean, and everyone was friendly. We needed to print our Six Flags tickets, and they had access to a printer for free in the lobby. The rooms are super cute and clean (although - my pillowcase on the last night had some mysterious sticky brown goo, which I did not bother mentioning to the front desk. It was still gross, though). There was only one elevator in operation during my stay, and it was SLOW and old, so I was too scared to use it. We used the stairs for most of our stay. All in all, this is a good hotel for the price you pay - free parking is SERIOUSLY a plus if you are traveling by car. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, MO
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location & the staff.
Small rooms that need to be updated.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Carrie from Mccune, KS
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location was perfect & comfortable rooms. Wallace the bellhop was awesome as conceirge.

Free parking was excellent!

Reviews of Best Western River North Hotel
(1 - 10 of 171 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western River North Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg