Comfort Inn & Suites Longview

Comfort Inn & Suites Longview

Comfort Inn & Suites Longview Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
707 North Access Road
Longview, TX 75602

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn & Suites Longview in Longview

# 4 of 29 hotels in Longview
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn & Suites Longview
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Longview
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn & Suites Longview

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Holly Springs, NC
May 4, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Clean room, bathroom. Not the newest facility on the planet but well maintained. I had tempered expectations being a "2.5 star" hotel - but it was much nicer than many 3+ star hotels I've stayed at in other cities, namely Houston. Highly recommend.
Business Traveler
Jose from Austin, TX
March 20, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Consider finding other placement for the coffee pot and ice bucket other than the bathroom.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Longview, TX
February 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
It was roomy and the appearance was overall okay.
The sheets were dirty and the floor was nasty.
Elizabeth from San Antonio, TX
December 3, 2014
10.0
The room was extremely clean and the beds were very comfortable

Definitely a great hotel with friendly staff

Verified Hotel Guest from Midlothian, TX
October 19, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Alanzo from Houston, TX
September 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Breakfast and flat screen tv
One day got off work and didn't have any small towels for showering,and my bottles of Gatorade was taken out of my cooler from behind my truck, but it wasn't the hotels fault for idiots acting that way, but over all the stay was pretty good and relaxing.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gardendale, AL
July 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel is new, so everything was nice and crisp and clean.
The hot bar was not hot and on Sunday when the sausage was finished they didn't bring anymore out, despite the place being full as there was a softball team and a lot of dog show people staying there.

Very convenient to I20.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cypress, TX
July 13, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Check-in staff were gracious, hotel was elegant.
Check-out person.

Check-out staff gave me grief for asking for a receipt because I had made reservations via a third party website who should have sent me a receipt. As I checked out at 8:00 AM handing her the room key, she used the desk computer and acknowledged that I was checked out. I asked for the receipt of my charges telling her I needed the hotel receipt for my business records (it is required for business accounting). I was told the charge numbers would be different since website charges a percentage. "Print me one anyway, I don't care if the numbers are different." At that, she rolled her eyes which infuriated me and I shouted "don't roll your eyes at me, I just asked you to print it out for me." A friend of hers approached shouting that I should "quit picking on xxxx or she will call the police." I pointed out to her that she had no business in the discussion. xxxx pointed out to her friend that the whole incident was being recorded on the security cameras. xxxx printed out the requested receipt, I told her I would report this incident to whomever cared and I left. I am sure that I was loud with xxxx (I have a booming bass voice), but my first request for a receipt should have been granted. Earlier in the week I had checked out of a Best Western in Corsicana the morning before I checked into this one in Longview. Both reservations were made on the same third party website. The check-out staff printed a receipt as I checked out and wished me a "good day." I stay at hotels two weeks every month. I never experienced problems like this and wish I did not have this problem that morning. ...read more

Couple
Susan from Gordonville, TX
May 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location, friendly people.
We stayed on the smoking floor, and the smell was so strong that it was even offensive to smokers!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mendon, MI
May 6, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Comfort Inn & Suites Longview
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Longview
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.