BEST WESTERN Regency Inn

BEST WESTERN Regency Inn

BEST WESTERN Regency Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
3303 South Center Street
Marshalltown, IA 50158
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for BEST WESTERN Regency Inn in Marshalltown

# 2 of 7 hotels in Marshalltown
Based on 90 reviews from guests who stayed at the
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the BEST WESTERN Regency Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Patricia from Eldridge, MO
June 21, 2016
Senior Travelers
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rosanne from Olin, IA
May 31, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
It was quiet. beds were comfortable. Room was clean.
When we got up to our room and used the key card to get in, there was someone else already in the room. We got new rooms but it was very difficult to relax after that thinking someone could be given key to our room while checking in also.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bristol, CT
April 12, 2016
Couple
10.0
The hotel was great overall. It was clean, the front desk staff were friendly and the continental breakfast was delicious. Our stay was really very comfortable. The rooms have everything you need for a nice stay.
The bar attached to the hotel where your free drinks were served had some very lack luster service. We waiting for about 10-15 minutes each time we were done with a drink before we could actually find our waitress to order another round.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Elgin, IA
April 5, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Nothing
I could not reach the hotel to confirm room and ask if I could get an early check in. Bathroom was filthy and there was half empty personal care products. There was also an Oder upon entering the room. Staff was snotty.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dubuque, IA
February 23, 2016
Couple
8.0
Handy, comfortable, and clean with a great breakfast
Had trouble with the key operating the lock on the door
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bondurant, IA
February 2, 2016
Couple
6.0
Location to what we needed
I paid extra for a king size bed and they "overbooked" so they didn't have any. Talked with several other in my party and they had the same experience.
Matthew from Hiawatha, IA
February 2, 2016
5.0
I was upset that I did not receive the room I ordered. Staff just shrugged it off like it was no big deal and said it probably got over booked. Asked staff where my party was at staff said I don't know I just came back today. Wasn't impressed.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waukee, IA
January 9, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Rick from Fulton, MO
December 12, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Looks like its clean and they are moving it forward. Good spot. Good eats nearby. Staff friendly
The breakfast reminds me of what we got in jail; same eggs and nasty ham. Fix it or give it up.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrence, KS
December 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The breakfast was great. The room had a microwave and fridge.
There was no hot tub and the pool was crowded with furniture.
Reviews of BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.