Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield

Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield in Mansfield

Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield

Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
180 East Hanley Road
Mansfield, OH 44903
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield in Mansfield

# 5 of 15 hotels in Mansfield
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Robert from Grand Rapids, MI
August 15, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
Not much. Was conveniently located from Interstate 71.
Tried to sneak in extra charges and I caught them as soon as I reviewed the things I initialed. Apparently many just initial thinking it is just agreeing to terms of hotel rules and as soon as I objected removed them.

Just an average Best Western property. Breakfast was neutral except for having frozen eggs and sausages even warmed up in micro were terrible, yuck! Biggest gripe was trying to add additional fees when the desk clerk asked me to initial agreed price and agreeing to check out terms and damage, etc putting in extra fees. As soon as I objected took them off the bill. Won't be back to this property now that I travel the area. ...read more

Business Traveler
Ang from Wellington, OH
May 22, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
They have a great continental breakfast available.

My stay at this hotel was pretty good..the staff was friendly and helpful..the room was clean..there are shopping stores and restaurants near-by..they're located near the highway..they have a great continental breakfast available in the morning to get you started and on your way..overall it was convenient and a nice experience..

Business Traveler
Frank from Mansfield, OH
May 19, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
It had a very clean crisp appearance throughout. It was well priced and the staff was excellent.
No complaint.

It was a very good value.

Senior Travelers
Ron from Cadiz, KY
April 15, 2012
Senior Travelers
4.0

Maintenance is slack. The tub dripped continuously, an outside door was taped open because the lock was broken {a hole in the door where the lock should have been},and a few other minor things. All in all, it was not up to a standard you would expect of a Best Western motel.

Business Traveler
Rob from Houston, PA
March 29, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Easy check-in and the pillows were nice!
The TV had a blurry picture!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelly from Cincinnati, OH
March 15, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Good value, nice breakfast, a tad worn but clean, convenient travel stop with Walmart/basic restaurants nearby.
A touch worn, staff was nice but not proactive, nice pool area but cold. Luggage cart needs replaced. Overall good value.

Good value & convenient travel stop location. Decent hotel, clean room with bed, desk/chair, mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Nice free breakfast -- hot waffles, pastries, yogurts, heat up sausages, cereals. The facility is a little worn but clean. Staff did not go out of their way, but they were friendly and did help when asked. Pool area is nice for families, although a bit cool. Overall a good value and would stay here again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Wendy from Celina, OH
February 8, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Friendly staff.
The staff knew our first room did not have a window that shut or locked properly. This was alarming.

Once our room was changed no problems. The continetal breakfast was worse in taste than freezer meals. All eggs and meat were "nuk me". Close by there was only an AppleBee's to dine at. Not a favorite of ours. Closest resturants were a 15 minute drive there. A dog whining also made it difficult to get rest.

Business Traveler
Ronald from Salem, OH
November 18, 2011
Business Traveler
9.0
Traveling to a conference.
Nothing to complain about.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sheryl from Alliance, OH
August 22, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
breakfast was nice, pool area needed cleaning (tile, grout), botel personell were very friendly and helpful.
They put a hold on more than the price of the hotel which was understandable but I checked out at 9am Wednesday and they still hve the xtra money
Solo Traveler
Jon from Wooster, OH
June 3, 2010
Solo Traveler
9.0
Ample desk space and high speed Internet for my online work
Breakfast room was really cramped and crowded

All staff were very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. Nice desk space and good Internet connection for getting some work done. The hot breakfast was good even though the breakfast room was very small and crowded. The hotel was a bit difficult to find from I-71 with all the ramps and turns.

Reviews of Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg