Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
2701 County Road Cx
Portage, WI 53901
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center in Portage

# 1 of 5 hotels in Portage
Based on 237 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Matthew from Readstown, WI
March 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff, clean, nice pool and fitness area, very good hot breakfast
Couple
John from Colfax, WI
March 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff where very friendly, they gave us suggestions on good resturants, and we where not disappointed. Breakfast was hot eggs and sausage one day and sausage and gravey the next. Excersice room was nice and the pool area was clean.
Pool water could of been alittle bit warmer.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntley, IL
February 23, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Center Point, IA
February 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
This hotel was much nicer than the Day's Inn Portage. Location was good, room was nice sized and clean. My Jacuzzi tub didn't work and hotel staff told me they'd have them discount my stay.
The Jacuzzi tub in my room didn't work but hotel staff gave me an awesome offer.
Couple
Christopher from Beloit, WI
February 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
Free breakfast and overall nice layout.
The water pipes made a large amount of noise while using the shower.One of the elavators stopped working after we arrived.There was a function being attended during our stay that brought a large amount of people to the hotel.The pool was always overcrowde

Pool and hot-tub area was a tad small for this size of hotel.

Couple
Jed from Gurnee, IL
February 3, 2015
Couple
8.0
Staff was friendly and the room had a lot of space.
The TV did not work and the shower was not in very good condition and looked like it had to be worked on.
Couple
Pamela from Lyons, IL
January 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
Excellent continental breakfast and a very nice staff. The room was also very nice - comfortable sleeping.
The pool area and water temperature were both too cold. I did say something to the desk clerk and the temperature was slightly better the following night, but still a little chilly.
Couple
Randy from Brookfield, WI
January 5, 2015
Couple
7.0
The hot tub didn't work so the front desk moved us to a different room with no problem. Friendly staff.
Hard boiled eggs at the breakfast.
Family Traveling with Teens
Raymond from Joliet, IL
December 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Nice breakfast, nice staff
The squeaky water pipes: it squealed loudly when the shower was on. No tongs to pick up pastries at breakfast. both were minor things, overall, excellent experience
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Urbana, IL
December 4, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 131 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg