Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center in Portage

Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
2701 County Road Cx
Portage, WI 53901
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center in Portage

# 1 of 5 hotels in Portage
Based on 178 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Danielle from Santa Moncia, CA
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The pool. My kids liked it. By looks alone this is the best hotel in Portage. The other ones looked run down.
The continental breakfast is not great.
Verified Hotel Guest from New Brighton, MN
July 18, 2014
9.0
The suite was large and comfortable and had a jacuzzi tub.
Breakfast was so-so. Coffee was weak.

This is a nice out-of-the way hotel about 25 minutes from the Dells. The price was excellent and the accommodations were better than I expected, especially given the price.

Couple
Clark from Constantine, MI
July 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
The Price, The location (15 minutes from the Dells), The Staff (Very helpful and available).
Not really anything negative to talk about.

It was a really great experience for my Wife and family staying at the Best Western hotel of Portage Wisconsin. The hotel was a 16 mile drive to our vacation destination (The Wisconsin Dells). For as busy as the 4th of July was the staff was very helpful. The housekeeping staff always left a kind note after making up our rooms. We were really made to feel at home during our stay. I would recommend the Best Western of (Portage, Wisconsin) to any one traveling to the Dells. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkhorn, NE
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Timothy from Lexington, KY
July 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from North Little Rock, AR
July 7, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Rooms w/microwave & frig. Breakfast was different each day. Checkout was quick!!!
My concern was a 3pm check in time, although the hotel allowed us to check in one hour early
Jason from Alpharetta, GA
July 7, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairbury, IL
July 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location and cleanliness
Breakfast area is not large enough to handle the number of guests
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wausau, WI
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
the staffs were very nice and helpful
yes my husband found a dried French fry between the bed sheets
Couple
Kathy from Fargo, ND
June 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Rooms were nice and very spacious. Cleaner even left note hope you enjoy your stay. The continental breakfast was very good and included Belgian waffles and biscuits and gravy.
It was tricky to find especially at night as the address number wouldn't come up on our GPS

Would definitely highly recommend.

Reviews of Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 91 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg