Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center in Portage

Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2701 County Road Cx
Portage, WI 53901
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center in Portage

# 1 of 5 hotels in Portage
Based on 185 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Danielle from Northridge, CA
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

Nothing grand.. But it was simple and affordable. I noticed many people there that left early in the morning to hit the tousist Wisconsin Dells..

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rising Fawn, GA
July 28, 2014
Couple
4.0
There is NO mirror in bedroom. The only mirror is in the bathroom. First hotel I have ever experienced this. Try using only one mirror with two women. There seemed to be only one person at desk and a bell. Problem is that there was a sign most times

That said clerk would be right back.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marshfield, WI
July 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
Price was right, easy to find. Breakfast pretty standard, fruit available, lots of pastry, carb stuff. Yogurt available. Bed very comfortable!
Elevator floors could really use some scrubbing. Towels for being 3-star were small and thin.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pleasant Prairie, WI
July 26, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location
Breakfast was poor quality. I would not it for free.

Pool cloudy. Business Center dark, as in completely turned off.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cary, IL
July 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
I liked the resort and conference center title. I liked the price. I like the proximity to Wisconsin Dells.
The title of the hotel is misleading this hotel in NOT a resort of any kind. I was also disappointed in the proximity to the MAXIMUM SECURITY PRISON which formally held Jeffrey Dahmer! I chose it to keep my kids safe and I did not feel safe.

We arrived at 11 PM the road leading to the hotel was not lite at all by any street light. The hotel was old and run down. I did not feel safe with my kids with me. I did not sleep because the door had a dent in it as if someone tried to break in once before. The continental breakfast was the worst I have had. The biscuits were cold and hard; the waffle makers (2) were set to cook too long making the waffle hard and inedible. When we left in the morning I noticed a MAXIMUM SECURITY PRISON within 500 feet from the hotel. This was quite disturbing :( ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Dixon, IL
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The price
We came back late at night one day and our room had been left open. Also there was someone else on our floor that said her room was open as well. When I informed the front desk nothing was done except an apology which I felt was not enough.

Will not stay here again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Danielle from Santa Moncia, CA
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The pool. My kids liked it. By looks alone this is the best hotel in Portage. The other ones looked run down.
The continental breakfast is not great.
Verified Hotel Guest from New Brighton, MN
July 18, 2014
9.0
The suite was large and comfortable and had a jacuzzi tub.
Breakfast was so-so. Coffee was weak.

This is a nice out-of-the way hotel about 25 minutes from the Dells. The price was excellent and the accommodations were better than I expected, especially given the price.

Couple
Clark from Constantine, MI
July 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
The Price, The location (15 minutes from the Dells), The Staff (Very helpful and available).
Not really anything negative to talk about.

It was a really great experience for my Wife and family staying at the Best Western hotel of Portage Wisconsin. The hotel was a 16 mile drive to our vacation destination (The Wisconsin Dells). For as busy as the 4th of July was the staff was very helpful. The housekeeping staff always left a kind note after making up our rooms. We were really made to feel at home during our stay. I would recommend the Best Western of (Portage, Wisconsin) to any one traveling to the Dells. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkhorn, NE
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 95 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg