Best Western Regent Inn

Best Western Regent Inn

Best Western Regent Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
123 Storrs Road
Mansfield Center, CT 06250

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Regent Inn in Mansfield Center

# 1 of 1 hotels in Mansfield Center
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Regent Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Regent Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Regent Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from New Fairfield, CT
April 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
clean, quiet. comfortable, nice breakfast
no staff or bill at check out, pool in a different building,
Business Traveler
Steven from Santa Clarita, CA
March 11, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Very easy to get in and out of the hotel, even though the roads were snowy.
The hallways were outdated and tired, the toilet didn't flush well, one lamp was missing a bulb, stairways were narrow and hard to climb with luggage.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Forest Hills, NY
January 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Breakfast was just about alright .. That's the best I can say about this place
Pillows smelled musty. I couldn't even sleep for even an hour peacefully before being woken up the the loud bang from doors being shut in adjacent rooms. Doors don't have door closers and they're an intolerable disturbance. I was completely sleep deprived
Couple
Heather from Mattydale, NY
July 1, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Unfriendly, rude staff, strange smell in the hotel.
Jacqueline from Lawrence, MA
June 17, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Rebekah from Rensselaer, NY
June 5, 2014
Couple
1.0
Convenient location to college. Breakfast was descent.
Pool was disgusting, had to skim it clean. Only one employee per shift, made things annoying. Checked in at 6:30pm, he had to check to see if our room was ready.A/C didn't work properly. Metal in bathroom rusted. Smelled like stale smoke badly

Pool and hot tub very small. Hot tub only fits 1 comfortably, 2 can squeeze in. If you're a famiky on a budget and just need a place to slwep it's ok. NOT good for a romantic getaway, everything was a mood-killer...

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clermont, FL
April 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
The Check Inn Young Lady. Great Personality.
Thought the Continental Breakfast Staff was quite rude. Almost pushing guest out if it hit 9 o'clock

It was perfect. Clean, perfect location. Will use this Hotel many times when we visit our Granddaughter at UCON.

Family Traveling with Teens
Timothy from Bedford, NH
December 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
An overnight stay in the UConn area has few options. The location of the Best Western is one of the better ones in this price range. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was only a few steps from the front desk.
Breakfast should be open past 9 am. 10 or 11 am would be nice. The room was very musty - it is an older facility.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Willimantic, CT
December 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff was very friendly and inviting.
There was nothing I did not like.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amanda from Gorham, ME
June 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location was optimal for our visit to Connecticut.

Check in was easy and the hotel staff was helpful. The pool area had an odd smell and was not the cleanest, but allowed the children to burn off some energy. We stayed in a room w/ two double beds and found the rooms to be somewhat small, dark, and the décor outdated. The walls were thin and we were awakened several times during the night by a loud group of children and parents, but there was minimal traffic noise. I would hesitate to stay there again. ...read more

Reviews of Best Western Regent Inn
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Regent Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Mansfield Center
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Mansfield Center
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.