Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center in Portage

Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
2701 County Road Cx
Portage, WI 53901
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center in Portage

# 1 of 5 hotels in Portage
Based on 223 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Urbana, IL
December 4, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Appleton, WI
November 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff was amazing.
Further from the Dell's than I anticipated. And god awful yellow color.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Evanston, IL
October 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Quiet, clean, large room with refrigerator. Comfortable bed.
Windows covered with opaque plastic because of exterior painting so couldn't see it, furnishing and towels a bit shabby and blanket thin. Overpriced and shabby compared to other hotels I've stayed at on this trip.
Couple
David from Hamburg, NY
October 30, 2014
Couple
3.0
Not much.
TV: Only standard definition available on wide screen TV Internet: Intermittant connection to the Internet. Bed: Linnen not comportable (sheet/blanket/sheet) kept hifting around.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michele from West Bend, WI
October 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Good continental breakfast. Nice pool area.
Couple
Christine from Waupaca, WI
October 24, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location and price
needs major updating - room smelled musty Fruit at breakfast was not fresh, tried three oranges and all were rotten. Apple was rotten as well.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dubuque, IA
October 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The Staff were friendly and interacted, specially the services such as the morning lady that served breakfast. Also the maid service was quick to clean my room.
My room was not ready at 2 pm. I just finished diving at Devil's lake and needed a place to change. I was told I needed to come back when the room was available.

The room was clean as well relaxing. The parking lot looks small, however there is a whole other parking in the rear of the building. The hotel was near the highway. I made two trips in town with took me 20 minutes. Locals were friendly.

Verified Hotel Guest from Villa Park, IL
October 13, 2014
10.0
Room was large and clean. Above average Hotel.
The Breakfast area is small for the size of the Hotel, so plan your meal for off peak times. Meal was good with waffles, sausage and eggs etc.
Couple
Scott from Belle Plaine, MN
October 13, 2014
Couple
2.0
The heater in our room worked for about 10 minutes and then we were left in the cold for the remainder of the night. The blanket was not sufficient to keep us warm.

Outside painting left limited space for parking

Family Traveling with Young Children
Abby from Montello, WI
September 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The rooms were bigger than expected
Light was broken, shower knob was broken, pool was dirty, had drunk underage people in the pool area,the bathroom tub was dirty
Reviews of Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 123 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg