Best Western Regency Inn & Suites

Best Western Regency Inn & Suites in Longview

Best Western Regency Inn & Suites

Best Western Regency Inn & Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
707 North Access Road
Longview, TX 75602
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Regency Inn & Suites in Longview

Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Regency Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Regency Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Alanzo from Houston, TX
September 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Breakfast and flat screen tv
One day got off work and didn't have any small towels for showering,and my bottles of Gatorade was taken out of my cooler from behind my truck, but it wasn't the hotels fault for idiots acting that way, but over all the stay was pretty good and relaxing.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gardendale, AL
July 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel is new, so everything was nice and crisp and clean.
The hot bar was not hot and on Sunday when the sausage was finished they didn't bring anymore out, despite the place being full as there was a softball team and a lot of dog show people staying there.

Very convenient to I20.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cypress, TX
July 13, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Check-in staff were gracious, hotel was elegant.
Check-out person.

Check-out staff gave me grief for asking for a receipt because I had made reservations via a third party website who should have sent me a receipt. As I checked out at 8:00 AM handing her the room key, she used the desk computer and acknowledged that I was checked out. I asked for the receipt of my charges telling her I needed the hotel receipt for my business records (it is required for business accounting). I was told the charge numbers would be different since website charges a percentage. "Print me one anyway, I don't care if the numbers are different." At that, she rolled her eyes which infuriated me and I shouted "don't roll your eyes at me, I just asked you to print it out for me." A friend of hers approached shouting that I should "quit picking on xxxx or she will call the police." I pointed out to her that she had no business in the discussion. xxxx pointed out to her friend that the whole incident was being recorded on the security cameras. xxxx printed out the requested receipt, I told her I would report this incident to whomever cared and I left. I am sure that I was loud with xxxx (I have a booming bass voice), but my first request for a receipt should have been granted. Earlier in the week I had checked out of a Best Western in Corsicana the morning before I checked into this one in Longview. Both reservations were made on the same third party website. The check-out staff printed a receipt as I checked out and wished me a "good day." I stay at hotels two weeks every month. I never experienced problems like this and wish I did not have this problem that morning. ...read more

Couple
Susan from Gordonville, TX
May 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location, friendly people.
We stayed on the smoking floor, and the smell was so strong that it was even offensive to smokers!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mendon, MI
May 6, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
David from Little Rock, AR
March 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Helpful staff.
No face towels when we arrived. They were added the 2nd day.

Enjoyed breakfast.

Business Traveler
Mike from Monroe, LA
February 22, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
October 8, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Bed very comfortable. Hot tub
No restraunts within walking distance. No towel hangers close to the tub shower.

Everything was about as perfect as a hotel stay could be.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carrie from Deer Park, TX
July 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I was pleased that the room was cold upon arrival and breakfast was wonderful.
there was nothing that I was displeased with.

Room was clean. Hallway was a bit musty but was not in it long. Check out was a breeze.

Solo Traveler
Marie from Humble, TX
June 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The rooms were very clean and big. The desk staff were friendly and helpful. It was great to be able to eat breakfast (eggs, bacon, sausage, toast) there at the hotel for free instead of having to go out and pay for it.
There was only one thing that I did not like about my hotel room. That was the pillows. They put four small pillows on a king size bed and they were either too squishy or a little too hard. I think they should put full size pillows on the bed.

The hotel is a nice hotel. I think I got what I paid for and more. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely stay here again if I am in the area.

Reviews of Best Western Regency Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Regency Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg