Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center in Portage

Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2701 County Road Cx
Portage, WI 53901
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center in Portage

# 1 of 5 hotels in Portage
Based on 208 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jason from Lawton, MI
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The breakfast was good.
It didn't match the expectations I had of a 3 star hotel.

This is most definitely NOT a 3 star hotel. This rating needs to be updated.

Verified Hotel Guest from Duluth, MN
August 19, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth, WI
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
How close it was to where I was going
Bathrooms were dusty
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Onalaska, WI
August 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Overall quiet, rooms clean
While checking in clerk was on the phone and offered a room to a phone customer at least $15 cheaper than I paid. There is nothing about this hotel that make it a RESORT. 21/2 stars at the most. Hallway were fairly clean but look like they had not been v

vacumed in a week.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Edina, MN
August 15, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Benilda from Norridge, IL
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Price is great. Room is clean. Breakfast is good. Staff are friendly. Place is quiet.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palatine, IL
August 13, 2014
Couple
5.0
The pillow case and shetts was dirty,(to munch hair pices ) I ask for clean sheets, and I changed.. Sorry but I have to say..
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Willow River, MN
August 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
Breakfast was good - appreciated the microwave and fridge in the room as well. Common places were clean.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The room was spacious and clean, attractive and inviting and made me wish I was in town for a bit longer so I could have more time in the room. I did not get a chance to utilize the jacuzzi but it did look nice and was clean.
The Continental breakfast could have been better if it had more options. With so many people, we were only able to get a mini muffin, sausage, and juice since they were out of other things. The breakfast was available from 6am-10am and we arrived at 830am

When I'm in the area again, I will consider staying here in the over-sized room I had and will make sure I use the jacuzzi and relax a bit. The room was like a mini apartment. There were doors and sinks everywhere! It had a huge bedroom with a comfortable king sized bed, mirrored closet, jacuzzi in that bed room and a sink with vanity. There was a separate area that felt like a living room, with a couch that had a pullout bed, chair, table, armoire with tv in it and another area with the desk and chair. There was plenty of walking space too, so it didn't feel cramped. The room had a kitchen type area, no stove, but there was another sink/counter with a refrigerator, microwave and cabinets and there was another sink across from that area. The hotel was in a good area that was close to the highway, Walmart and a couple of fast food places. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Keron from South Holland, IL
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The free breakfast
Could clean the rugs better and bigger waste cans. Very small.

The hotel is close enough to the dells, to keep the rates low. It is close to everything you need.

Reviews of Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 107 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg